Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike

United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike

Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
74 Questions | 98 Answers
Customer reviews for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Review 1 for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brattpac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Product perfect for all round start!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
We purchased this after excellent advice both technical and finacial from a member of staff in Manchester, the bike is solid and easy to maintain which is perfect for a 9 year old who is throwing it about on a local track, his home made ramps on the street or on a camp site in the holidays!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yog23

Awesome for anyone

PostedJune 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
The bike looks great, small sprocket light (good for tricks) would recommend to anyone. Was supposed to come between 5-7 working days but it came after 3 days!!! Everything is amazing apart from the seat which is plastic and a bit uncomfortable. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unitedisbeast
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I recommend buying this bike

PostedJune 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: a few bad parts
its nice and light if your a bmx begginer theres only 2 parts you might need to change my front wheel is bent after like a week and my pedals broke apart after like 2 weeks the rest is good for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mikey92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

great bike one downside

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, no gyro tabs
great bike light easy to ride jump great for bigginers like me only down side is it doesn't have gyro tab holes you would have to drill the frame but still do able seat is a rubbish plastic one though but still a good bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Benn6634562356

Fairly good delivery - fairly good bike.

PostedApril 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
There was a little bit of a mixup with the delivery, but it was still fairly prompt. The parts supplied with it are of very low quality. The left peddle broke on the first or second outing, and since that the right one has also broken :s
The seat is so terrible in quality that it might as well have not come with one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sam97
 
Please wait while more information about Sam97 is loaded.
Additional information about Sam97 could not be loaded.
Cranks snapped withing 3 months
Posted May 30, 2012
Ive had this bike for 3 months i dont use it to frequently but the cranks have snapped because of a weak metal in the bolt it snapped on me and is now beyond repair
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spacecow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

AMAZING

PostedApril 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
i got this bike today and used it at the skate park, it has a very small sprocket (which is good) and looks really good. It is really smooth down ramps. But the seat is uncompfortable although, this bike is very light.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjh2810
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Good! <3

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
According to my son this bike is good as he have been enjoying riding it with his mate. Its worth the money in my opinion and for the people that are planning to buy this for their child, I recommend this bike!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spike21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Evans cycles is brilliant-got a great bike!!

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: no con!!
This amazing United bmx bike is brilliant for bmx riders like me, it is a superb model of cutting edge Untied technology-you will not get a bike like it!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nomieb
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

apart from leaky valve on air tube, great buy

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very happy with build quality and light weight, apart from a leaky valve on the air tube, everything is fine
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris1972

Exactly what it says on the box!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
One very happy 9yr old boy on Christmas Morning! Simple assembly and good after-sales service (Had to return a helmet which was too small), all online!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for United Recruit RN1 2012 BMX Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trozza
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Unitedd

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value
This Bike Is Very Light , in the first day of getting it i pulled a 180 straight , since i havnt been on bmx for a long time beforee .
The bike is brilliant for skateparkk , the wheels come pumped up to hardd ssoo try and let some air outt but overall its a brilliant bike , it taken a nearly week to come but i did order it on a thursday so it wouldnt be delivered on weekends ,
+84points
94of 104voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.