Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket

Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket

Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
72 out of 75(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Review 1 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vmpsr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nicely jacket, with attention to the detail.

Posted19 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the 7th budget (up to 60) ultralight jacket I tried and the only one that was flawless and suitable for the job, at least for me. I am 1.84m tall and 90Kg and the extra large fits perfectly. This jacket seems to be made by people who like cycling.
Long enough sleeves, long enough torso and quite longer in the back so that you wont get wet from your own spray. The bottom features a very tight rubber to prevent it from flapping or sliding up your back. The inner layer is very soft and pleasant, unlike some capes that it is sticky plastic. It is very light, packs very small and comes with its own small waterproof bag.
Well done endura!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davebike61
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

neat & compact

Posted15 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Stylish product that stows away in very small space, plus it is very lightweight.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeeG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential spring wear

Posted28 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, small package
A good value and well designed pac-a-mac that folds down into a small enough package to fit easily into a back pocket or under seat wedge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great value jacket with great features

Posted28 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
jacket was lightweight bright and very visible. Overall a great jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Evank23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good product

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Packs away nicely and easily (i.e. after the first use!) and is a good quality item. Maybe a bit pricey but does the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bart890
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent portable jacket on the budget.

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been using this Endura jacket for over 4 years now, and can only recommend it to everyone. Great winds stopper on a warmer days that can easily withstand even medium showers. I m using this jacket on a ~30 min commute all year long, which helped me avoid investing into heavier jackets. Absolute must!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Lou22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I wanted

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I wanted a nice compact jacket and this is exactly what I wanted. Its nice and small packed up. About the size of my fist. It's also a pretty good waterproof so I am overall very happy with it.
Bought to keep with me during decent cycles when I'm not sure what the conditions will end up like. Seems just perfect for the task.
Seems a bit expensive but is a quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Dry Run !

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use with gloves on, pocket stuffable, breathable vent slots
Just got back from 50K over Box Hill etc. Nearly didn't take PakaJak with me as it was glorious weather at the start but so glad I did as 8k from home the rain came down! I stopped; and with Winter gloves still on had the jacket out of pack and on over glove cuffs and zipped within a minute and home with a bone dry top half with no "boiler bag" effect at all. Absolutely thrilled with this purchase as I studiously researched all reviews of these stuffable showerproof jackets and bought for breathable vent slots, elasticated cuffs & hem, quality zip and happy to accept no pockets as I've got 4 on the jersey. I chose Red as it seems to stand out well and thanks to Evans Guildford staff arranging different jackets, colours and sizes I was able to chose a Medium rather than normal Small to allow for full pockets and yet it still doesn't flap! What a result!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ripontiger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Very useful jacket

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket packs away very small so can fit easily into my saddle bag on my road bike just in case of bad weather. It's comfortable and good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Knotty72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for popping in a back pocket

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good quality and super small and light. Typical Endura product 5*.
I had to chose the next size up as my normal choice was a bit too tight, but I was buying it for odd winter use over thicker Cycling Jersey.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMCUBE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Love the compact size

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Handy jacket to have to hand as the seasons become a little cooler.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
lowerlegend
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

a good jacket

Posted19 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This Endura jacket is one of many products i have bought of there's and like the others this jacket performs perfect.It rolls up very small in its own bag & fits in my jersey pocket very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
heklazz
Country:Denmark
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, wind-proof jacket

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Light, wind-proof jacket. Easy to pack and carry if the weather turns colder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
howdie

Bright and Light

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice jacket. Packs very small.
The colour is Hi-viz and great for being seen.
Material is thin but strong and feels well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chriscw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Handy Packaway jacket

Posted14 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not v.breathable
Packs away into small supplied pouch. Lightweight and keeps rain out, not massively windproof or breathable but very handy to take out in changeable conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

handy lightweight coat

Posted13 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Perfect for fitting in your pockets in your cycle top if you are not sure what the weather is doing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surgeo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great raincoat for the british weather!

Posted07 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This jacket is perfect to prevent you being caught out by an unexpected shower. The included compact carry pouch is the right size to stow away in a jersey pocket and the jacket itself also provides a decent degree of wind protection. It may not be enough on its own for a cold january morning, but with a couple of nice warm layers underneath it should do the job even then!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pestius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Does the job

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was a last minute purchase for Hurricane Bertha or Ride London as it's also known. It kept me dry for the best part of an hour, pretty good considering the way it tipped down. I kept the jacket on for the entire ride (5 hours in the saddle) and although it obviously let water in it was comfortable and warm throughout. It folds up to next to nothing and fits easily into one of my jersey pockets.
I'm not sure if it would be a bit "boil in the bag" on a warmer day but I have no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
mcreasey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

great jacket

Posted30 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great especially for the showers we have been having
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SteveO3864
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, light jacket

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no pockets
I needed a waterproof jacket that was easy to store away incase of the odd shower. This fits the bill nicely, it's very lightweight but protects well in a shower and comes in a handy bag. I am 5.6 and have a 40" chest so went for the medium which fits really well. I bought the red which is a really nice bright shade. My only criticism and why I havnt given it 5 stars is that there are no pockets which would have been handy even if it was just to store the bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>