Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack

Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack

Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Review 1 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit, holds all you need for an emergency repair plus wallet and phone. Unclips easily and small enough to drop in a bag or pocket when you park up your bike.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Waterproof saddle pack

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good simple product which will keep your tubs and repair kit dry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Looks good and does the job well...

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I wanted a small saddlebag that would take a spare inner tube, a multi-tool, puncture repair patches and around 3 tyre levers and this item had room for all it. Most importantly, it had to be waterproof which I haven't had chance yet to try it out so watch this space.
It seems very secure with no rattling when on the bike so I'm very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Surprisingly pleased

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
I had wanted to get one of the Topeak bags but upon looking at them they we a bit large and would have blocked by rear light on my seat stem.
This is really small yet can fit a spare inner tube, small multi-tool, separate chain tool and 2 tyre leavers.
Plus it has the bonus of being waterproof. Only down side is it is easier to take the pack off to open it, but that's just a small issue and not really a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Very waterproof and user friendly

Posted19 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I bought this after trying one already on my commuter bike - very easy to access as you can clip it off the bike and don't have zips to fiddle with plus it's perfectly waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

compact and good value

Posted17 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
bought this at the warehouse sale - a great little pack that closes neatly as long as you can squeeze in whatever you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
the best small saddle pack to fit a tube and a tool or a mobile phone.
Totally waterproof!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great saddle bag

Posted12 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have a set of Ortlieb saddle bags, different sizes for different rides. I like the quality and waterproof feature. This micro bag is the smallest and able to carry the exchange tire with a small tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality prodict

Posted22 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've had, in the past, two other saddle bags that have failed because the zips have got dirty and wet and have seized, over time. This bag avoids this problem because it has no zip!
The bracket was slightly awkward to fit to the saddle. In the first instance the reflective strip was not effective because it was facing downwards towards the road. I adjusted the position of the bag and now the reflective strip faces directly backwards.
The size is only adequate to hold the minimum of tools and personal items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Lightest and 'coolest' saddlebag I could find

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not the largest
Summary says it all, its a small saddlebag that is very lightweight and not too bulky. I can get a small multitool, packed road inner tube, repair kit and two small tyre levers in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Mini Tardis

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Simple to fit and use. Main benefits are - small and compact, enough room for all the essentials and it keeps stuff dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Exactly what I needed.

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Space for two inner tubes, multi tool and lights.
Exactly what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Glasgow

Brilliant

Posted12 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great pack, brilliant. Fully waterproof, joins on easily to the saddle rails without damaging the seatpost. Fits two tubs, levers, tissues, a gel, multitool etc..everything you need albeit tightly packed.
Really great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

great saddle bag

Posted09 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good fit
Fits an inner tube, puncture repair kit, multi tool and tire leavers ok. Looks good and fastens well. Will have to buy second mount for another bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Big enough for what you need, but not too big.

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought this so I don't have to dry out my tools, spare tubes etc after a wet ride.
I keep two spare tubes, tyre levers, a multi-tool, latex gloves and spare change (enough for a coffee/pint!!) in the bag and it all fits in there fine. The mini co2 pump and spare gas are kept on a bracket with the water bottle, so if you're keeping yours in the bag you may need to re think what you pack in there.
I can't comment on the waterproof quality of the bag, I fitted mud guards at the same time and haven't been out in bad weather. It seems pretty robust though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good little bag

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This bag maybe on the small size for some but it does encourage you to take just what need. I can fit a tube, repair kit, and small multi tool and that's about it. The fact that you can remove from the bike easily is a plus as you can easily switch between bikes if you buy another set of mounts. the closure system is quite novel and should avoid the issue of stiff or stuck zip fastening. I bought the red variant but it is more orange in fact prob worth looking at photos not on the evans site as there colours on the product photo are out abit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product.

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I wanted the repair kit out of my back pocket and this has enough room for a spare tire, levers and a small multitool. Simple to fit and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat design, good but not great practicality

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not so practical
good
- size (not too big, not too small) for a small bag
- fixation system (if you don't plan to switch bikes)
- overall built quality
- not expensive
so so
- waterproof: Could be useful. Also means opening/closing is fiddly. I thought I would not care. Now I think a zip would be better for me as I don't need full waterproofness
Not so good:
- Usable volume reduced by screw cover sticking out. Cant be that difficult to have flush screw bolts?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Perfect if you want a water proof bag to securely fit under your saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ortlieb Micro Saddle Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Great product

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Waterproof and light, reflectors are a good idea as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>