Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Survival Tool Wedge II

Topeak Survival Tool Wedge II

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Survival Tool Wedge II
Review 1 for Topeak Survival Tool Wedge II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chriscw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good little kit

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Handy little tool kit, comes with spray cover which is very handy. Top pouch contains tools, bottom puch gives small amount of storage for phone or other small items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Survival Tool Wedge II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kevin1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great product!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A compact but well equipped took-kit in a saddle bag. Perfect for short to medium rides. Easy to install and the build quality is impressive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Survival Tool Wedge II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tony3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

PostedMay 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this specifically for the tool compartment to save things rattling around and neatly kept in the separate compartment leaving reasonable space for other odds and sods.
Pros - Good value considering the contents of the toll kit. Good fitment and easily removed (I wouldn’t entertain a strap on derivative as these are a little more cumbersome / wobble about, pay the difference for the quick release and save the disappointment). Like the fact that you can purchase an additional quick release mounts should you wish to swap between bikes…
Cons – I preferred the waterproof coating / zips of my prior model than the rain cover (but it lacked the separate compartments that drew me to this specific model) and not sure the rear light mounting strap will last!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Survival Tool Wedge II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A320Steve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Superb bag

PostedApril 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Being new to cycling I am probably a little over cautious about how often I am going to "break down" at the side of the road so wanted something a little more than a basic multi tool. This wedge is great as not only does it contain all of the tools you could conceivably need (sadly no mechanic though) but they are all conveniently presented in a piece of cut foam in the top pocket that can be lifted out in it entirety. I do this before most ride to see if there are any empty slots as a double check to make sure that I have put everything back in place. I've not needed to use the tools in anger yet but very useful to have to make small adjustments in the garage. The bag itself is compact enough to be easily removed when stopping, but big enough for an inner tube and a set of keys to be stored inside easily. The rear light mounting is also a great feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Survival Tool Wedge II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whirlywheels
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great little toolbag

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Looks great on the bike and has everything you need for those emergency repairs. There is also enough space for a spare Inner Tube, small set of lights etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Survival Tool Wedge II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bearonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really useful bit of kit

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought one for my wife since mine has proved invaluable whilst out on the road for running repairs. Can't go wrong!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Survival Tool Wedge II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RookieUK
from England
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great little tool kit with everything you need and spare space to store your own items. It fits neatly under the saddle and i still have room to mount two lights underneath it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Survival Tool Wedge II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
loeki
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice but incomplete

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, easy to install
Cons: incomplete
Looks really good and is easy to install. Only the tire repair patches were missing!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.