Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cassettes & Freewheels or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette

Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Review 1 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great low cost option

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I wanted a 12-30 10 speed cassette for my sons road bike, to match his compact groupset and help him get up some of the local hills. His bike came with SRAM Apex/Rival components, but decided against a SRAM cassette due to the cost - this Shimano Tiagra version was MUCH cheaper. Fitted easily and gear changes are as crisp as the original SRAM cassette, but with a much more useable range. A bit more weighty maybe, but stunning value given the quality. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano 12-30 10 speed cassette

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this to give me a slightly bigger cog at the top end for hill climbs. The quality is good and it was easy to fit. The extra teeth have made all the difference
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good solid cassette

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've had this cassette on both my road bike and my trainer wheel with absolutely no problems, and was more than happy to replace it with the same one when I wore the original out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does the job, low wear when well maintained. Goes well with the other tiagra components I have on my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Great service on needed item

Posted17 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I realised at short notice I needed a 10 speed cassette and checked online before collecting in store and within 2 hours I was out on my ride!! It's not exactly a luxury item but does exactly what it says on the label, has a good gear spread and I'd happily replace with the same again when needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good quality, smooth and quiet product, very light and responsive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:London Bridge

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product, reasonably hard wearing - would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value replacement part

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This product is a good value replacement part. It possibly won't last as long or be as smooth as the more high end shimano cassettes but it'll do the job. Ideal for a winter bike or an entry level user.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great product for my Bianchi Nirone Road Bike

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I'd highly recommend this, fits perfectly with my bike and looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very reliable, smooth, quick and good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Does the trick

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does what it says on the tin. Have only had it a couple of weeks so pleased no excessive wear yet! Purchased with new SRAM chain. All working well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps with the hills

Posted15 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: hill climbing
put this to go with compact front chainset, keeps the steep hills comfortable when I want that last 32 tooth ring. went from triple chainset bike to compact, and this gives nearly the same low gearing for steep hills and the triple set did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smooth shifting

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Excellent piece of kit that doesn't break the bank. I cant understand why anyone would use any other drivetrain than shimano-easy to fit, lightweight and superb shifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value cassette

Posted30 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Really pleased with the cassette. Build quality great at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good quality product

Posted15 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I will always use this product when the time comes to replace worn out parts due to the excellent reliability and quality. I've never been let down by these products.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and durable

Posted22 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Shimano is always my first choice brand for gears and brakes. This is another good value product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, easy to fit
I bought the 12-30 cassette to replace the 12-28 which came with my bike.
The cassette was surprisingly easy to fit although I had to borrow a Shimano tool from a friend beforehand. The whole job took about 2 mins, and that's from someone who hardly ever does his own bike repairs.
It was also a surprise what a difference 2 extra teeth make on the hills. I found I rarely needed 1st gear and part of that was down to the first 3 or so lower gears being more spaced out to accommodate the extra teeth.
I am so happy with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Does exactly what it's supposed to

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Shop recommended to get this rather than 105 as replacement and it's done exactly what I need it to. So far v smooth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

More power

Posted24 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Looks like bicycle gains speed faster.The speeds change faster
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano 4600 Tiagra 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent and inexpensive.

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Was taking my specialised Alles to the Alps and this 30 tooth cassette has saved my bacon. Just what was needed on the big cols, until I'm a bit fitter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>