Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Deda Leather Look Bar Tape

Deda Leather Look Bar Tape

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Deda Leather Look Bar Tape
Review 1 for Deda Leather Look Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Land041
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Good product good price

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great value, look and quality as usual from fwe. Colour looks great too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deda Leather Look Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thestablelondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice item, but it's no brooks leather bar tape

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
At a fraction of the cost it's a great bar tape. it looks good so far and has all that you need to do the job.
It's a bit on the thin side and would be nice if it was a bit more padded. I've not really ridden it yet any great distance but for my vintage bike for L'Eroica Brittania it looks the part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deda Leather Look Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickfrede
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice looking bar tape

Posted02 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: cheap bar end included
I bought this bar tape to match my brown charge spoon.
It is an italian product, nicely built and with a very competitive price.
It looks like leather and I found it to be thinner and better looking that the stock black foamy bar tape that came with my Surly Pacer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deda Leather Look Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kestrel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Classy tape

Posted16 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Tape works as it should, fitted easily, not hugely padded but have fitted gel inserts under appropriate parts. Suits my Croix de Fer, with brown charge spoon saddle but that's more cosmetic. Feels nice though and seems quite resilient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deda Leather Look Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LondonHatter
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Inaccurate description

Posted16 April 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
I wanted some 'classic' bar tape for my old steel road bike. This Deda stuff seemed to fit the bill at a very good price. The description said "Embossed with the Deda logo", which I would have accepted. In actual fact the Deda logo is printed in white every couple of centimetres along one edge of the tape. This may be ok where the bars are straight - it can be hidden by the overlap. On the bends it's a different matter, as overlap is sometimes virtually nil. I returned mine and bought some more expensive Fi:z:ik Superlight Classic tape instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deda Leather Look Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
david872
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Nottingham

Seems a good product

Posted02 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
My first attempt at new drop bar tape and a fairly easy job with this tape. Pack contains enough for both side, plus the finishing tape. Has a better level of grip than my previous tape and has stayed in place so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deda Leather Look Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peke
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks really good

Posted10 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This bae r tape on my Token track bar looks really good and fits very well with brown brooks saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deda Leather Look Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rods
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Confortable and looks good....................****
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deda Leather Look Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holdsworth

Cheap easy and looks great

Posted01 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I'm currently renovating an Holdsworth and was looking for leather look handlebar tape so was delighted when I came across this product.
For the price, the quality is excellent, it comes with instructions, its padded and easy to apply.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.