Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp

M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp

Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Review 1 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xanderh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fits like a glove

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, very euro, looks pro
Well, I mean it certainly does what it's supposed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philk29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and works as required

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Simple to fit and adjust. Probably not as good as genuine shimano version but perfectly adequate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoranS
Country:Croatia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and efective

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
The clamp does it's job - holds the front derailleur on it's place. Simple and easy to use..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanddune
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the Job

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It works. Simple! There are more expensive options - but i can't understand why. This is well made and great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbosap
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It does perfectly what's expected.

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It does just what's expected to do. Useful it your frame supports only clamp-on. This way you can migrate your components in the future. Simple to attach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stui
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and effective solution

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Simple to use and very effective. I easily added a newer "braze-on" type front mech to an older steel frame during a renovation. I think the simple black finish could work on any bike...
And also so impressed at the delivery to France !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AntM76

M:Part clamp

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does exactly what you would expect. Looks fine and fits the seattube and front mech perfectly (27.2 & 105 braze-on mech).
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chris62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit, and a money saver

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Saved on the price of buying a replacement front mech for new bike build.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
msmithza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Quality - without a giant price tag

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Used this on my old and trusty hybrid to update the front derailleur from an e-type to a braze on. The clamp provides a good fit provided you've chosen the right size and once tightened is as good as any weld!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
osnoz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job. Good clamp.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Works as expected. Good product. eighteen characters left.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thefatcapri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I was after!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The braze-on derailleur on my lo pro lacked the amount of adjustment needed for the gearing I'd chosen. Replacing it with this band-on clamp meant I had the additional vertical adjustment required. The M:Part clamp is light, well made and perfect for the task.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.