Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp

M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Review 1 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scobro01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Integral

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
For steel framed bikes with regular round tubing, no braze-on and a 27.2mm seatpost this is a must. I run sram force on my Ritchey Logic and couldn't get a sram clamp small enough. This fits, is easy to install and does the simple job it's designed for admirably. Very reasonably priced too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harry2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light and effective, but a little ugly

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
This part works fine once you have it in the right place, I had the rotation in the wrong place to start with. Bought it because campag do not do a band mount at 28.6mm so I bought a braze on front mech and this adapter.
I would have liked to see a torque recommendation for the screws but that's not too important, otherwise the product is good.
The combination of this clamp plus the braze on front mech is a little ugly really, so I may try in the future to get a larger band on front mech and use a shim.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xanderh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fits like a glove

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, very euro, looks pro
Well, I mean it certainly does what it's supposed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philk29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and works as required

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Simple to fit and adjust. Probably not as good as genuine shimano version but perfectly adequate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoranS
Country:Croatia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and efective

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
The clamp does it's job - holds the front derailleur on it's place. Simple and easy to use..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanddune
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the Job

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It works. Simple! There are more expensive options - but i can't understand why. This is well made and great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbosap
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It does perfectly what's expected.

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It does just what's expected to do. Useful it your frame supports only clamp-on. This way you can migrate your components in the future. Simple to attach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stui
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and effective solution

Posted09 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Simple to use and very effective. I easily added a newer "braze-on" type front mech to an older steel frame during a renovation. I think the simple black finish could work on any bike...
And also so impressed at the delivery to France !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AntM76

M:Part clamp

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does exactly what you would expect. Looks fine and fits the seattube and front mech perfectly (27.2 & 105 braze-on mech).
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chris62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit, and a money saver

Posted24 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Saved on the price of buying a replacement front mech for new bike build.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
msmithza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Quality - without a giant price tag

Posted17 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Used this on my old and trusty hybrid to update the front derailleur from an e-type to a braze on. The clamp provides a good fit provided you've chosen the right size and once tightened is as good as any weld!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
osnoz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job. Good clamp.

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Works as expected. Good product. eighteen characters left.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for M:Part Front Derailleur Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thefatcapri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I was after!

Posted06 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The braze-on derailleur on my lo pro lacked the amount of adjustment needed for the gearing I'd chosen. Replacing it with this band-on clamp meant I had the additional vertical adjustment required. The M:Part clamp is light, well made and perfect for the task.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.