Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage

Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
61 out of 66Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mozza77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth the Money

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This cage does what it says. Easy to fit, good price and no issues. Worht the pennies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuddyMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pleasantly surprised by the quality

Posted08 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
To be honest, I bought these because of the price, but I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived.
They look nice on the bike, and are actually really light.
They hold my normal drinks bottles well, and with the adjustable size they will grip a bottle of mineral water or similar.
So far, they seem strong enough.. Great value
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RichB7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great Value

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
For the price you can't go wrong, very pleased. Lightweight and adjustable, looked at others, but for me this ticked all the boxes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjmason85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and use

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
It'sa good bottle-cage, light and easily adjustable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvoidVictoriaSt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Affordable and does the job

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Seems to hold bottles in place securely, even on bumpy trails. The adjustable cage also made it easier to attach to my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supercoach
It was bought:Cardiff

Adjustable drinks holder

Posted06 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Quite like being able to adjust the bottle holder for the different size bottles I use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KalamityKen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple & Easy To Use

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, grips well, adjustable
Fitted this to my sons BMC MTB, holds the water bottle in place over all the jumps and even held it in place when he fell off - he does that a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mk56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for price

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
this is a nice bottle holder for the price. A little plasticey but fits bike well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoundPaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice fittings and easy to use

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice fittings and easy to use, slightly smaller than I imagined. Works out very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dizzy4731
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

lightweight and accommodating

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The is a great lightweight bottle cage with adjustable size taking all of my bottles even my largest one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
auzziemodo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

great product, great price.

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Purchased this product to hold my cylindrical battery pack for my front lights. I was attracted to the product as you can sassily adjust the size of the holder with a simple hand screw. I was more impressed at the price though, all this for about a fiver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Christopher24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Brentford

Works well until it falls apart

Posted14 December 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: design flaw
Worked fine for six months, but then one day I heard something fall off my bike. The cage had separated into its component parts - I imagine turning the yellow knob to adjust the size of the cage loosened the nut holding the pieces together until it came off. I didn't find all the parts.
So overall, an adjustable size bottle cage that works until you want to adjust the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Amazaing

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If i was ever to look for a device to hold liquids again I know where I would look and its this amazing Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage. Its glamorous, inexpesive, but not cheap. Its a one stop shop for your hydration needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BadmintonPlayer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product - good value for money

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
I have four bikes and I've put the bottle cage on all of them ...
Easy to attach
Adjustable - easily accommodate diverse bottle sizes and shapes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
aure
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

broke into bits

Posted03 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I forgot that I was clipped in while at a stop and fell.
The whole thing broke into bits and I lost some bits, I can't even screw back the front part.
I liked the idea of having a second cage with a more flexible use but I should have bought a normal cage from the start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luca1975
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bottle cage

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, does not fit 2l bottles
I bought this to be able to use not just cycling-specific bottles but also normal and backpacking ones.
It works great with bottles up to maybe 1 liter, but there is not enough clearance to fit 2 liters bottles and that's a pity (so only 4 stars).
The construction looks a bit flimsy at first, but for now the bottle cage has not given me any problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rousieboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Easy to fit and change size

Posted22 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought this to attach to my Dad's bike, it was easy to fit, with holes easily found and big enough to fit the screws in. The product is marketed as being adjustable, and this is very true, easy to adjust and you can either make the cage very big or very small, ideal for holding any sized bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangemishy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent and lightweight bottle holder

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
very clever lightweight bottle holder that can be adjusted to suit different size bottles. great value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage

Posted17 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
good quality and extendable for different bottle sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatboy124
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and very light.

Posted11 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit and very light. Adjustability makes it easy to carry a small bottle on evening rides or a larger one for all day'ers. No complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>