Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage

Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage

Overall rating:
4.449 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
73 out of 78Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Review 1 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth the Money

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This cage does what it says. Easy to fit, good price and no issues. Worht the pennies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pleasantly surprised by the quality

Posted08 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
To be honest, I bought these because of the price, but I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived.
They look nice on the bike, and are actually really light.
They hold my normal drinks bottles well, and with the adjustable size they will grip a bottle of mineral water or similar.
So far, they seem strong enough.. Great value
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
was concerned that my bottle was too big but it took the bottle and was asking for more. Secures it really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Useful accessory

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Fitted this as second bottle cage
Very useful as it's also adjustable to fit different size bottles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money with high quality

Posted13 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This is my only bottle cage I've ever owned, so don't have a comparison, but I don't know what more you could want from one. It's light, it is adjustable so will fit small bottles for shorter rides and larger ones for longer rides. I've been using it for about a month now and nothing has ever fallen from it. What more could one want for that price?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Neat and simple

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
My bottle cage holds the water bottle perfectly and was not a problem to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Universal Bottle holder

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
The topeak Modula EX bottle holder is great for use on a commuting Bike as you can adjust the opening size which makes it perfect for holding a battery pack for your light at night and a bottle during the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
seems robust, lightweight and excellent value at 3.60
can be adjusted for smaller bottles only.
But I only use standard size sport bottles anyway
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent!

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have had one of these bottle cages for over a year and never had any problems, so I had to get a second! I love the adjustable settings as it means I don't have to worry about the size of any new bottles I buy. However, the bottles can rattle about if the cage isn't right enough but once it's in place it won't move.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Perfect for what I wanted

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I'm really pleased with this bottle cage. It looks good, adjusts to fit different sized bottles and was reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Better than expected

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value for money. This bottle holder is sturdier than it looks. Was initially concerned about how long it would last and how tight the adjustable screw would hold in place. In the end I am very happy with this purchase, definitely recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great value and just what I needed

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, adjustable size
I wanted a bottle cage that could carry different sized bottles - including throw-away supermarket water bottles - and this fitted the bill perfectly. My son was so impressed when he saw mine that I had to go back to the Nottingham store the following week and buy him one too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good value, nifty product

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
This bottle cage has held up through some fairly rough riding despite my initial reservations about the plastic it's constructed from.
Aesthetically, it won't turn any heads. Then again, it is just a bottle cage, so no biggie.
Great value, and the adjustable size is a handy feature!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Great value, does the job

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Not much to say really. Its adjustable but I am using it with the common HighFive bottle so its always adjusted to maximum. I hit jumps and steps regularly and its still intact and holds bottle well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great Value

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
For the price you can't go wrong, very pleased. Lightweight and adjustable, looked at others, but for me this ticked all the boxes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and use

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
It'sa good bottle-cage, light and easily adjustable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Affordable and does the job

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Seems to hold bottles in place securely, even on bumpy trails. The adjustable cage also made it easier to attach to my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Cardiff

Adjustable drinks holder

Posted06 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Quite like being able to adjust the bottle holder for the different size bottles I use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple & Easy To Use

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, grips well, adjustable
Fitted this to my sons BMC MTB, holds the water bottle in place over all the jumps and even held it in place when he fell off - he does that a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Modula EX Bottle Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for price

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
this is a nice bottle holder for the price. A little plasticey but fits bike well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>