Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner

Muc-Off Chain Cleaner

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 24Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Review 1 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Does exactly what says on the tin!

Posted15 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: works well
Cons: Expensive
I know its a cliche, but it does, ideal fro winter rides on UK gritted roads!
Perhaps could be a couple of pounds cheaper, buy hey-ho...sometimes you get what you pay for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use and great results

Posted11 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Have used other chain cleaners but this is the best so far. Easy to apply, cleans well and then easy to rinse off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted17 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: works
Cons: Expensive
Good cleaner, a bit expensive. I hope it is really as environment-friendly as it claims it is...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted30 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: does what says on tin.
After a good day on the bike in the dirt and mud, this is great for degreasing the chain and cleaning. I hate that noise you have when you can hear the dirt in the chain, this eliminates this problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Does exactly what it says on the tin

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent product gets your chain gleaming, if your running über expensive drive train cleaning it is a must, highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Does the job

Posted06 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very chuffed with it's cleaning power. Hope it is as environmentally friendly as they suggest it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Works but expensive

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Product works well and smells ok. But it is expensive.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice clean chain.

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
used this to clean my chain, and it does what it says on the tin, great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Muc off chain cleaner

Posted14 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent product recommended wish I'd found before
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Buy this product

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I'm the regular MTB rider and I haven't purchased any bike cleaning stuff before I just used fairy liquid and water. But I have got a new 650B bike and decided to buy this. Its the best £7 I've ever spent. Amazing stuff. Leaves the chain sparkling!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

scrub your chain

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
If you want your chain to last and not let you down then you need to take care of it. This will do the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic stuff

Posted19 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I'm sure this stuff defies the laws of physics and contains a small dash of magic. Literally spray it on to the chain and cassette and watch the muck run straight off. Great for when the weather is awful and you need a quick clean without all the faff of getting a hose out. Perhaps a little expensive, and smells remarkably similar to WD-40, but certainly does the job.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style:Commuting
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Gear

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good gear for regular chain cleaning. Use in conjunction with a chain cleaning device.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very effective

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great product just wish they sold it by the bottle instead of a spray as you lose a lot, but works really well on chain etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ronseal - does what it says

Posted30 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great product, sorted all the bikes from a clunky rusty road bucket to a mud caked Orange to a rather road-mucky BMC following a torrential sportive or three. Very happy, clean, and quick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Works wonders

Posted27 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I love the Muc-off products and this, in my opinion, is one of the best. Cleans the grimiest of chains (as well as you can without removing it) so great for people like me that don't like to spend hours maintaining their bike. My only complaint is that you waste quite a bit with the aerosol so I go through a can each month - definitely not the most cost effective option.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb

Posted24 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Gets the dirty chain looking brand new within a couple of minutes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It works!

Posted29 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Used it on a chain that had gone a good while without being cleaned - lifted the weeks old grease straight off leaving it nice and shiny! Will buy again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted08 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ideal for getting the gunk off your chain, particularly in this recent weather!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Muc-Off Chain Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Typically good product from Muc-Off gets the chain nice and clean though you do need a stand to make application easier or if you have a turbo trainer put the back wheel in but don't clamp the fly wheel to allow you to turn the pedals by hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>