Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release

Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release

Please Note: The expanding facility is only available with the Medium and Large Wedge Bag.
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
58 out of 58Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Review 1 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JungleboyZA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hold all you need

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality and easy to use. Fits nicely on a road bike or CX
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GM57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat & Tidy

Posted11 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Very pleased with this purchase .
Fits neatly in place with room for spare inner tube, tyre levers and CO2 inflator . Much needed after a recent spate of punctures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Excellent quality and great fitting system

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent quality bag.
Fits securely with a bracket under the seat and a Velcro strap to the stem. Takes minutes to fit and everything is provided in the kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattjk75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Good product

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Well made, fits spare tube, tools etc with room to spare, good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I was looking for!

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, rear light tab, quick release
The zips on my old bag had finally stopped co-operating and I urgently needed a replacement to store my security chain and lock. Only problem was the bag had to be quick release and have a tab for attaching a rear light. Hey presto - the small Topeak Wedge bag did just that and at a reasonable price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SD66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Fits easily under the seat.

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Enough room inside to fit all the essentials. Only downside is it does obscure the top of my rear light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ecc01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

easy to fit

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Clips on and off easily, small but everything fits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charliewhite

Large and good value for money

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Looks like a good product but sadly with my rack fitted it wouldnt fit as it was too large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GolfCoastRidin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Fab little wedge

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very neat but plenty of space for tools and a couple of tubes. Easy on and off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevie1954
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Used these great bags for years on all my bikes

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Robust, long lasting, well made bag with back light clip holder. Expands to allow for more items if needed. Used these for years on all my bikes and they are still going strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adb66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

excellent

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I needed a new bag for my new bike,i went to the store to check bags in person,very happy with it,release clip is very good & east to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gazw81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This product is an over all good product very happy with it very light weight and don't no it's there. And it fits more in it than I would think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Just right for 60-100k rides

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Like this bag a lot. Really easy to fit,_ secure and robust construction. Just big enough for some essential tools, spare tube, phpne , wallet and energy bar. Quick release is just that, quick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spudman1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Just the job

Posted16 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Big enough for housing your repair kit, spare inner tube and multi-tool. Easily fixes to your saddle and seatpost and has a handy extender/zipper to make the bag bigger if you need to carry a few extras.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
m1bjr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Top quality and smart looking

Posted07 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
With a rear hook for a clip on tail-lamp, this is the ideal solution for road bikes where you have no room for both a bag and a rear lamp.
Great quality, reasonably water proof. Some have a rain cover too.
IF you have to add a bag, get one that fits the lines of your bike, these always look good provided you don't go large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geedee23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Versatile bag

Posted02 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought this to replace a small bag that was not big enough to hold what I needed on longer rides. Quick release feature works a treat and the bag is expandable allowing most things you would normally put in you back pockets to go in the bag, including mini pump.
.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dwarf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

So far so good

Posted02 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Trying this due to stitching issues with the medium bag with straps. The seat post strap prevents sideways pressure on the plastic quick release. I had a Fizik which broke at the quick release because no seat post strap.
Having said that the quick release fitting is annoying inside the top of the bag which is also slightly smaller than the medium wedge with straps.
Also my seat is not very high and the bottom of the wedge just rubs the seat post clamp. The medium with straps also rubs but that is due to movement in the saddle straps.
Have not tried the rain cover, but depending on how much you want to carry it just takes up space in the bag. Put it on or leave at home. Bit daft but it covers the light attachment which is useful in poor visibility - ie when raining.
I think the strapped bag has easier access.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Al38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality versatile seat bag

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this for doing a coast to coast trip and wanted as much weight off my back and on the bike as possible!! As these things go, it's cavernous without being over the top, ideal when you want the bike to still handle and be able to move around it, rather than have it setup as a pack mule!! I handy item to have. Very nice quick method of attachment/reattachment too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stucory
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

did not fit my bike

Posted15 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: does not fit all saddles
looked fine but when i got it home the bracket was not wide enough to fit my bike saddle - worth knowing. in reality do you really need a bracket when straps work just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oscar789
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

ready to roll

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, flexible
perfect product for urban cycling
bag clips onto bridge affixed under seat and comes off easily when you reach destination
expanding option means you can keep everything (phone, wallet, keys) compact with option to add windbreaker when weather turns
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>