Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel

Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel

The first thing you notice about the ZV7 gel is that it packs 51g of carbohydrate energy- typically double that of the competition! By using a special combination of carbohydrates ZIPVIT SPORT gels deliver a powerful shot of high energy carbs which fuel performance for at least half an hour. ZIPVIT SPORT also gets the details right too, including the things you want such as electrolytes for hydration, without the things you don't - like artificial colours and flavours.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel
Review 1 for Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fishsolutions
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Nice taste with energy boost

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Compared to others i tried, this product appears to give an added energy boost on long rides and its taste is pretty good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldboySi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

best gel I have used

Posted03 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have been using Zipvit Gel's for a few years now still have not found one to beat them. great taste which is a bonus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pen64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel

Posted05 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great product, easy to ingest,
Able to get nearly twice as many carbs into my system than some of the other gels I have tried
Would recommend and will definitely purchase again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Racingrich
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best gel I have found

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Extra energy on the move. Packaging is easy to handle and does not make inside of mouth sore like some others. Reasonable taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craggsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Carry less for more miles

Posted24 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: no cons with this product
These gels hit the spot straight away and with the amazing price from Evans everybody is a winner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best Gel on the market (Dairy-Free)

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Giving a huge amount of carbs in one gel (more than any others) this gel either keeps you going or gets you out of trouble when needed.
I tend to split into three gulps over the course off about an hour. 2no max for a 3hr tempo training ride with an isotonic drink. Perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
StudentBiker
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice but thick!

Posted17 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: very thick!, large unit size
These gels are very tasty and effective. However, they are quite large and VERY THICK (viscous)! I took one with me on a run recently and found that it was not easy to swallow a mouthful of it while attempting to breathe through my mouth. I had to store each mouthful in my cheeks like a hamster and swallow it in 3 to 4 goes.
I expect this will not be much of a problem when cycling but it is worth taking this into account if you are a multisport athelete and intend to use these while running.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zipvit ZV7 Energy Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SydneyDave
from Sydney
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gels

Posted10 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These gels are great. They're larger and cheaper than most, and have a smooth blackcurrant flavour with no colouring. It folds in half nicely, which makes it more compact. Sure for cycling, it isn't a big issue, but for running, less space means you can carry twice as many.. More energy and sodium means better value too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.