Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Handlebar Grips & Tape or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Deda Bar Tape

Deda Bar Tape

Includes chrome plastic bar end plugs and finishing tape.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 12Would you recommend this product to a friend?83%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Deda Bar Tape
Review 1 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidenhead

Good quality comfortable bar tape

Posted12 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I ve been using this tape for over 4 years and just replaced it with exactly the same again. The tape is good quality, comfortable and great value. Easy to fit with a low tack sticky backing which can easily be lifted and reapplied if you mess up your wrapping technique.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
This is a good quality handlebar tape at an excellent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thin tape, good colours

Posted01 November 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
Good if you like thin tape, especially at this price.
Don't like the glue strip - very sticky.
Bontrager gel tape is thicker and basically nicer in every way, but 2x the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Deda Handlbar Tape

Posted06 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great colour choice for my non-tech bike upgrade! Easy to apply, more than enough in the strip, tape still stuck, good texture, looks sweet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Purple bar tape

Posted23 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
sale price excellent, good value, fits fine on my fixie...john
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great colour choice, not that durable

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable, Poor quality
Making the big change from Rapha-ish pink to Clement-ish yellow, I found a great match in the Intense Ochre tape. I even managed to guess which colour that was, not an easy task with so many listed.
It looked great ... until the bike blew over in a gust of wind, bar end hit the ground first and the tape tore right through at the corner of the bar.
On function - it's ok, not slippery, nice contact surface but there's precious little padding in it. The bar actually feels smaller to hold than with some other tapes. So it will suit you if you like "feel" rather than cushioning. It also gets dirty very easily, even from apparently clean gloves - if anything more easily than the baby pink I had before!
At least it won't cost much to replace, either if you change your mind or it gets damaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and durable. Nice selection of colours.

Posted20 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: can tear easily when removing
Nice wide selection of colours in stock to match all tastes. I find that this brand hold up well to daily abuse and is value for money. Only quip is that once its on its hard to remove without ripping so do it right first time!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Needed tape to protect the handle bars.

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Needed tape to protect the handle bars. Super choice of colours. Good price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Everything that bar tape should do

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable on long rides, enough colours available to match with pretty much any frame, and grippy when the going gets slippy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great grip

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice and great grip. Very easy to mount. Deda delivers as usual. Can be recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Looks and feels good once fitted.
The finishing tape supplied was useless so I just used some black electrical tape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deda Bar Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Posted02 January 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
There was scarcely enough tape to cover the bars, but once fitted the tape has stayed in place and it's reasonably comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.