Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle

Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle

Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Review 1 for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janmag
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great saddle

Posted25 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Really happy with the saddle. I have a Romin Comp Gel from two years ago, but this is even better. A bit less padding, but probably those carbon rails help dampen the vibrations so the ride feels at least as cushioned as with more padded saddles. To be honest, on my first 2 hour ride out on the saddle I all forgot about it ! Not the cheapest one, but for my bum it's the right one.
And really fast delivery by Evans - the package arrived in less than a week by ordinary mail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuneLS
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hard but good!

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my first time riding on a piece of Specialized kit and I'm impressed. I came from an Arione from Fizik (wich was also a good fit for me but worn down) so I was curious to know if this completely different saddle design would fit my backside. So far it's been a sublime experience and it looks sweet to boot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steviefk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good saddle

Posted06 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This saddle really does reduce numbness but it takes a bit of getting used to as it is pretty hard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
andrea70
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good saddle

Posted15 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this saddle is a good balance of lightness and comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feeex
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, comfortable and good looking

Posted11 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none yet
I've read quite a few reviews on this saddle and decided to give it a bash after struggling with my SLR Kit Carbonio and Toupe on longer rides.
I would say you have to fit your saddle and for me the SLR was the wrong shape and too hard, the Toupe too pointy but quite well cushioned. Neither were a good fit although I think the Toupe could be made to work if I went for a different width.
The Romin Pro is quite wide and padding is thin but having been measured up on the Specialized Assometer it seems to fit quite nicely so far. I've managed a few rides on it, averaging around 75km each time so nothing huge yet but enough to get a decent feel.
So far, so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kururunfa
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Saddle was all comfort as of first use

Posted21 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have tried a large selection of saddles over a year now and finally decided to purchase a Specialized Romon Pro saddle,
my decision was based on several on-line reviews and also on a riding buddy's recoomendation.
Best decision I have made in a long time, the saddle was just rright for me from the word go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdapalmarosa
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Saddle-Best Ive had to date

Posted14 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Ive struggled to find the correct saddle. Had a BG Fit and identified the correct width of my sit bones. I rode a Specialized Test Saddle before purchasing it, but to date, It is the best saddle Ive ridden on.
Bye,bye sore bum!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweatyBetty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Firm but friendly

Posted18 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
After adding clip-on tri bars I was left looking for a new saddle after experiencing some problems with the hard nose on my old saddle. After reading a few reviews I went for the cheapest romin model in case it didn't work out, and after a few months on the turbo and road it looks like a good choice. Padding is firm (and fairly sparse on the nose), but the curved nose, the flex of the saddle and the central channel make it comfortable for a few hours on and off the aero bars.
Bought it from the Gatwick showroom where they helped me with saddle width fitting with the aid of a memory foam pad. I ended up getting the narrow thanks to this, instead of defaulting to medium.
Only niggle is that the nose is quite wide, so if you have narrow hips it's going to rub your inner thigh on long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AgeGrouper
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great TT saddle

Posted04 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have the Toupe on my old bike so when looking to replace the stock seat on the new stead this was an obvious choice.
Incredibly lightweight but yet still comfy for the most part I'm very happy with it... but:
- The nose is not very padded so just be aware that if you sit right off the front it ain't that comfortable
- And it is curved towards the back - which initially I found a bit odd! On a relaxed ride position it's actually great once you get used to it but if you move around a lot on a ride then it does get in the way a little
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodrigo
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I´m happy

Posted25 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This saddle is wonderfull. I´m very happy with my purchase, Evans is the best web store. Thank you guys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Romin Pro Road/Tri Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oxbiker
from Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No numbness

Posted18 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I always had big problems with numbness while riding and have tried a lot of different saddles. The Romin is the only saddle so far that releaves the pressure on sensitive areas enough for me to really enjoy the ride. I now have one on each of my bikes...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.