Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket

Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket

Overall rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
66 out of 68(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Review 1 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vmpsr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nicely jacket, with attention to the detail.

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the 7th budget (up to 60) ultralight jacket I tried and the only one that was flawless and suitable for the job, at least for me. I am 1.84m tall and 90Kg and the extra large fits perfectly. This jacket seems to be made by people who like cycling.
Long enough sleeves, long enough torso and quite longer in the back so that you wont get wet from your own spray. The bottom features a very tight rubber to prevent it from flapping or sliding up your back. The inner layer is very soft and pleasant, unlike some capes that it is sticky plastic. It is very light, packs very small and comes with its own small waterproof bag.
Well done endura!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davebike61
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

neat & compact

PostedApril 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Stylish product that stows away in very small space, plus it is very lightweight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Knotty72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for popping in a back pocket

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good quality and super small and light. Typical Endura product 5*.
I had to chose the next size up as my normal choice was a bit too tight, but I was buying it for odd winter use over thicker Cycling Jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMCUBE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Love the compact size

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Handy jacket to have to hand as the seasons become a little cooler.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
lowerlegend
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

a good jacket

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This Endura jacket is one of many products i have bought of there's and like the others this jacket performs perfect.It rolls up very small in its own bag & fits in my jersey pocket very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
heklazz
Country:Denmark
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, wind-proof jacket

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Light, wind-proof jacket. Easy to pack and carry if the weather turns colder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
howdie

Bright and Light

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice jacket. Packs very small.
The colour is Hi-viz and great for being seen.
Material is thin but strong and feels well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chriscw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Handy Packaway jacket

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not v.breathable
Packs away into small supplied pouch. Lightweight and keeps rain out, not massively windproof or breathable but very handy to take out in changeable conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

handy lightweight coat

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Perfect for fitting in your pockets in your cycle top if you are not sure what the weather is doing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surgeo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great raincoat for the british weather!

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This jacket is perfect to prevent you being caught out by an unexpected shower. The included compact carry pouch is the right size to stow away in a jersey pocket and the jacket itself also provides a decent degree of wind protection. It may not be enough on its own for a cold january morning, but with a couple of nice warm layers underneath it should do the job even then!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pestius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Does the job

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was a last minute purchase for Hurricane Bertha or Ride London as it's also known. It kept me dry for the best part of an hour, pretty good considering the way it tipped down. I kept the jacket on for the entire ride (5 hours in the saddle) and although it obviously let water in it was comfortable and warm throughout. It folds up to next to nothing and fits easily into one of my jersey pockets.
I'm not sure if it would be a bit "boil in the bag" on a warmer day but I have no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
mcreasey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

great jacket

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great especially for the showers we have been having
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SteveO3864
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, light jacket

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no pockets
I needed a waterproof jacket that was easy to store away incase of the odd shower. This fits the bill nicely, it's very lightweight but protects well in a shower and comes in a handy bag. I am 5.6 and have a 40" chest so went for the medium which fits really well. I bought the red which is a really nice bright shade. My only criticism and why I havnt given it 5 stars is that there are no pockets which would have been handy even if it was just to store the bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Smalliebiggs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little jacket which comes in a handy pull cord pouch that fits neatly into your spare bottle cage. Ideal for summer showers.
+ Nice slim fit, no flapping around, elastic hem and sleeves Great price.
- No pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chivs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little jacket for those not so sure days

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This really folds up nice and small into the bag it comes with, which has a handy little draw string. Fits in to a jersey pocket easily. I ordered a large and I'm 13 stone and 6 foot so a large is a snug/race fit for me. I do like the longer back to stop the rain from hitting the bottom/back of your shorts without mudguards as much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

does what it says on the tin

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: comes up too small!
bought this to go cycling around Isle Of Skye.
great item and kept me warm. its very windy at times on the island and i didn't feel cold.
it didn't rain so i cant tell you how water / shower proof it was.
only things to mention. i did sweat a bit in this and the sleeves were wet inside.
also, it comes up a bit small on me and had to purchase the XXL. which was also a bit tight. even though my main Endura waterproof jacket is only an XL. so the sizes do not seem to sync for the Endura range of jackets.
takes a while to scrunch up into the sac that it comes with!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Suffolk1953
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good fit in a small package

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket fits into the smallest packet and is very lightweight. Keeps the wind and rain out when you are caught unexpectedly by the summer showers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Biggfel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Excellent !!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Packs really small so is easy to take on runs or in your back pocket on cycle rides
Fits well & is as breathable as anything else I've tried oncyclerides or runs when your pushing yourself
Good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
marvelfaedavel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Pricey For What It Is

PostedJune 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Good product though I think it is expensive for what it is.. First outing in torrential rain and did the job even though it is marketed as showerproof.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepo
Country:Chile
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product, a bit wet

PostedJune 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not breathable
use this jacket on a rainy day and it worked perfectly, repels well water, remains surprised by the waterproof jacket, I get a lot of mud, so he went to wash, after that he went back to the rain, but I noticed that had lost its tightness, it also is a bit tight at the bottom.
are not breathable, and it is necessary to use a long sleeve first layer to stay dry and that the greenhouse effect occurs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>