Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre

Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre

Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Review 1 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good puncture protection

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
since using these i have never bought any other, for london daily commute these are really good for puncture protection.
they are not bullet proof but i only had puncture with these on with sharp and big objects like screws & nails on the road (yes who drops stuff like that on the road) , these can very well protect broken glass
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They've never let me down

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I've been using Schwalb Marathons for some years now and in all that time I have never had a puncture. They have the right grip for wet London roads and perform well when i go off on to Sustran tracks as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Brilliant touring tyre

Posted03 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
My daughter has travelled over 4000km without a puncture. I have also bought two sets one for road bike and one for hybrid and done over 2000km puncture free when I joined her. If you are touring these are the tyres to buy (used 28mm for road bike and 35mm for Surly touring bike). Great value using price match. Great compromise between grip, comfort , weight carrying and ease of pedalling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Phone

Marathon is a winner

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very fast service and helpful staff all made my transaction painless. Indestructible tyres will last for ages and do exactly what they say on the tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good wet weather grip

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Had these before on another bike and now again as a replacement for worn out tyres as the puncture protection is one of the best I've come across
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its the best commute tire I have used

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
really puncture stopping performance. Used them for a few years now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

good solid quality

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: hard to fit
One of the best tyres around for most surfaces and excellent value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoes for your bike

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great tyres, faster rolling speed than the sammy slicks my bike came with, but still rugged enough for a little bit of dirt track as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Excellent quality

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This Schwalbe tire is exceptionally well made and withstands most glass, nails, etc that one encounters on the road. I have always used them and I will continue to do so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent tyre for commuting across town

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
easy to fit, these tyres offer good grip and I've even cycled over broken glass without a puncture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Right tyre, right price, speedy delivery

Posted15 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What more can you say everything as expected and great telesales assistance. Would definitely use again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for commuting

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: rolling resistance
I commute to and from work every weekday, on road and track. Some weekends I do a long ride. I used to get the odd puncture but since started using these tyres I can honestly say that I haven’t had a single one. I even stopped carrying a full puncture repair kit a long time ago, just a spare inner tube (not that I’ve ever needed it).
I am on my second set now but that’s only because the first set eventually wore out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good all round touring tyre

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Generous tread, comfortable ride, easy to fit. I am pleased with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No problems so far

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, roll well
I bought these tyres having read the reviews and have been using them for a couple of months on some pretty poor surfaces. So far no punctures and they roll better than the previous ones. I bought them in a sale and so am happy with the price I paid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great, puncture resistant touring tyre.

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, smooth rolling, tough, hard wearing
These are great tyres at a very reasonable price. They are smooth rolling and supply a high level of puncture resistance. They are relatively easy to fit (although tighter than some other tyres I've used) and I like the reflective strip. I had already fitted a set of these tyres to the 26" wheels on my Joe C21 folding bike and they performed superbly, so I purchased another set in 700 x 32 for my touring bike. In my opinion, these are really good tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Only tyre I run on my bikes!

Posted27 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great tyres, I have found nothing that is as good all round tyre. Reflective strip on sidewalks is always a plus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Another excellent winter tire!

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, puncture proof!
After doing some research, I decided on this tire for my front wheel (I had a Michelin on the rear) for some much needed winter training, and it did not disappoint! I was out and about in some of the wettest weather I have ever seen, and the tire performed superbly. it did not slip once! I always felt safe and secure, even when cornering at speed or descending. I have had this on my bike since Christmas and have not had a single puncture - if you want a tough training tire - this is it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quallity

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product with reasonable price - it is my second set and the first one lasted forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

The perfect road tyre

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A fast stable tyre will low rolling resistance and it's puncture resistant. Easy to fit. A quality tyre at a good price from Evans Cycles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwalbe Marathon GreenGuard 700c Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

great long lastin tyre

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Hardly ever had a flat tyre in the years of daily commute, finally needed a replace and no doubt I went for the same model. Long lasting, but harder component, therefore not the gripist in colder weather. That is the only small downside, highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>