Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage

Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
43 out of 46(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mozza77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth the Money

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This cage does what it says. Easy to fit, good price and no issues. Worht the pennies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuddyMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pleasantly surprised by the quality

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
To be honest, I bought these because of the price, but I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived.
They look nice on the bike, and are actually really light.
They hold my normal drinks bottles well, and with the adjustable size they will grip a bottle of mineral water or similar.
So far, they seem strong enough.. Great value
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leony

Tough looking cage

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
love that its shape can hold canned and bottled drinks... on top of conventional bike water bottles.
would be great if adjustable size can hold slightly bigger bottle diameter as some bottles with slightly bigger bases cannot fit.
other than that, its perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PATOLOCO

EXCELENT BOTTLE CAGE

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
pERFECT BOOTLE CAGE, THE COLOR PERFECT, GOOD QUALITY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rugbynut
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and adjustable

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality adjustable bottle holder, the adjustment means it will take just about any size water bottle with ease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ankles10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The product was very good value for money and it easy to install. It is very useful and easy to adjust for different size bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HayleyE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
Great to be able to adjust if you need to store different sized bottles. Pretty robust so far but by no means dainty or flash!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JTea
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Secure bottle holder

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: not as sleek as some
Does what it says on the tin. Adjustable, yet firmly holds bottle in place.
Fairly light (lighter than metal cages, I believe).
I would recommend, and I would have no hesitation in choosing the same cage again if I needed another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weewee
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice looking bottle cage

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really nice looking bottle cage from Topeak and at a good price. It's also adjustable to suit different bottle sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
biggbiggbigg
Country:Hong Kong

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very good quality, can use big or small bottle, good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mustardtoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Inexpensive and useful

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Because this bottle holder is adjustable it can be used for any type of bottle; a bottle of water or small fizzy drink up to a dedicated cycling bottle. Excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peppa640
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good, lightweight and durable

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good bottle holder which has a great feature of being able to be adjusted to different sizes depending in the bottle. Lightweight and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does a good job

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought one for my daughter's bike. It is sturdy but flexible. Best thing about it is that it adjusts for different sized bottles.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hardtail50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Quick and Easy fix bottle holder

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, adjustable
Very light and I like the adjustments that can be made for different
diameter bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crazyalan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Size adjustable very useful

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Saw one of these on a friends bike, ordered online got the next day, I found previously when touring, it can be hard to carry energy drinks brought from supermarkets, this cage solves the problem, light weight and easy to adjust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coach1946
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

does the job

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
As with all topeak products it is well made decent value, adjusts to fit bottle size ,v good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works fine with my new Bontrager Silo Water Bottle

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I like the adjustable hold and was straight-forward to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phantomrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

QUALITY BUILD AND GREAT PRICE

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
TOP QUALITY BOTTLE CAGE, DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE LOW PRICE. IT ADJUSTS TO FIT MOST BOTTLE SIZES, FITS A 500ml LUCOZADE BOTTLE AS WELL AS A 750ml SPORTS BOTTLE.
AS FOR BOTTLES FALLING OUT, I'VE NOT HAD ANY FALL OUT BUT BOTTLES CAN FALL OUT OF THE BEST BOTTLE CAGES IF THE FORCE IS ENOUGH TO BUMP IT OUT BUT NO DRAMAS WITH THESE.
AS FOR LOOKS, I THINK THEY'RE QUITE AESTHETICALLY PLEASING BUT WHATEVER FLOATS YOUR BOAT I GUESS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RickyJT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Great value product for leisure cyclists

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cheaper than a metal bottle cage, this plastic cage is adjustable to fit almost any bottle you have whether that be a regular cycle drinking bottle or just a small bottle of mineral water from the shelf in the supermarket. A super product for the cost conscious with added flexibility. The plastics seem sturdy enough for the purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobMintheAlps
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and adjustable cage

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Not the sexiest looking bottle cage but very flexible taking most bottles through simple adjuster. Lightweight and not expensive. I have two of these and use on road and on mtb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>