Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack

Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack

Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Review 1 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philid01
from scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit, holds all you need for an emergency repair plus wallet and phone. Unclips easily and small enough to drop in a bag or pocket when you park up your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lakescyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good little bag

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This bag maybe on the small size for some but it does encourage you to take just what need. I can fit a tube, repair kit, and small multi tool and that's about it. The fact that you can remove from the bike easily is a plus as you can easily switch between bikes if you buy another set of mounts. the closure system is quite novel and should avoid the issue of stiff or stuck zip fastening. I bought the red variant but it is more orange in fact prob worth looking at photos not on the evans site as there colours on the product photo are out abit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
northwave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product.

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I wanted the repair kit out of my back pocket and this has enough room for a spare tire, levers and a small multitool. Simple to fit and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
petiot

Neat design, good but not great practicality

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not so practical
good
- size (not too big, not too small) for a small bag
- fixation system (if you don't plan to switch bikes)
- overall built quality
- not expensive
so so
- waterproof: Could be useful. Also means opening/closing is fiddly. I thought I would not care. Now I think a zip would be better for me as I don't need full waterproofness
Not so good:
- Usable volume reduced by screw cover sticking out. Cant be that difficult to have flush screw bolts?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cubelitening
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Perfect if you want a water proof bag to securely fit under your saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanishPastry
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Great product

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Waterproof and light, reflectors are a good idea as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjsb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal - enough space for the essentials

Posted03 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great little item, big enough for the essentials and very easy to clip on and off. Bought as a replacement for a Velcro attached pack which I found hassle to remove so very happy with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James2302
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Small, unobtrusive, lightweight, works.

Posted31 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice small and light bag, with a low profile. Roomy enough for a spare tube, patches, multitool and money, although your pump has to go in your pocket.
Small size means you don't carry too much junk. I prefer it's low profile look to other products in this space.
Fairly easy to remove and take with you (for example when bike's on the back of your car).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chiuch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Small, light weigh, fits a lot and water proof

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a small saddle bag, that is just water proof material with a plastic frame in side to hold it onto the bike. Fits plenty for the size (spare tyre, tool, puncture kit, sports bar and house keys). Easy to slide off if not required on your ride and hides nicely under the seat without sticking out to far. Two colours - lime worked with my bike well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stu72midWales
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beautifully made and waterproof

Posted10 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After reading many reviews of this and other saddlebags I went for three black Ortileb Micro Saddlebags for each of my bikes.
On the plus side: it's easy to fit. It's beautifully made. It's waterproof.
On the (slightly) negative side: you feel it should hold more contents than it actually can. And you need to unfold the roll-up flap to release water trapped in the rolls after riding in wet weather.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnSafeFall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent minimalist bag

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Well made with usual Ortlieb approach to waterproofing the opening - roll it up!
I can get a multitool, tube, patches, levers, £10 note emergency fund, tiny bit of duct-tape, front door key and a very small phone OR two gels in. More than that and you will not be able to roll up the closure properly. Forget any size of pump but I put mine in my jersey. I quite like the limited space as it stops me bringing the kitchen sink.
Very secure with no rattle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stumcstu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Fantastic!

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect for storing your essentials (card, phone, inner tube etc). Used it in all conditions and can confirm that so far the Ortleib reputation for quality remains untarnished.
Quick and easy to assemble. Unclips with ease so you can take it with you when you park up. Sure, there are roomier alternatives available on the market but not many are as complete as this one.
High quality, user friendly & 100% waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liam552
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great sturdy item.

Posted29 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been after a saddle bag that holds all I need without having to waterproof everything. this is perfect and with all ortlieb items it is sturdy and looks like it will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yoggo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quick release, just too small

Posted23 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: small
This really is a Micro pack! I can just get in a 700c tube, levers, multitool, keys and smartphone at a pinch. No room for a pump.
The quick release is good and so far no issues with the pack disconnecting as other reviewers have mentioned.
Not tested the waterproofness but Ortlieb are reknowned for this so should be decent + the opening looks well sealed.
With the saddle forward there is just about enough room to mount it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluemoon83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent quality, worthy of the brilliant reviews

Posted18 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I searched and read many reviews prior to buying a saddle bag and the reviews for this suggested it was a worthy purchase. I am really pleased with the bag, 100% waterproof, easy attachment to seat, just the right size for a spare tube, tools and a although I carry my phone and money/bank card in my jersey you could fit those in too. If your wanting a larger bag for extra items this isn't for you but if you want a a neat bag for the essentials I doubt there is a better bag available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dickym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for those essential items

Posted13 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
As you'd expect from Ortlieb, completely waterproof. Just big enough for multi-tool, puncture kit, money and large smartphone. Easy system for attaching/detaching. Great bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rooverone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little (big) bag

Posted12 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
So far well pleased with this, easy to fit, easy to mount / un-mount. Fits a specialized tube, multi tool, 3 tyres levers and patch kit easily and the design, with its bungee side straps, allows the bag to stretch out a bit to fit a small lock in (or something else) if you really need it. First trip out with it saw a monumental torrential downpour and everything was bone dry..... happy days!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myk31
Country:Ukraine
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

best compact size saddle bag out there

Posted29 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have been looking for a better compact size saddle bag for quite some time. This bag stands out for a few reasons: the closure makes it easier to close the bag when the bag is stuffed (as opposed to zippers), the material is durable, light (no unneccessary padding) and really waterproof, easy to clean dirt off as well. Also, the quick release mount works great, and I like that there are no extra mount points (like velcro straps etc). Roomy enough to fit a mini tool, patches, wallet, keys and a few phones, and there's still room for extra stuff. Anyway, I'm really happy with this bag, if you're looking for a smaller size saddle bag, look no further.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saloplad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat and compact

Posted12 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Can get a tube, couple of levers phone and a tenner in here with room for little else.
Very neat attachment,
Clever closing system.
Looks slick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessKVG1
from Kent
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fab bag

Posted15 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Buy this cute small bag and also buy the biggest Ortlieb saddle bag.
I have two road bikes and these bags use the same bracket so You can swop round according to how much you choose to carry.
Both fit well and the Micro one is pretty in lime green.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>