Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category
Most popular products

Customer reviews for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars

Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars

The ZV9 Protein Energy Bar applies the latest advances in whey protein science to produce a soft moist texture without comprising nutrition quality by using collagen or other 'low value' proteins.It also includes the ZIPVIT SPORT synergistic mix of vitamins, to help with energy production from carbohydrates and fats and protect against harmful free radicals. ZIPVIT SPORT's protein bar is without question the most exciting bar to be launched in the last decade. Setting new milestones for flavour, taste and benefits, it has already started to revolutionise nutrition for endurance sports.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Review 1 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JP754
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Excellent, does as described.

Posted02 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Perfect alternative to a recovery drink when limited for time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveMH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very tasty protein bar

Posted24 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The chocolate caramel bar is a great thing to eat on return from a ride - a guilt free reward for all the effort just made. However coeliacs be warned - I opted for these because I wanted a wheat and gluten free protein bar but I missed that although another Zipvit protein bar is wheat and gluten free, the chocolate caramel one is not. Unable to return a food product I decided to try one and fortunately the wheat / gluten content seems sufficiently small to not affected me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spinningirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very good value for money

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good tasting protein bar love the caramel flavour and full of protein for recovery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlegermanboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Enough

Posted16 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Decent value and palatable enough in the banana and blueberry flavour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginge51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great taste, easy to eat and very filling!

Posted18 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really great taste and easily digestible and filling! Good value for money too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plantman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Food for thought

Posted17 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Sick and tired of sticky and unpalatable gels then try this zipvit product. I find it easy to digest, is not to sweet and you are not grabbing your drink to help it down. Whether it does what it says on the label is subjective and difficult to quantify but yes I believe it does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Njrob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very tasty and great value for money

Posted18 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Caramel flavour is very tasty and fills a hole after a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB44
Country:United Kingdom

Great taste

Posted27 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Tasty protein bars, don't taste as artificial as other I've tried in the past. Chocolate orange flavour is great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pre58wj57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars are excellent for muscle recovery after a good bike ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zero2hero
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Tastes so good it's almost addicitive

Posted26 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
I consume ZipVit chocolate orange protein recovery bars regularly.
I like the taste as it is chocolatey without being too sweet, thick, or chewy. When eaten, it does not give a full and heavy feeling yet keep me satisfied and energized. When I am too busy at work, I use this as a lunch replacement, and sometimes use this bar 1-2 hours before a training session. I don't know whether it's all psychological (just because I like the packaging and taste), but I believe it works as both an energy bar and protein recovery bar.
This is my favourite sports nutrition product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JChong
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tasting protein bar.

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is one of the better tasting protein bars which I have tried. Still has a slight chalky taste but overall I don't dislike it. Doesn't leave me with an upset tummy like some protein products do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazely
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great taste and do the job

Posted14 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good tasty bars, easy to eat and seem to work well. Good prodcut
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ManxMadcat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simply a great bar

Posted22 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, great taste, easily digested
From the first bite I could tell I was going to like these bars. Your sweet tooth gets satisfaction from the decent covering of dark chocolate, the texture is nice and chewy not rock solid like other bars, and the amount of high quality protein in there is more than enough to provide a quick recovery or mid morning snack. With 15 in a box as well rather than 10 or 12 for similarly priced products, it is also great value for money. No more broken teeth or weird oat mixes for me, the Zipvit Z9 protein recovery bar will be my choice for many years to come!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chewbikker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome tasting protein bar

Posted07 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, great tasting
Cons: Expensive
These are great, I love the taste of these bars and they are not heavy on your stomach.
They are brilliant , fast way of getting protein in after a session or even as a snack. Chocolate Orange is my favourite flavour, also as good as Terry's!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KestrelTalon
from United States
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Zipvit ZV9 Protein Bars

Posted14 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I will eat one after my ride if I know a protein dinner is not on the plate.You should eat protein within an hour after your ride.Or you will loose what you just crank out.Loose muscle gain because your body will use it if you don't replinish the protein!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.