Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle

Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle
Review 1 for Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UltimateCF
from Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good

PostedJune 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Stiff and very comfortable saddle. I've tried a lot of saddels and this is by far the most comfy so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All round great product

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Was looking for a comfy saddle to stop the numbness on long rides. This saddle certainly does that. It does not have loads of padding, however with the cut out it elevates all the pressure that does cause the numbness. The saddle also looks great on the bike.
Would defiantly buy if your after a comfy saddle, just to into a store first and sit on the pad to get the correct width.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eMeF
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing saddle

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
At first it is bit scary as this saddle has almost no cushioning but the way it is modeled fits perfectly and gives much more comfort than my previous one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steviefk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfortable saddle

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
this saddle is comfortable even on long rides, it has standard sized rails unlike the pro version that I intially bought then sent back as it wouldn't fit my seat post
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SPOL
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looking and comfortable

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Looks good on the bike and comfortable too. Only used for a few hours so far but the quality seems good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MayaG
Country:Israel
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedApril 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
feels great riding with this saddle,even after 5-6 hrs
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimonRJ
from Canada
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Love this saddle!

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I experienced significant numbness with my old saddle. Did a lot of research and found that the Romin was my best bet. The nose of the saddle is very long, so I needed to shift it forward slightly compared to my old fit to take advantage of the anatomical shape, but once dialed in, I can't even tell its there!! (and its not because of numbness!!)
Plan on getting this seat for my other 2 bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
existentialsoup
from Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's all about what you don't notice

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Selecting a saddle is not about what you notice, but rather, what you don't notice.
This saddle is ridiculously light compared to my SLR XP, thanks to the Romin Pro's Ti rails. It looks a little intimidating due to its cutaway in the middle and the lack of padding. Also, it gets a little frustrating having to explain the Romin's unusual shape to everyone who asks.
However, I felt comfortable on it. The firmness and the position of the padding meant that I didn't feel any less cushioned than on the SLR XP.
It feels comfortable whether I'm on the drops or on the hoods and really, it's really about what you don't notice - no chafing, no pain, no saddle sores and no numbness.
Would I have bought anything else? I probably would have gone for the base model, the Romin Comp, just for that extra bit of padding, and lower-cost chromoly rails.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Romin Expert Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stdu007
from Quebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

wow ...

PostedJune 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
at first look .. it seam to be a hard one ... but after a couple of miles you don't feel it ... easy to adjust and a selection of 3 diferents size .. so it should fit your but's ... a must to have like it very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.