Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner

Muc-Off Chain Cleaner

Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Review 1 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrBenM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic stuff

Posted19 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I'm sure this stuff defies the laws of physics and contains a small dash of magic. Literally spray it on to the chain and cassette and watch the muck run straight off. Great for when the weather is awful and you need a quick clean without all the faff of getting a hose out. Perhaps a little expensive, and smells remarkably similar to WD-40, but certainly does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
250poundvoucher
Style:Commuting
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Gear

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good gear for regular chain cleaning. Use in conjunction with a chain cleaning device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oldroadie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very effective

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great product just wish they sold it by the bottle instead of a spray as you lose a lot, but works really well on chain etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JG77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ronseal - does what it says

Posted30 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great product, sorted all the bikes from a clunky rusty road bucket to a mud caked Orange to a rather road-mucky BMC following a torrential sportive or three. Very happy, clean, and quick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swifster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Works wonders

Posted27 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I love the Muc-off products and this, in my opinion, is one of the best. Cleans the grimiest of chains (as well as you can without removing it) so great for people like me that don't like to spend hours maintaining their bike. My only complaint is that you waste quite a bit with the aerosol so I go through a can each month - definitely not the most cost effective option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb

Posted24 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Gets the dirty chain looking brand new within a couple of minutes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works!

Posted29 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Used it on a chain that had gone a good while without being cleaned - lifted the weeks old grease straight off leaving it nice and shiny! Will buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
paulfg42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted08 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ideal for getting the gunk off your chain, particularly in this recent weather!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Milo1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Typically good product from Muc-Off gets the chain nice and clean though you do need a stand to make application easier or if you have a turbo trainer put the back wheel in but don't clamp the fly wheel to allow you to turn the pedals by hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sportygirl123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted24 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This stuff makes chain cleaning a breeze. If there is one thing I can't stand, it is a dirty chain and cogs and using the Muc-off chain cleaner gives no excuse for a dirty chain any more.
Simple to use - simple spray on and wipe or rinse off with cold water.
A doddle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bry1202
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what is say's on the tin

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Cleans away the grease and built up grime extremely well. Will probably work out quite an expensive way to clean chain and gearing but will save a huge amount of time.
Washes away beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mart761
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent results everytime.

Posted16 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Use this product regularly and it always leaves the chain/cassette/cogs looking like new. Am sure it extends the life of your drivetrain if used regularly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reeve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works

Posted29 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not really too sure whatg to say about this except, it does what it says on the tin!
Good product
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.