Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized All Condition Sport Tyre

Specialized All Condition Sport Tyre

Overall rating:
1.5 / 5
1.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized All Condition Sport Tyre
Review 1 for Specialized All Condition Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Phil923
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Puncture Magnet. Avoid!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Unattractive, puncture
The worst tyre in the history of the world, ever!
Okay a bit dramatic, but I can honestly say I've had more punctures in the last year of commuting on this tyre than in the last 20 years of road cycling on race tyres without any kind of puncture resistance! Crazy.
I'm writing this review on the back of having had 4 punctures in just over 24 hours. Avoid these tyres like the proverbial plague.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized All Condition Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DanK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Woeful Puncture Protection

PostedJune 13, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Came as standard on my langster Steel. First 50 mile ish was fine but now is quite literally every ride results in a flat.
I can guarantee by the time I am pulling up to work (a 9 mile journey)the tyre is deflating and third time in a row that has happened today.
They just seem to offer non of the "puncture protection" stated in the name at all.
I think they'll be getting binned tonight.
Unless they are kept rock hard they just dont seem to keep anything out and personally they feel a bit washy on corners too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized All Condition Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
emilen
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good grip but low durability.

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
the good thing about tyre is the steering. but after 500 km this tyres was completely dead.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized All Condition Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
indysmith
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

SO MANY PUNCTURES

PostedMarch 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Almost every ride, honestly! It's like these were designed to puncture. Steer well clear! Replaced with some Conti Gatorskins after the specialized tyres both punctured whilst riding on what I can only describe as a pristine road surface. I counted 12 patches on the rear tube before I replaced it (and 4 on the front); I've owned the bike less than 6 months.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized All Condition Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BeckenhamRed
from London
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Specialized All Condition?

PostedOctober 11, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I have had to change these tyres for another brand because I had become the puncture repair expert of the group I ride with. I was averaging one puncture every four rides.
Puncture proof only if you never ride on anything other than a pristine road surface.
Would it really eat into Specialized profits that much, to put a better tyre on their bikes at point of sale?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized All Condition Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JCB1967
from Oxfordshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Puncture resistant - haha

PostedAugust 29, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, easy to puncture
When I test rode my new Specialized Secteur Elite the LBS was singing the praises of the tyres but it's clear he had never ridden them. First day out I got a puncture after 100m. A stone cane right through the Flak Jacket puncture protection!
The second day another puncture. Another stone! These tyres are a joke and I would expect better from Specialized. I would almost say that they are not fit for purpose.
So just a week after picking up my new bike I have to shell out more money for a usable set of tyres.
Very disappointed in the tyres and Specialized choice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized All Condition Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JR1905
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedAugust 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, puncture very easily.
These came as standard on my Secteur. They are AWFUL. The are about as puncture resistant as paper. There were days on my commute when both tyres were punctured by small bits of glass. Being a city commuter this was a real pain and I totally fed up with it. I am sure they are ok in some conditions but forget it on city/town roads. I upgraded to the Roubaix Armadillo Elite and they were MUCH better. Spend a few extra quid and avoid these (unless you enjoy being laughed at by queuing drivers as they slowly drive past watching you struggle to mend yet another puncture in the pouring rain - I speak from experience).'
Specialized - please dont fit these as standard any more. They give your brand a bad name and a poor first impression when a new owner has to spend £60 on 2 new tyres coz you supply rubbish ones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
joe1960
London
 
Please wait while more information about joe1960 is loaded.
Additional information about joe1960 could not be loaded.
Tyres
Posted November 23, 2012
These tyres usually marketed from a supplier which stamp a brand name on the tyre thus giving a reputable company a bad name.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Specialized All Condition Sport Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Niko1
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good tyres

PostedApril 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I've been using these on my Specialized Sirrus 2011 which I brought about two weeks ago. Mainly use them for commuting to and from work (11 miles round trip) on London roads. Have done just over 120 miles on these and they are very good. Can't speak for how they will perform in the winter yet, but in dry conditions, they perform well. I have ridden on these tyres on canal tow paths and roads and they have been fine (no punctures). In dry conditions I keep the air pressure in them topped to the maximum of 100 PSI and they have presented no issues yet. They are good when cornering, roll well and are not too heavy.........overall, good tyres so far.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Mcws
 
Please wait while more information about Mcws is loaded.
Additional information about Mcws could not be loaded.
Posted January 14, 2013
I've read the negative comments so I'm going to add a positive one. These tyre were on my bike when I bought it second hand. The previous owner had don about 900 miles on them, and I have now done just over a 1000. I don't know how many punctures the other guy had but I've only had one!.... Touch wood ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Niko1
London
 
Please wait while more information about Niko1 is loaded.
Additional information about Niko1 could not be loaded.
UPDATE
Posted June 6, 2011
Been using these tyres for two months now and done over 500 miles plus on London Roads (not very good as you can imagine).......and no punctures or any other issues so far.
I try and ride cautiously and avoid as much debris as possible, but have on several occasions gone over glass which could not be avoided. They are very good in dry conditions but a bit slippy in the wet, however manageable.
Always keep them above 85 PSI and have no problems with them. No real signs of wear yet so doing well.
They are not the fastest due to their size and wait but are not too slow either. Comfortable commute and reliable so far.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)