Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release

Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release

Please Note: The expanding facility is only available with the Medium and Large Wedge Bag.
Overall rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
70 out of 71Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Review 1 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

perfect for your stuff

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I bought this bag to take some weight off my back for a London to Paris ride (24 hours). It was perfect. Easy to fit and very secure. I could get loads of stuff in and the expansion design is great. Obviously it rained for about 5 hours and the rain protector did the job. I would highly recommend this. Competitively priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Fit & Forget

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, easy to fit
Convenient little pouch that holds the essentials. Multi tool, puncture repair kit, tyre levers, rag, etc. Surprising amount of space for the size. Easy to fit, and once there you dont even notice it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

would recommend

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
You can fit loads in this, I've got tools, gas valve attachment, 2 spare gas canister's, spare inner tube.
I really like the way it's got a quick release attachment making it easy to get off the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Does exactly what it is intended for

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Perfect for my requirements holds everything I need on the road fits nicely out of the way
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Small but perfectly formed

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Recently bought this because I wanted something small enough to fit neatly under the saddle but big enough to store everything I need to repair the steed when on the road. Its deceptively large. Easily fits tyre levers, spare tube, patches and a compact pump with room to spare. I'm very pleased with the purchase and would highly recommend it.
I did have to buy a new pump that was smaller and more compact but who doesn't like new gizmos!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wrong shape

Posted24 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, bad design for storage
The shape of it is supposed to be stream line but at this size it isn't really and the shape of it, even though it's large is difficult to fit more than a few things in it. I wish someone would make a decent handle bar bag. It needs to think more about space like a bag that specific fits a certain size laptop, these saddle bags should do the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Guildford

Top stuff

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Just a really good little bag. Fit perfectly to bike and holds an inner type, tyre levers and allen key tool easily. Recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great bag for the money

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have had a few of these sort of saddle bags and they have all been poor, rubbish fixings etc. With this one you can buy another fixing for your saddle and transfer the bag between bikes, this way you dont forget to transfer tools, tubes etc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bag for carrying the small essentials

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
As above, I can fit a couple of co2 canisters and value, spare inner tube, some basic tools, energy bars etc in there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Not too bulky but can fit essentials in

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Really easy to fit. Can pack the essentials, repair kit, ultraflate, inner tube e.t.c. Also room for mobile phone and gels. Quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great product, small and light

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
It's a great product - feels well made and is nice and light. Of course, you need to pack things carefully as there's not much room, but I can fit 2 small inner tubes (thin ones!), 3 levers and a compact multi-tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

great product

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Very handy size. Nice and compact. Reflective trim
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Good size and easy to attach to the bike

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this for an 80 mile ride. It's big enough to fit an innertube, tyre leavers and some snacks. Feels very secure and even comes with a rain cover!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hold all you need

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality and easy to use. Fits nicely on a road bike or CX
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat & Tidy

Posted11 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Very pleased with this purchase .
Fits neatly in place with room for spare inner tube, tyre levers and CO2 inflator . Much needed after a recent spate of punctures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Excellent quality and great fitting system

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent quality bag.
Fits securely with a bracket under the seat and a Velcro strap to the stem. Takes minutes to fit and everything is provided in the kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Good product

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Well made, fits spare tube, tools etc with room to spare, good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I was looking for!

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, rear light tab, quick release
The zips on my old bag had finally stopped co-operating and I urgently needed a replacement to store my security chain and lock. Only problem was the bag had to be quick release and have a tab for attaching a rear light. Hey presto - the small Topeak Wedge bag did just that and at a reasonable price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Fits easily under the seat.

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Enough room inside to fit all the essentials. Only downside is it does obscure the top of my rear light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

easy to fit

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Clips on and off easily, small but everything fits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>