Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette

Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette

Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Review 1 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyDragon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Great service on needed item

Posted17 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I realised at short notice I needed a 10 speed cassette and checked online before collecting in store and within 2 hours I was out on my ride!! It's not exactly a luxury item but does exactly what it says on the label, has a good gear spread and I'd happily replace with the same again when needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mabuti
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good quality, smooth and quiet product, very light and responsive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
It was bought:London Bridge

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product, reasonably hard wearing - would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timo121
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value replacement part

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This product is a good value replacement part. It possibly won't last as long or be as smooth as the more high end shimano cassettes but it'll do the job. Ideal for a winter bike or an entry level user.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJWillis14
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great product for my Bianchi Nirone Road Bike

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I'd highly recommend this, fits perfectly with my bike and looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flash742

Reliable

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very reliable, smooth, quick and good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jake88hew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Does the trick

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does what it says on the tin. Have only had it a couple of weeks so pleased no excessive wear yet! Purchased with new SRAM chain. All working well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Helps with the hills

Posted15 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: hill climbing
put this to go with compact front chainset, keeps the steep hills comfortable when I want that last 32 tooth ring. went from triple chainset bike to compact, and this gives nearly the same low gearing for steep hills and the triple set did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoDJez22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smooth shifting

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Excellent piece of kit that doesn't break the bank. I cant understand why anyone would use any other drivetrain than shimano-easy to fit, lightweight and superb shifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
namic52

Great value cassette

Posted30 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Really pleased with the cassette. Build quality great at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruddo70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good quality product

Posted15 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I will always use this product when the time comes to replace worn out parts due to the excellent reliability and quality. I've never been let down by these products.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dillm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and durable

Posted22 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Shimano is always my first choice brand for gears and brakes. This is another good value product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAF66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, easy to fit
I bought the 12-30 cassette to replace the 12-28 which came with my bike.
The cassette was surprisingly easy to fit although I had to borrow a Shimano tool from a friend beforehand. The whole job took about 2 mins, and that's from someone who hardly ever does his own bike repairs.
It was also a surprise what a difference 2 extra teeth make on the hills. I found I rarely needed 1st gear and part of that was down to the first 3 or so lower gears being more spaced out to accommodate the extra teeth.
I am so happy with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TortoiseHare
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Does exactly what it's supposed to

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Shop recommended to get this rather than 105 as replacement and it's done exactly what I need it to. So far v smooth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedex
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

More power

Posted24 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Looks like bicycle gains speed faster.The speeds change faster
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rick1965
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent and inexpensive.

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Was taking my specialised Alles to the Alps and this 30 tooth cassette has saved my bacon. Just what was needed on the big cols, until I'm a bit fitter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argyle12
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted06 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
No complaints. Bought if for my training wheel for use indoors, works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrantheMan
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Makes hills look like pancakes!

Posted29 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well .... not quite, but I'm sure you get my drift. I had this cassette fitted prior to a trip to the Ardennes and found it helped a lot with the hills. The lowest gear (30 teeth) feels much lower than the original sprocket. The highest gear is only one away from my original cassette (an 11-27). All-in-all, a great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Porpoise
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

For training wheel

Posted23 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Had this added to my training wheel for turbo use, does the job fine as a cost effective solution
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great value cassette

Posted02 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Have always used Tiagra for my commute/training bike. Does the job and decent/smooth gear changes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.