Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars

Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars

The ZV8 Energy bar is a highly acclaimed, class leading, energy bar that is taking the world of cycling by storm. Specially formulated for endurance athletes, it contains multiple carbohydrate sources to maximise energy delivery. These carbohydrates have also been specially selected for easy digestion during exercise.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Review 1 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrummieCruiser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very good product - packed with Carbs

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: wrapper could be easier to open when riding
I've lost count of the number of times I've bought these bars. I choose a different flavour each time and all flavours have proved very tasty. Works well before and during bike rides.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DuncanC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty and easy to eat.

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, tasty
Used a few similar bars, but this one tastes really good and is easier to chew than some (no need to break into chunks before your ride). Seems to provide the same carb boost - so I am a convert.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flatfishy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very tasty

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, tasty
Nom nom nom
I could eat these whilst sat at my desk.
So nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikegirl1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Tasty, tasty, very very tasty

Posted15 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Saved money by buying in bulk. Much nicer than you average sports bar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steveo1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent energy bar

Posted24 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These are excellent energy bars. Very tasty I've tried them all except the yoghurt coated apricot & they are first class. Easy on the tummy & easy to open & eat one handed on a long ride if need be. Give them a try you won't be disappointed. Chocolate coated strawberry is excellent best tasting energy bar & really worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
steveo1967
forres, moray
 
Please wait while more information about steveo1967 is loaded.
Additional information about steveo1967 could not be loaded.
yoghurt coated apricot review
Posted 25 January 2014
I have now tried the yoghurt coated energy bars and they are just as nice as the chocolate coated ones. even my 16 year old daughter who is a swimmer agrees!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JChong
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My favourite energy bar

Posted17 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great tasting and texture. Chocolate strawberry. Not hard and chewy like some other bars on the market.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EuroCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bar - great taste

Posted29 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These bars taste great and are light enough to carry in your pocket, easy to open one handed and not too sweet or heavy. I like the yoghurt and apricot ones. A great buy, and a great price from Evans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matejjan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great taste and consistency

Posted08 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have tried a number of solid food bars to fuel me through long rides. This bar is different to others. The taste is excellent (subjective of course-I had the yoghurt - apricot), but it is the consistency that stands out for me. Other bars are quite difficult to eat-they are quite dry and even if moist, they are difficult to chew. This ZipVit bar is very easy to eat - it feels very light and not overly chewy.
Great bar overall, will definitely buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ironman1018
Country:Taiwan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good taste

Posted10 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good taste
Good taste beat other energy bar.like Pineapple cake
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Climber1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

substantial energy bar

Posted01 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Tried lots of other energy bars but only use these now. great tasting and texture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vanillavelo
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Taste as good as it smells. Very soft and easily ingested. Best bar I've ever tasted. Strawberry is a tad sweeter than apricot which I liked more.
Quality product by Zipvit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DTR1
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great taste and energy

Posted27 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, tasty
I have been using this product for over a year and still enjoy it. It is tasty and easy to consume. I feel strong if I am using these during a long(100ks+) ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingonman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good stuff

Posted31 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Gives you a kick without making you sick. Best energy bar I tried so far. Both flavours very palatble
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
timeman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great taste

Posted30 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, very tasty, works well
Having used the older zipvit bars, this latest version is as tasty as ever. It still is very edible and doesn't need gallons of liquid to digest it. The danger is that I am on occasions tempted to have one just as a snack, so far I have resisted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StanDrews
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty and digestible

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easily consumed, tasty
At last a bar you can bite from and chew without having to stop and draw breath or wash down with energy drink. Tasty too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bighgt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

good service good product

Posted27 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I use these energy bars all the time and they work well for me. Evans prices are very competitive and delivery is promt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pete149
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product that really works

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have used these energy bars for some years and they do what they say on the packet-give you energy when you need it.I was out riding my Trek bike on a 40 mile trip,on a hot sunny day, and began to whilt after some 25 miles.So I had a ZV8 bar and straight away felt a surge of power that enabled me to finish the ride with noticable ease-it even gave me enough energy to do jobs back home !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovewhatyoudo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Tasty, easily digested & works!

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Love these bars. They actually taste like 'real' food. They are sweet but I can still stomach them in the mornings and most importantly they really are easily digestiable. I use them for biking / before spin & running. I can't usually can't eat & run but one of these is perfect during a 2hr+ run so can't see it being a problem on the bike. Uncoated chocolate is my favourite!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danny1kc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its an energy bar which tastes good

Posted17 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Its an energy bar which tastes good the wrapper is easy to open and is silver s looks a bit space age, whats not to like yum yum
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zipvit ZV8 Energy Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chook
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great tasting

Posted15 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Have been using these bars for a while now. Find them easy to eat even when racing, great tasting, no stomach upsets. Great source of energy on long rides, highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>