Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release

Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release

Please Note: The expanding facility is only available with the Medium and Large Wedge Bag.
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
66 out of 67Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Review 1 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mikeontbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Small but perfectly formed

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Recently bought this because I wanted something small enough to fit neatly under the saddle but big enough to store everything I need to repair the steed when on the road. Its deceptively large. Easily fits tyre levers, spare tube, patches and a compact pump with room to spare. I'm very pleased with the purchase and would highly recommend it.
I did have to buy a new pump that was smaller and more compact but who doesn't like new gizmos!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Arthur83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wrong shape

Posted24 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, bad design for storage
The shape of it is supposed to be stream line but at this size it isn't really and the shape of it, even though it's large is difficult to fit more than a few things in it. I wish someone would make a decent handle bar bag. It needs to think more about space like a bag that specific fits a certain size laptop, these saddle bags should do the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomo31
It was bought:Guildford

Top stuff

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Just a really good little bag. Fit perfectly to bike and holds an inner type, tyre levers and allen key tool easily. Recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phils2557
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great bag for the money

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have had a few of these sort of saddle bags and they have all been poor, rubbish fixings etc. With this one you can buy another fixing for your saddle and transfer the bag between bikes, this way you dont forget to transfer tools, tubes etc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ds2000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bag for carrying the small essentials

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
As above, I can fit a couple of co2 canisters and value, spare inner tube, some basic tools, energy bars etc in there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carly02
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Not too bulky but can fit essentials in

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Really easy to fit. Can pack the essentials, repair kit, ultraflate, inner tube e.t.c. Also room for mobile phone and gels. Quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Royceston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great product, small and light

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
It's a great product - feels well made and is nice and light. Of course, you need to pack things carefully as there's not much room, but I can fit 2 small inner tubes (thin ones!), 3 levers and a compact multi-tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hank65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

great product

Posted28 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Very handy size. Nice and compact. Reflective trim
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kellymk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Good size and easy to attach to the bike

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this for an 80 mile ride. It's big enough to fit an innertube, tyre leavers and some snacks. Feels very secure and even comes with a rain cover!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JungleboyZA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hold all you need

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality and easy to use. Fits nicely on a road bike or CX
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GM57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat & Tidy

Posted11 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Very pleased with this purchase .
Fits neatly in place with room for spare inner tube, tyre levers and CO2 inflator . Much needed after a recent spate of punctures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Excellent quality and great fitting system

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent quality bag.
Fits securely with a bracket under the seat and a Velcro strap to the stem. Takes minutes to fit and everything is provided in the kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattjk75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Good product

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Well made, fits spare tube, tools etc with room to spare, good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I was looking for!

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, rear light tab, quick release
The zips on my old bag had finally stopped co-operating and I urgently needed a replacement to store my security chain and lock. Only problem was the bag had to be quick release and have a tab for attaching a rear light. Hey presto - the small Topeak Wedge bag did just that and at a reasonable price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SD66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Fits easily under the seat.

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Enough room inside to fit all the essentials. Only downside is it does obscure the top of my rear light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ecc01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

easy to fit

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Clips on and off easily, small but everything fits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charliewhite

Large and good value for money

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Looks like a good product but sadly with my rack fitted it wouldnt fit as it was too large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GolfCoastRidin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Fab little wedge

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very neat but plenty of space for tools and a couple of tubes. Easy on and off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevie1954
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Used these great bags for years on all my bikes

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Robust, long lasting, well made bag with back light clip holder. Expands to allow for more items if needed. Used these for years on all my bikes and they are still going strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adb66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

excellent

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I needed a new bag for my new bike,i went to the store to check bags in person,very happy with it,release clip is very good & east to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Patgar
 
Please wait while more information about Patgar is loaded.
Additional information about Patgar could not be loaded.
Posted 28 June 2015
Poor quality screw fixings that hold the clip to the bag, mine fell apart after about 6 months...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>