Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage

Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
50 out of 54(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mozza77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth the Money

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This cage does what it says. Easy to fit, good price and no issues. Worht the pennies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuddyMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pleasantly surprised by the quality

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
To be honest, I bought these because of the price, but I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived.
They look nice on the bike, and are actually really light.
They hold my normal drinks bottles well, and with the adjustable size they will grip a bottle of mineral water or similar.
So far, they seem strong enough.. Great value
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
aure
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

broke into bits

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I forgot that I was clipped in while at a stop and fell.
The whole thing broke into bits and I lost some bits, I can't even screw back the front part.
I liked the idea of having a second cage with a more flexible use but I should have bought a normal cage from the start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luca1975
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bottle cage

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, does not fit 2l bottles
I bought this to be able to use not just cycling-specific bottles but also normal and backpacking ones.
It works great with bottles up to maybe 1 liter, but there is not enough clearance to fit 2 liters bottles and that's a pity (so only 4 stars).
The construction looks a bit flimsy at first, but for now the bottle cage has not given me any problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rousieboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Easy to fit and change size

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought this to attach to my Dad's bike, it was easy to fit, with holes easily found and big enough to fit the screws in. The product is marketed as being adjustable, and this is very true, easy to adjust and you can either make the cage very big or very small, ideal for holding any sized bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangemishy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent and lightweight bottle holder

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
very clever lightweight bottle holder that can be adjusted to suit different size bottles. great value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
good quality and extendable for different bottle sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatboy124
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and very light.

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit and very light. Adjustability makes it easy to carry a small bottle on evening rides or a larger one for all day'ers. No complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fleehouse2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Perfectly adequate

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought this to go on my folding commuter and does the job with my bottles, adjusts easily and holds really well.
Pretty ugly though, wouldn't want it on my Sunday best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
24Nick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful Cage

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I like that you can adjust this bottle cage to take a bottle with smaller circumferences than standard hydration bottles. Means you don't have to pour from say a mineral; water bottle to your hydration bottle during an event for example. Its well made and feels like it will last a lifetime. Only marginally heavier than most standard cases too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leony

Tough looking cage

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
love that its shape can hold canned and bottled drinks... on top of conventional bike water bottles.
would be great if adjustable size can hold slightly bigger bottle diameter as some bottles with slightly bigger bases cannot fit.
other than that, its perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PATOLOCO

EXCELENT BOTTLE CAGE

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
pERFECT BOOTLE CAGE, THE COLOR PERFECT, GOOD QUALITY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rugbynut
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and adjustable

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality adjustable bottle holder, the adjustment means it will take just about any size water bottle with ease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ankles10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The product was very good value for money and it easy to install. It is very useful and easy to adjust for different size bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HayleyE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
Great to be able to adjust if you need to store different sized bottles. Pretty robust so far but by no means dainty or flash!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JTea
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Secure bottle holder

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: not as sleek as some
Does what it says on the tin. Adjustable, yet firmly holds bottle in place.
Fairly light (lighter than metal cages, I believe).
I would recommend, and I would have no hesitation in choosing the same cage again if I needed another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weewee
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice looking bottle cage

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really nice looking bottle cage from Topeak and at a good price. It's also adjustable to suit different bottle sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
biggbiggbigg
Country:Hong Kong

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very good quality, can use big or small bottle, good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mustardtoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Inexpensive and useful

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Because this bottle holder is adjustable it can be used for any type of bottle; a bottle of water or small fizzy drink up to a dedicated cycling bottle. Excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peppa640
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good, lightweight and durable

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good bottle holder which has a great feature of being able to be adjusted to different sizes depending in the bottle. Lightweight and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>