Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket

Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket

Overall rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
83 out of 87Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Review 1 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vmpsr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nicely jacket, with attention to the detail.

Posted19 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the 7th budget (up to 60) ultralight jacket I tried and the only one that was flawless and suitable for the job, at least for me. I am 1.84m tall and 90Kg and the extra large fits perfectly. This jacket seems to be made by people who like cycling.
Long enough sleeves, long enough torso and quite longer in the back so that you wont get wet from your own spray. The bottom features a very tight rubber to prevent it from flapping or sliding up your back. The inner layer is very soft and pleasant, unlike some capes that it is sticky plastic. It is very light, packs very small and comes with its own small waterproof bag.
Well done endura!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davebike61
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

neat & compact

Posted15 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Stylish product that stows away in very small space, plus it is very lightweight.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Raymo21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Described as showerproof and is not

Posted18 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Poor quality, no water resistance at all
For the price tag of this top is not fit for purpose. This top has no water resistant properties at all, even in a light spray any water touching this top will instantly wick through to your next layer. The top fits well and packs small, but ask youself 'why would you buy a top that doesn't keep out water even in a short shower'
Luckily the great staff at Evans wer happy to exchange this for a better product.
If this product were for sale for under £10 then you may well buy one, this is a poor product from Endura..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charliewhite
It was bought:Hendon

Excellent product

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this as an emergency rain covering for a long charity bike ride. Fortunately I didnt need to use it. It looks to be good quality and is certainly compact.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris135
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

packable rain jacket

Posted18 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
I was looking for a packable rain/wind jacket for a sportive and came across this after looking at reviews on cycling websites. The jacket is very well made with strong seams and a good long tail to stop your backside getting drenched in the wet. The fit is comfortable and it is true to size. It packs up very small and comes in its own bag which fits easily into your back pocket. Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich871
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Outstanding value and performance

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, just what one needs
The first time out with this jacket was in the Lake District for 110 miles in the rain and head-wind. Very comfortable, easily vented, waterproof and easy to take off and stow in a pocket.
This really is what I have been looking for for years, and at a price that is surprisingly, and pleasingly, low.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Magnum2007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good jacket

Posted08 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
This jacket fits well and is very waterproof and wind proof. The best thing about it is that it stows away very small in its own sack. Perfect for putting in your jersey pocket!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dougster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great value for money.

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
It does what it says on the tin, very pleased with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjb147
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Bought this jacket to do a sportive the next day which was forecast to be very wet but still fairly warm, and I didn't want to spend too much as i prefer to avoid jackets where possible. I was concerned that I might cook in it but actually found it to be warm in the wet but not sticky/hot as it began to dry out. Then neatly packed away to stuff in my jersey pocket.
Very happy with the purchase and would recommend to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lordburnden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Something for the back pocket

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
This time of year you can never be sure about the weather and a chilly start to the day is common.
I bought this jacket to keep in the back pocket of my jersey for emergency use and for first thing in the morning before I warm up.
It fits well and scunches up very easily to sit alongside my pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
parispits1
Country:South Africa
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

great value for money

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
it fits well, it feels good and most importantly it keeps the wet out. needs a hoodie but then what's a dry head when your body's covered in mud?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reg1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

handy and effective bit of protective kit

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Light, packable, comfortable, affordable. All good. Does what it claims to do by affording an extra protective layer when the weather deteriorates. No complaints so far but have not used in driving rain as yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Does what it say on the tin (or bag)

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Small, lightweight and hi-vis. Ideal short distance commuting jacket. Seems reasonably waterproof, breathability is OK, but isn’t helped when wearing a backpack as the shoulder straps seem to close the underarm vents (although this is true of most jackets). The fit is good, although I went for the XL as it’s all that was left in the store. Seems to wash well (which a lot of jackets don’t). For the price you can’t go wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BrownRhino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good quality item

Posted24 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Feels very comfortable, warm while good at wicking away sweat. Recommended. There is also, a flashing red light built into the back of it but unfortunately this gets covered over if you're wearing anything like a standard back pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeeG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential spring wear

Posted28 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, small package
A good value and well designed pac-a-mac that folds down into a small enough package to fit easily into a back pocket or under seat wedge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great value jacket with great features

Posted28 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
jacket was lightweight bright and very visible. Overall a great jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Evank23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good product

Posted17 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Packs away nicely and easily (i.e. after the first use!) and is a good quality item. Maybe a bit pricey but does the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bart890
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent portable jacket on the budget.

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been using this Endura jacket for over 4 years now, and can only recommend it to everyone. Great winds stopper on a warmer days that can easily withstand even medium showers. I m using this jacket on a ~30 min commute all year long, which helped me avoid investing into heavier jackets. Absolute must!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Lou22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I wanted

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I wanted a nice compact jacket and this is exactly what I wanted. Its nice and small packed up. About the size of my fist. It's also a pretty good waterproof so I am overall very happy with it.
Bought to keep with me during decent cycles when I'm not sure what the conditions will end up like. Seems just perfect for the task.
Seems a bit expensive but is a quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Pakajak Showerproof Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Dry Run !

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use with gloves on, pocket stuffable, breathable vent slots
Just got back from 50K over Box Hill etc. Nearly didn't take PakaJak with me as it was glorious weather at the start but so glad I did as 8k from home the rain came down! I stopped; and with Winter gloves still on had the jacket out of pack and on over glove cuffs and zipped within a minute and home with a bone dry top half with no "boiler bag" effect at all. Absolutely thrilled with this purchase as I studiously researched all reviews of these stuffable showerproof jackets and bought for breathable vent slots, elasticated cuffs & hem, quality zip and happy to accept no pockets as I've got 4 on the jersey. I chose Red as it seems to stand out well and thanks to Evans Guildford staff arranging different jackets, colours and sizes I was able to chose a Medium rather than normal Small to allow for full pockets and yet it still doesn't flap! What a result!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>