Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack

Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Review 1 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philid01
from scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit, holds all you need for an emergency repair plus wallet and phone. Unclips easily and small enough to drop in a bag or pocket when you park up your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cubelitening
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Perfect if you want a water proof bag to securely fit under your saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanishPastry
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Great product

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Waterproof and light, reflectors are a good idea as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjsb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal - enough space for the essentials

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great little item, big enough for the essentials and very easy to clip on and off. Bought as a replacement for a Velcro attached pack which I found hassle to remove so very happy with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James2302
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Small, unobtrusive, lightweight, works.

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice small and light bag, with a low profile. Roomy enough for a spare tube, patches, multitool and money, although your pump has to go in your pocket.
Small size means you don't carry too much junk. I prefer it's low profile look to other products in this space.
Fairly easy to remove and take with you (for example when bike's on the back of your car).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chiuch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Small, light weigh, fits a lot and water proof

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a small saddle bag, that is just water proof material with a plastic frame in side to hold it onto the bike. Fits plenty for the size (spare tyre, tool, puncture kit, sports bar and house keys). Easy to slide off if not required on your ride and hides nicely under the seat without sticking out to far. Two colours - lime worked with my bike well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stu72midWales
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beautifully made and waterproof

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After reading many reviews of this and other saddlebags I went for three black Ortileb Micro Saddlebags for each of my bikes.
On the plus side: it's easy to fit. It's beautifully made. It's waterproof.
On the (slightly) negative side: you feel it should hold more contents than it actually can. And you need to unfold the roll-up flap to release water trapped in the rolls after riding in wet weather.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnSafeFall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent minimalist bag

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Well made with usual Ortlieb approach to waterproofing the opening - roll it up!
I can get a multitool, tube, patches, levers, £10 note emergency fund, tiny bit of duct-tape, front door key and a very small phone OR two gels in. More than that and you will not be able to roll up the closure properly. Forget any size of pump but I put mine in my jersey. I quite like the limited space as it stops me bringing the kitchen sink.
Very secure with no rattle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stumcstu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Fantastic!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect for storing your essentials (card, phone, inner tube etc). Used it in all conditions and can confirm that so far the Ortleib reputation for quality remains untarnished.
Quick and easy to assemble. Unclips with ease so you can take it with you when you park up. Sure, there are roomier alternatives available on the market but not many are as complete as this one.
High quality, user friendly & 100% waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liam552
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great sturdy item.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been after a saddle bag that holds all I need without having to waterproof everything. this is perfect and with all ortlieb items it is sturdy and looks like it will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yoggo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quick release, just too small

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: small
This really is a Micro pack! I can just get in a 700c tube, levers, multitool, keys and smartphone at a pinch. No room for a pump.
The quick release is good and so far no issues with the pack disconnecting as other reviewers have mentioned.
Not tested the waterproofness but Ortlieb are reknowned for this so should be decent + the opening looks well sealed.
With the saddle forward there is just about enough room to mount it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluemoon83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent quality, worthy of the brilliant reviews

PostedJune 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I searched and read many reviews prior to buying a saddle bag and the reviews for this suggested it was a worthy purchase. I am really pleased with the bag, 100% waterproof, easy attachment to seat, just the right size for a spare tube, tools and a although I carry my phone and money/bank card in my jersey you could fit those in too. If your wanting a larger bag for extra items this isn't for you but if you want a a neat bag for the essentials I doubt there is a better bag available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dickym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for those essential items

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
As you'd expect from Ortlieb, completely waterproof. Just big enough for multi-tool, puncture kit, money and large smartphone. Easy system for attaching/detaching. Great bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rooverone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little (big) bag

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
So far well pleased with this, easy to fit, easy to mount / un-mount. Fits a specialized tube, multi tool, 3 tyres levers and patch kit easily and the design, with its bungee side straps, allows the bag to stretch out a bit to fit a small lock in (or something else) if you really need it. First trip out with it saw a monumental torrential downpour and everything was bone dry..... happy days!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myk31
Country:Ukraine
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

best compact size saddle bag out there

PostedJune 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have been looking for a better compact size saddle bag for quite some time. This bag stands out for a few reasons: the closure makes it easier to close the bag when the bag is stuffed (as opposed to zippers), the material is durable, light (no unneccessary padding) and really waterproof, easy to clean dirt off as well. Also, the quick release mount works great, and I like that there are no extra mount points (like velcro straps etc). Roomy enough to fit a mini tool, patches, wallet, keys and a few phones, and there's still room for extra stuff. Anyway, I'm really happy with this bag, if you're looking for a smaller size saddle bag, look no further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saloplad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat and compact

PostedMay 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Can get a tube, couple of levers phone and a tenner in here with room for little else.
Very neat attachment,
Clever closing system.
Looks slick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessKVG1
from Kent
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fab bag

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Buy this cute small bag and also buy the biggest Ortlieb saddle bag.
I have two road bikes and these bags use the same bracket so You can swop round according to how much you choose to carry.
Both fit well and the Micro one is pretty in lime green.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
InvisibleMtn
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bag, wrong colour

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is a good bag if you're after a small compact bag for the essentials. Well made. Sadly no loop for a bike light. Annoyingly I ordered the red one, sadly it is the orange colour you see on other websites.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.