Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zipvit Sport Zv1 Energy Drink Elite

Zipvit Sport Zv1 Energy Drink Elite

The ZV1 special electrolyte blend speeds up fluid absorption, helping to prevent dehydration and allowing rapid rehydration after exercise. This comprehensive formula prevents cramping by replacing key minerals lost in sweat including sodium, magnesium, iodine, copper, iron, manganese and phosphates.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Zipvit Sport Zv1 Energy Drink Elite
Review 1 for Zipvit Sport Zv1 Energy Drink Elite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hughepj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great tasting energy drink in perfect sized tub

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
great tasting energy drink in perfect sized tub, no stomach problems at all and seems to provide a small boost when needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zipvit Sport Zv1 Energy Drink Elite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dorsetbackwoods
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

value for money, does what it says on the label.

Posted28 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been using this particular product for about three years, and zipvit products for 10 years. Their quality has always been of the highest order.
As a dedicated early morning leasure center user with no time for breakfast until 2 hours later, ZV1 gives me the energy boost and electrolyte replacement I need but without feeling bloated. Dissolves easily with no sediment and the orange flavour is nicely understated with no sweet aftertaste.
Evans cycling seems to be the best price on the market.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zipvit Sport Zv1 Energy Drink Elite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrummieCruiser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good Carb top-up

Posted28 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, quickly digested
My second purchase of Energy drink elite. Certainly helps me recover quickly from long rides and leaves me with more energy at the end of a long ride.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zipvit Sport Zv1 Energy Drink Elite
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tonycson
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

If you want something less sweet.

Posted23 April 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Good taste. Not too sweet, but has some kind of small granules that cant be solved in the water. Without those its a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zipvit Sport Zv1 Energy Drink Elite
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Colnago59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes like sea water

Posted29 February 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased on the belief that it would be the same great taste as the gels, but very disappointed with product as all I could taste was the salts - as per my brief summary, it does taste of sea water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zipvit Sport Zv1 Energy Drink Elite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2frogs
from Sydney, Australai
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lower sugar and fructose

Posted04 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Zipvit tastes good, has less sugar and fructose, and sodium that's about right for me. Pretty good price as well.
Like many cyclists, a main motivator for cycling for me is maintaining my health. So what use is it if your long-term health is damaged by your sports drink? Excess fructose seriously damages the liver. Google "fructose liver damage" for more. So how irresponsible is it that some sports drinks actually promote that they contain high levels of fructose, e.g. Torq, High 5 are 33% fructose. Zipvit is about 15%.
Other than that, it tastes OK to me, mixes fine (follow the mixing sequence in the instructions), and has an electrolyte content (particularly sodium) that I find tolerable. Seems to me many of the drinks have gone overboard on the sodium content.
Do your reading, and give it a try. You may just like it and like what it does for you.
I'm giving it 4 stars as I reckon the gold standard here is Genr8 Vitargo, but its too pricey for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zipvit Sport Zv1 Energy Drink Elite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trekky
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not the best flavour around, but good value

Posted18 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Not the best flavour (fruit punch), but good value and does the job. I have noticed increased performance on all cycles with regards to increased ability to hold cadence/speed and less susceptibility to cramps - before i used to suffer at least once per ride! Takes a couple of rides for stomach to get used to it. After that it's fine. Would suggest going half recommended amount for first few rides. Would highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zipvit Sport Zv1 Energy Drink Elite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MikeyPanther
from Berkshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good 'But is it the best'

Posted08 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
If you like sweet energy drinks this is not the product for you, particularly the lemon flavour.
However, on the most strenuous of training rides I do not feel dehydrated or suffer muscle cramps and I always have a mouthful left in my bottle at the end of a ride which means I drink it when I need it rather than guzzle it due to the amount of sugar you will find in some drinks.
If you have been using other products and then use this, it will take a couple of rides to get use to the Zipvit but this is a very good product .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.