Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket

Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket

Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
40 out of 41(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Review 1 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vmpsr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nicely jacket, with attention to the detail.

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the 7th budget (up to 60) ultralight jacket I tried and the only one that was flawless and suitable for the job, at least for me. I am 1.84m tall and 90Kg and the extra large fits perfectly. This jacket seems to be made by people who like cycling.
Long enough sleeves, long enough torso and quite longer in the back so that you wont get wet from your own spray. The bottom features a very tight rubber to prevent it from flapping or sliding up your back. The inner layer is very soft and pleasant, unlike some capes that it is sticky plastic. It is very light, packs very small and comes with its own small waterproof bag.
Well done endura!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davebike61
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

neat & compact

PostedApril 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Stylish product that stows away in very small space, plus it is very lightweight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ellpistolero7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good mid range packable jacket

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, small, good quality packable jacket. I like the fit which I would describe as tailored rather than slim fit. I found previous reviews of buying a larger size slightly misleading (I'm Medium in other endura items I have) so bought large which was too big so sent back for a Medium which fits perfectly. I'm 5'10 slim build. It also has a nice length at the back so you don't get wet from your own spray. Kept the wind and light rain out on a recent ride. Like all jackets around this price it does get clammy inside after a while but I'd take that over a drenching any day. All round good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
James335J
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

compact and convenient

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I tend to over-heat on those long climbs so this jacket is perfect. It's light and well ventilated, and copes well with summer showers. As an added bonus none of the trail mud stuck to the jacket either. I've also used it on cooler days and it works well as an extra layer when things take a turn for the worst. Don't expect it to deal with torrential downpours, but it does what it's supposed to do, and generally keeps you dry when the unexpected occurs.
The only criticism, and this is a small one, is why couldn't it fit into it's own pocket rather than rely on a seperate bag?
Overall, well worth the money for the spring and summer rides. Tuck it into your pack and forget it until you need it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will20
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Light weight, comfortable, jacket. Packs away into compact bag. Great to take with you in case you get caught out in the rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bugs

Good jacket - packs small

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I wanted a waterproof jacket to shove in a pocket that would do for showers and if getting cold (fixing puncture, etc). Ticks all these boxes and good fit too. I expect it isn't the lightest or smallest packed size but I also needed it to be more robust than some (MTB) and not a stupid price. So in the real world of compromises for those who are a little more careful with the pennies, I'm happy that this does what I want at a price that isn't eye-watering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barty63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

packs up small enough for pocket, under saddle

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
handy for cooler than expected days or showers, good fit and packs small enough to pop in a cycle shirt pocket, under the saddle or in a small saddle bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
lovecycling55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little jacket

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Light weight and easy to shove in a back pocket, I'm very happy with my purchase and its already saved me from a soaking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
KRN55

Enduro Pakajak

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Needed something for when you get caught out by that sudden shower. Something small enough to sit in your jersey back pocket or empty bottle cage.
Even when squeezed right down into it's little bag still feels a little bit bulky if wearing a skin tight top.
Overall will do the job whenever needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
VHW5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent Jacket for the price

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having now tried the jacket out on a 15 mile bike ride I can say that I'm very happy with its performance. It kept the cold wind out pretty well and the long back was about right for me. I did get a bit of condensation inside the jacket but I was working pretty hard so perhaps not surprising. The bright yellow colour made me easily visible to passing motorists. Overall an excellent jacket for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunez
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed a jacket for the winter months, not only to keep me dry but to take the cold wide off me as well.
Wearing a cycling top and then the Pakajak as well, it seem to help keep me warm as well stopping the wind biting at my joints.
The jacket fits quite well not to tight, would recommend getting a bigger size when purchasing one, breathable and looks the part.
Folds in to its own little bag and can be placed in your seat saddle on journeys.
Great value for money, would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
babz88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Excellent

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant jacket and keeps out the rain and wind. Sizes are quite skin tight so you can't really wear many layers underneath. Having said that you only really need a base layer underneath on cold days. Anymore and it gets a bit sweaty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Cmac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Buy it!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Originally was given this for christmas in the Large but took it back and changed it for the XL which is much better fit (I am 6'3"). Overall very happy with it - very light weight, wind proof, and can stand up to a fairly decent shower. Not to mention how easily it fits in a back pocket. For the price it seems like a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flipp
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ok jacket

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
AS A SHOWERPROOF IT IS GOOD ,RECENTLY DID A 3 HOUR RIDE IN CONSTANT RAIN AND WAS SUPRISED HOW WELL THIS DID AS THERE WAS ONLY A FEW DAMP PATCHES INSIDE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philwinr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good fit and packs down to nothing

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I had a castelli squadran before this but sent it back as it was a bit on the small side. Got this endura instead and think it is a better jacket. The cut seems better for me with longer sleeves length and longer at the back to keep the spray off. Size L for me (am 6'2" and 12 stone). Also comes in a little bag which is handy. Lets through water where is touches your skin (e.g. arms) but otherwise was dry on a fairly bad half hr deluge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeckenhamRed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it is meant to do!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a lightweight, highly visible jacket that would keep out showers. That is what this does.
It replaced a jacket from another manufacturer that I once took off during a long shower because it made me sweat so much that I was drier in the rain than wearing the jacket.
This jacket is light, shower proof and allows sweat to evaporate away from your body.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jczunys13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very practical and great for storage in a backpack

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
I got this to be a backup for my cycle to work every day in case it rains. It fits in my bag nicely and when I've used it, it's worked just like I'd hoped. I'd recomend this to other cyclists and I've other Endura products that I like using too.
The downside is that it struggles to go below the waist so it looks like it may be too small for some riders. I did go for the medium as I'd prefer something to fit my chest better rather than be big and flapping around in the wind but possibly could have aimed a size higher.
In summary it continues the brands good products and its great for cyclists that want a back up that you don't have to WEAR in case it rains.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sporty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is so useable

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, so easy to unpack, drys quickly, easy to pack away
On my bike ride yesterday , it lashed down. I was able to pop this on quickly and scoot off home without being drenched to the skin. It dryed out after 20 minutes in the warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arzow
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male

Performed very well on rainy day

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, rainproof
My son used this for the first time on a full day's cycling with showers, constant rain and a 20 minute downpour and stayed dry. £40 was more expensive than mine (other manufaturer for about £25) but this Endura Pakajak was definitely the superior product, yet very compact to store away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pete4miles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Packs down small

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, compact
Packs down small so easy to fit in rear jersey pocket , ideal for sportive type events ripstop material means it is less likely to tear .I have a heavier jacket for commuting but this is ideal for carrying when training and caught in the rain .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>