Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack

Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Review 1 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philid01
from scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit, holds all you need for an emergency repair plus wallet and phone. Unclips easily and small enough to drop in a bag or pocket when you park up your bike.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scuz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality prodict

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've had, in the past, two other saddle bags that have failed because the zips have got dirty and wet and have seized, over time. This bag avoids this problem because it has no zip!
The bracket was slightly awkward to fit to the saddle. In the first instance the reflective strip was not effective because it was facing downwards towards the road. I adjusted the position of the bag and now the reflective strip faces directly backwards.
The size is only adequate to hold the minimum of tools and personal items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooperman76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Lightest and 'coolest' saddlebag I could find

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not the largest
Summary says it all, its a small saddlebag that is very lightweight and not too bulky. I can get a small multitool, packed road inner tube, repair kit and two small tyre levers in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freehold27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Mini Tardis

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Simple to fit and use. Main benefits are - small and compact, enough room for all the essentials and it keeps stuff dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DKelly84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Exactly what I needed.

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Space for two inner tubes, multi tool and lights.
Exactly what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
questzmark
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Brilliant

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great pack, brilliant. Fully waterproof, joins on easily to the saddle rails without damaging the seatpost. Fits two tubs, levers, tissues, a gel, multitool etc..everything you need albeit tightly packed.
Really great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveTheFish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

great saddle bag

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good fit
Fits an inner tube, puncture repair kit, multi tool and tire leavers ok. Looks good and fastens well. Will have to buy second mount for another bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rob500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Big enough for what you need, but not too big.

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought this so I don't have to dry out my tools, spare tubes etc after a wet ride.
I keep two spare tubes, tyre levers, a multi-tool, latex gloves and spare change (enough for a coffee/pint!!) in the bag and it all fits in there fine. The mini co2 pump and spare gas are kept on a bracket with the water bottle, so if you're keeping yours in the bag you may need to re think what you pack in there.
I can't comment on the waterproof quality of the bag, I fitted mud guards at the same time and haven't been out in bad weather. It seems pretty robust though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lakescyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good little bag

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This bag maybe on the small size for some but it does encourage you to take just what need. I can fit a tube, repair kit, and small multi tool and that's about it. The fact that you can remove from the bike easily is a plus as you can easily switch between bikes if you buy another set of mounts. the closure system is quite novel and should avoid the issue of stiff or stuck zip fastening. I bought the red variant but it is more orange in fact prob worth looking at photos not on the evans site as there colours on the product photo are out abit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
northwave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product.

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I wanted the repair kit out of my back pocket and this has enough room for a spare tire, levers and a small multitool. Simple to fit and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
petiot

Neat design, good but not great practicality

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not so practical
good
- size (not too big, not too small) for a small bag
- fixation system (if you don't plan to switch bikes)
- overall built quality
- not expensive
so so
- waterproof: Could be useful. Also means opening/closing is fiddly. I thought I would not care. Now I think a zip would be better for me as I don't need full waterproofness
Not so good:
- Usable volume reduced by screw cover sticking out. Cant be that difficult to have flush screw bolts?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cubelitening
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Perfect if you want a water proof bag to securely fit under your saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanishPastry
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Great product

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Waterproof and light, reflectors are a good idea as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjsb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal - enough space for the essentials

Posted03 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great little item, big enough for the essentials and very easy to clip on and off. Bought as a replacement for a Velcro attached pack which I found hassle to remove so very happy with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James2302
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Small, unobtrusive, lightweight, works.

Posted31 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice small and light bag, with a low profile. Roomy enough for a spare tube, patches, multitool and money, although your pump has to go in your pocket.
Small size means you don't carry too much junk. I prefer it's low profile look to other products in this space.
Fairly easy to remove and take with you (for example when bike's on the back of your car).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chiuch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Small, light weigh, fits a lot and water proof

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a small saddle bag, that is just water proof material with a plastic frame in side to hold it onto the bike. Fits plenty for the size (spare tyre, tool, puncture kit, sports bar and house keys). Easy to slide off if not required on your ride and hides nicely under the seat without sticking out to far. Two colours - lime worked with my bike well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stu72midWales
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beautifully made and waterproof

Posted10 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After reading many reviews of this and other saddlebags I went for three black Ortileb Micro Saddlebags for each of my bikes.
On the plus side: it's easy to fit. It's beautifully made. It's waterproof.
On the (slightly) negative side: you feel it should hold more contents than it actually can. And you need to unfold the roll-up flap to release water trapped in the rolls after riding in wet weather.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnSafeFall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent minimalist bag

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Well made with usual Ortlieb approach to waterproofing the opening - roll it up!
I can get a multitool, tube, patches, levers, £10 note emergency fund, tiny bit of duct-tape, front door key and a very small phone OR two gels in. More than that and you will not be able to roll up the closure properly. Forget any size of pump but I put mine in my jersey. I quite like the limited space as it stops me bringing the kitchen sink.
Very secure with no rattle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stumcstu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Fantastic!

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect for storing your essentials (card, phone, inner tube etc). Used it in all conditions and can confirm that so far the Ortleib reputation for quality remains untarnished.
Quick and easy to assemble. Unclips with ease so you can take it with you when you park up. Sure, there are roomier alternatives available on the market but not many are as complete as this one.
High quality, user friendly & 100% waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liam552
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great sturdy item.

Posted29 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been after a saddle bag that holds all I need without having to waterproof everything. this is perfect and with all ortlieb items it is sturdy and looks like it will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>