Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre

Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre

Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Review 1 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigpal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Right tyre, right price, speedy delivery

Posted15 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What more can you say everything as expected and great telesales assistance. Would definitely use again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McHilti
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for commuting

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: rolling resistance
I commute to and from work every weekday, on road and track. Some weekends I do a long ride. I used to get the odd puncture but since started using these tyres I can honestly say that I haven’t had a single one. I even stopped carrying a full puncture repair kit a long time ago, just a spare inner tube (not that I’ve ever needed it).
I am on my second set now but that’s only because the first set eventually wore out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exasp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good all round touring tyre

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Generous tread, comfortable ride, easy to fit. I am pleased with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pedro55
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No problems so far

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, roll well
I bought these tyres having read the reviews and have been using them for a couple of months on some pretty poor surfaces. So far no punctures and they roll better than the previous ones. I bought them in a sale and so am happy with the price I paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ronis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great, puncture resistant touring tyre.

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, smooth rolling, tough, hard wearing
These are great tyres at a very reasonable price. They are smooth rolling and supply a high level of puncture resistance. They are relatively easy to fit (although tighter than some other tyres I've used) and I like the reflective strip. I had already fitted a set of these tyres to the 26" wheels on my Joe C21 folding bike and they performed superbly, so I purchased another set in 700 x 32 for my touring bike. In my opinion, these are really good tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josey192
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Only tyre I run on my bikes!

Posted27 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great tyres, I have found nothing that is as good all round tyre. Reflective strip on sidewalks is always a plus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Markymark007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Another excellent winter tire!

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, puncture proof!
After doing some research, I decided on this tire for my front wheel (I had a Michelin on the rear) for some much needed winter training, and it did not disappoint! I was out and about in some of the wettest weather I have ever seen, and the tire performed superbly. it did not slip once! I always felt safe and secure, even when cornering at speed or descending. I have had this on my bike since Christmas and have not had a single puncture - if you want a tough training tire - this is it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wheel81

Quallity

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product with reasonable price - it is my second set and the first one lasted forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raodroaster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

The perfect road tyre

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A fast stable tyre will low rolling resistance and it's puncture resistant. Easy to fit. A quality tyre at a good price from Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantamas
It was bought:Online

great long lastin tyre

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Hardly ever had a flat tyre in the years of daily commute, finally needed a replace and no doubt I went for the same model. Long lasting, but harder component, therefore not the gripist in colder weather. That is the only small downside, highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tacfilm
Country:Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My second Marathon...

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
This one's my second Schwalbe Marathon class tyre. I was really glad with the first one and made long trips with full of panniers. It's strong, comfortable, safe and one of the most important thing is, it's available with an unbelievable price. Especially here, on Evans. I suggest for the people who plan to make a tour with the bicycle, do not look for any other tyre around this price. Just buy and ride. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MazD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Seems a strong tyre and ideal for UK roads.

Posted17 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
It is nice to have found a road tyre that seems like it can cope with UK roads. I had Gatorskins on before, but they rip easily on the mean streets of Hertfordshire! They are a bit on the heavy side, but lets face it, most road bikes are quite light anyway! Perhaps you wouldn't want to go racing with these on, but I think most road tyres are frankly not made to be able to cope with UK roads (well not for long anyway).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingAndrea
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality for a good price

Posted27 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I've been using the tyres (35C) for about a month now. They roll smoothly on tarmac with very little rolling resistance, but also do reasonably fine on muddier paths or cobble stones.
The reflective stripes all around the tyre are a really useful feature both for riding in the city and on unlit country roads. No problems whatsoever with the product so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pokerface
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted06 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
AT LAST a tyre that does exactly what it says
I've had no problems whatsoever since purchasing this product
I now spend more time cycling than repairing punctures
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cwe03
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Perfect Tyre.......

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, reflective sidewalls illuminate the whole tire!
Cons: nothing at all
I bought a pair of 700 x 35c and found to be a very comfortable ride; to run smoothly and much faster than I expected and I haven't had a puncture since putting them on whereas normally I get about two a week.
Add to that their green credentials; their anti-aging sidewalls; their white reflective sidewalls for safety and the good price from Evans and I'd say that they are pretty much the perfect tire.
Fitting without tire levers is easy when you know how. Video's online show you how.
Buy them you won't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Go's a little further than what it say's on the ti

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, good grip
Cons: none so far
This product is value for money and excellent on the road, good grip and low rolling resistance make it a quiet runner. Great tyre, but that's just my experience of the tyre so far, however it has to be said I have only had them a short while, time will tell as they say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barrowboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, reliable tyre

Posted30 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I have used this tyre and its predecessors for many years on glass-strewn cycle tracks with a mimum of punctures. It's now over-shadowed by the Schwalbe Marathon Plus, which is even more puncture resistant, but I'm not sure that the extra price for this really reflects the difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mal39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality product

Posted27 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value for money, I can now ride my bike with confidence knowing that I have very little chance of getting a puncture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkikapu
Country:Israel
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted27 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
Good value, performs as advertised - so far no punctures...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElTel51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Flat history...

Posted13 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It'll take a lot to puncture this daddy and that is essential to this old commuter! Good grip in the wet too. Bit hard to fit without levers but hey, you can't have everything...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>