Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket

Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket

Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
89 out of 94Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Review 1 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nicely jacket, with attention to the detail.

Posted19 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the 7th budget (up to 60) ultralight jacket I tried and the only one that was flawless and suitable for the job, at least for me. I am 1.84m tall and 90Kg and the extra large fits perfectly. This jacket seems to be made by people who like cycling.
Long enough sleeves, long enough torso and quite longer in the back so that you wont get wet from your own spray. The bottom features a very tight rubber to prevent it from flapping or sliding up your back. The inner layer is very soft and pleasant, unlike some capes that it is sticky plastic. It is very light, packs very small and comes with its own small waterproof bag.
Well done endura!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

neat & compact

Posted15 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Stylish product that stows away in very small space, plus it is very lightweight.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Not that shower proof

Posted19 August 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this jacket after being put off by the description on another jacket as "light rain-proof" - who can predict that they will only be out in light rain? Seems like I have been equally deceived by the description "shower proof". I wore this jacket when I cycled home from work (15km) in a shower recently only to get soaked through. On the plus side the jacket fits well and folds up into a compact that can easily fit in a rear pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Kingston

Great product for the price

Posted13 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Pretty much does what it says. Packs away really small, very visible a breathable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and compact

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: needs better vents
Bought this jacket on the recommendation of a friend and it has proved to be good at keeping me dry from the rain in light showers on the down side it does make you sweat but at least you are not cold, very light and compact as it fits in a jersey back pocket or spare bottle holder, as with most cycling clothing its on the small side of medium, with better vents would have rated 5 star
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Simple but it works

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
This jacket is lightweight and packs down small. It's ideal for Spring or Autumn rides where it's warm(ish) but windy and/or there might be a few showers. It's quite close-fitting so it's worth trying on before you buy; I'm normally a medium but needed a large. There are no pockets but the elsticated cuffs work well. Overall, good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Does exactly what you need it to do

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Packs away small, easily carried for those frequent occasions when the summer in the UK can turn quickly from season to season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Good product

Posted03 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Only had to use this once so far, I am sure there will be pleanty more oppurtunities during the British summer. Performed well, kept me dry although quite hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Stay dry.

Posted25 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought this as I was riding a sportive with showers forecast, this jacket kept me dry and also kept out the wind, really good jacket and it can be stowed in a jersey pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Described as showerproof and is not

Posted18 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Poor quality, no water resistance at all
For the price tag of this top is not fit for purpose. This top has no water resistant properties at all, even in a light spray any water touching this top will instantly wick through to your next layer. The top fits well and packs small, but ask youself 'why would you buy a top that doesn't keep out water even in a short shower'
Luckily the great staff at Evans wer happy to exchange this for a better product.
If this product were for sale for under £10 then you may well buy one, this is a poor product from Endura..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Hendon

Excellent product

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this as an emergency rain covering for a long charity bike ride. Fortunately I didnt need to use it. It looks to be good quality and is certainly compact.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

packable rain jacket

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
I was looking for a packable rain/wind jacket for a sportive and came across this after looking at reviews on cycling websites. The jacket is very well made with strong seams and a good long tail to stop your backside getting drenched in the wet. The fit is comfortable and it is true to size. It packs up very small and comes in its own bag which fits easily into your back pocket. Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Outstanding value and performance

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, just what one needs
The first time out with this jacket was in the Lake District for 110 miles in the rain and head-wind. Very comfortable, easily vented, waterproof and easy to take off and stow in a pocket.
This really is what I have been looking for for years, and at a price that is surprisingly, and pleasingly, low.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good jacket

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
This jacket fits well and is very waterproof and wind proof. The best thing about it is that it stows away very small in its own sack. Perfect for putting in your jersey pocket!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great value for money.

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
It does what it says on the tin, very pleased with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought this jacket to do a sportive the next day which was forecast to be very wet but still fairly warm, and I didn't want to spend too much as i prefer to avoid jackets where possible. I was concerned that I might cook in it but actually found it to be warm in the wet but not sticky/hot as it began to dry out. Then neatly packed away to stuff in my jersey pocket.
Very happy with the purchase and would recommend to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Something for the back pocket

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
This time of year you can never be sure about the weather and a chilly start to the day is common.
I bought this jacket to keep in the back pocket of my jersey for emergency use and for first thing in the morning before I warm up.
It fits well and scunches up very easily to sit alongside my pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:South Africa
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

great value for money

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
it fits well, it feels good and most importantly it keeps the wet out. needs a hoodie but then what's a dry head when your body's covered in mud?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

handy and effective bit of protective kit

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Light, packable, comfortable, affordable. All good. Does what it claims to do by affording an extra protective layer when the weather deteriorates. No complaints so far but have not used in driving rain as yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Does what it say on the tin (or bag)

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Small, lightweight and hi-vis. Ideal short distance commuting jacket. Seems reasonably waterproof, breathability is OK, but isn’t helped when wearing a backpack as the shoulder straps seem to close the underarm vents (although this is true of most jackets). The fit is good, although I went for the XL as it’s all that was left in the store. Seems to wash well (which a lot of jackets don’t). For the price you can’t go wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>