Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cameras or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount

Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Review 1 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

love it great piece of kit

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
You can attatch most any camera. Fits very snug on the handle bars, I have taken many photos using this adapter and find it really good. The photos are really clear and not blury due to the cork ring that sits on the bottom of the camera, a really good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kgb1962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rock steady, easy mount.

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You don't need a GoPro to get great videos whilst riding your bike.
I used a standard compact camera with had video settings and achieved brilliant results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackfelldown
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I wanted

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought the Gopro mount, followed by the aee mount... Absolutely terrible when using the camera in the protective case...
Shake made the video terrible on Lincolnshires dismal roads.
This little beaut... Is perfect for eradicating camera shake...
Fully recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The mount is very well made, it is lightweight and fits well on my Brompton. A good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikecam
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Rigid mount that doesn't add to the vibration

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've been looking for a handlebar mount for my Sony action cam that doesn't create additional vibration and shaking caused by a flimsy and plasticky build quality. Basically, I need my mount to become one with the bike - there can be no slack in the system.
I've found that the Minoura accomplishes this exactly. Once you get the camera firmly secured to this thing, you really can't move it a millimeter if you try - it's pretty much bolted on there.
I can do nothing but recommend this product to anyone who needs a rigid handlebar mount that is solid and that won't cause additional vibration to the camera.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vijinho
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb Functional Design

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fits to the handlebar easily with supplied plastic strips to prevent any damage from the bare metal touching. I have a not-so-compact Pentax MX-1 camera which fitted fine on the mount and I took out for a 30 minute ride, videoing with no problems whatsoever.
Speeded-up video of the mount in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alesha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality build.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This feels reassuringly weighty, no snappy plastic so when mounted the camera will be pretty secure. Fixing was fairly easy with a little adjustment. I've tried it with a Samsung EX1 which is a solid metal body compact and the mount held it firm for a 20 mile ride. I wanted to try and take pics on the move of ride buddies, the early morning misty January light was atmospheric but unfortunately too dim to get a high enough shutter speed to avoid camera shake from the rolling rumble of bike on road! So I need to experiment a little and suspect my plan may be workable come Spring and some brighter conditions. No fault of the mount though, a good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclian
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice looking and easy to use

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
i got this as part of a christmas present and i am very pleased with it.
I have a drift hd camera that i always take out with me but was not overly impressed with the clamp that came with it as it does not fit on an oversized handlebar limiting the places i could fit it.
This one fits a treat exactly where i want it. there are 2 thin clear plastic strips that come with it to protect the paintwork and it clamps rigid.
there is also a cork top where the camera screws onto which eliminates a lot of camera shake.
Overall i would recommend this as it looks good, fits well and does what its supposed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PhotoCycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality mount, could do with padding.

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: minor design flaw, issues for video
The product is light and sturdy enough to hold most point and snap cameras and sport cam's. The major downside is that -besides to small strips of plastic that come with it - the mount has no form of padding and can easily damage paintwork etc if fixed too tightly. When using video decides there is a lot of shaking through the mount which I would also put down to the lack of cushioning within the unit.
The best fix I've found for this was cutting up an old inner tube and placing two 'C' rings of tubing between the camera with some rigid foam (the kind you get in the post office) to help cushion it. This favours much more desirable results.
Overall, sturdy, good quality unit with some minor flaws. Worth the money if you're willing to improvise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
joea11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it is supposed to

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This mount works really well. It is easy to attach and holds the camera nice and solidly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look no further for a bike camera mount

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
This has an easy clip type clamp which once adjusted can be installed or removed in seconds. Bought to take videos of bike rides and easily adjusts on the bar to get the right angle for the shots. If you're looking for a camera mount - look no further.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyASlarry
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sturdy mount

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I have a Drift stealth video camera and have found it really difficult to find a mount to secure it to my oversized handlebars. I have bought 3 seperate plastic mounts from ebay and other sellers. All of them have led to a lot of camera wobble and I have thrown them away within 1 ride. This mount is much sturdier and you have no camera wobble from the flex in the mount. I have given it a 4 star because it is a little heavier than I would have liked, but it is because its metal that it doesnt flex on uneven ground. Would definitely recommend.
It is much more expensive than the plastic alternatives, but it is definitely worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Minoura Le Korde Camera Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOHN26
from SCOTLAND
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

easy to use and effective

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I recently purchased a Minoura le Korde Camera Mount, how did i ever do without one. its so easy to fit and can fit a variety of handlebar widths with the enclosed mounting strips.
Its great with my Olympus Digital camera, i don't think it would suit an SLR, but its easy to fit and use and also remove..i use it while cycling and also as an improvised tripod, no need to carry one now.
Brilliant product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.