Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release

Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release

Please Note: The expanding facility is only available with the Medium and Large Wedge Bag.
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
89 out of 90Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Review 1 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:East Dulwich

Great big bag that will serve you well...

Posted10 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
... even in the harshest of conditions. I keep two inner tubes, gas canister, tyre levers and there's still space for an emergency and compact wind jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good design

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, secure
This has the useful 'Positive locking rail F25 fixer allows removal/mount in a snap' which means it is both secure (unlike my previous bag that jumped around on bumpy ground) and simple/quick to remove. I would certainly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

topeak wedge

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
This is the 2nd one of these I've bought, my first is still going strong after 2 years, excellent bag that's extendable via zip, can easily get all my tat inside, including 2 inner tubes. Not overly big like some bags sit well under the seat via quick release clamp that's included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Good size

Posted14 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: convenient
Cons: none
This is a good compromise between being too small to be useful and too big to fit neatly. It expands should you need extra space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect to carry all the essentials

Posted28 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Bought to replace an old Top Peaks strapped aero wedge in medium. Preferred the look of the standard wedge but found the medium a bit too bulky. X-small is ideal to carry a couple of spare tubes, tyre levers, multi tool etc. Also like the security of the bracket compared to straps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Easy to clean; spacious but not too big

Posted28 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Compact but can hold 2 inner tubes, lever, a small toolkit, loose coins, a mobile phone and house keys. Easy to clean. Securely held onto seat by an adapter; an extra Velcro strap to secure. Easy to take on and off bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Quality

Posted21 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The quality that I expect from Topeak . Perfect size for carrying a spare inner tube , small pump and tyre levers. With highly reflective strips around the bag, I will highly recommend this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chester

Stupendous saddle bag

Posted17 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, big enough for a modern mini tv sized phone
Bought this after a disastrous encounter (and after parting company with a hard earned tenner for the privilege).... with another brand of saddle bag that was too small to fit my brick of a phone in or my tools...or in fact anything of any use you might wish to cart around on your bike.
Delighted that THIS wedge (in medium) can cope with.... my phone, tool kit, spare inner tube, 2 cereal bars, lipgloss (well you never know who you might meet on the trails), spare thermal (what can I say...I'm nesh) and a small bag of change for that essential latte following a blast down a gnarly red run on my beloved Spec.
Seems reasonably resilient to the wet and muddy conditions I like and doesn't flap around in a distracting way when hopping over obstacles or hurtling out of control with eyes shut down a ridiculously narrow track.
Only gripe?? Doesn't come in pink to match my bike pump.
But otherwise....yep - big thumbs up for this cute little (but not too little) wedge.
:-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

All 3 sizes

Posted09 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Awesome kit I have small medium and large, all are fantastic bits of kit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Generous capacity

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Originally bought a slightly smaller version from Vaude but was not sufficiently large enough to carry my usual array of items. This was much bigger and after a bit of a struggle to get it fitted due to the position of the saddle which only just about left enough room to fit correctly. Seems to be of good quality and hopefully will stand up to the test of time. Quite an expensive item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Everything you need in a bag

Posted04 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Simple bag with an easy to use method of attachment. I can comfortably fit an inner tube, patches, levers and my phone in it. Just what you need on those slightly loner rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great size for my bike

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Fits perfectly under my saddle, holds just enough bits & bobs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Not to big but enough space.

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The bag takes the spare inner tube, levers and still have room for multi tool. Good for sportive outing or a push that takes in some good miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

keeps spare inner tube and tyre levers

Posted29 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
keeps spare inner tube and tyre levers as well as food bar
always there when you need it
back light attachment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Norwich

big enough to take my full repair kit

Posted23 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to attach and takes my full repair kit. (two tubes, multi tool,glue patches, tyre levers and a gel!)
Not the sleekest in the world but does do what I need it to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Simple functional bit of kit

Posted20 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ideal size for putting spare tube, mini pump, multi tool etc in. Useful that by unzipping the second zip you can increase the capacity a little. In summary a useful piece of kit for a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted06 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fits spare inner tube and tire levers with lots of space for other items. Easily detachable via the quick release
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good size and discreet

Posted06 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Great bag - room to carry everything I need and fits nicely under the seat even with child seat in place as well. Seems to be well made and nice feature to have reflective strips on. Pleased with purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Small, but ok for a few items

Posted04 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Small, but ok for a few items. Managed to fitt MB inner tube plus small tool. Not useful for more than that
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Expanding Wedge II with Quick Release
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

perfect for your stuff

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I bought this bag to take some weight off my back for a London to Paris ride (24 hours). It was perfect. Easy to fit and very secure. I could get loads of stuff in and the expansion design is great. Obviously it rained for about 5 hours and the rain protector did the job. I would highly recommend this. Competitively priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>