Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cameras or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount

GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount

Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Review 1 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OverTheEdge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

GoPro helmet mount

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I bought this when my handlebars began to resemble the window at an Evans' branch!. No room on the handlebars for the GoPro! The strap is secure, tight and easy to adjust. I'm naturally cautious about anything that doesn't have a 'Victorian' security label attached, but I have to report that once I got used to the additional weight on the helmet, the performance was excellent. Safe, secure, solid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
It was bought:Online

Excellent, but not for its intended use!

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this to attach a GoPro to the shoulder strap of my backpack when skiing rather than mounting it to my helmet. There are videos on YouTube showing how to do this and it's dead simple and works really well. The only slight con is that the catches can flip open if you're careless, but it's not a major problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chazward
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and effective

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This does the job well for a vented helmet. Worth checking out the fitting demo on YouTube however - there is nothing in the box to explain how to set it up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AllAboutTheRide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Should stand the test of time, but...

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Looks sturdy enough to stand the test of time. But £12 for a simple strap with simple plastic fixing? GoPro, you offer a good camera but have way over-priced your accessories. Fortunately I had a £10 voucher so did not begrudge getting this item (for a more appropriate £2!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mac9999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

excellent accessory

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
As i use a vented helmet for both road and mountain biking this strap does the trick. I use the self adhesive mounts on my ski helmet but this is equally as solid when out riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pd01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Posted29 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Mounting appears solid on cycle helmet & holds camera in position. Not used item to caputre video as yet so cannot comment on picture quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotuselan42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits fine and holds it's nice and secure

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: should be included with the camera
There was some comments on here about the straps not being long enough. I did not find this a problem. If the straps were any longer they would either be digging into your head or flapping around in the wind. Which would drive you mad. Once fitted only had to adjust the camera once to get the view right and have not had to touch it again. Good Value for money, however I still think it should included with the camera.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scotaland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Very happy with this!

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The strap is a good tight fit on the helmet and there is no camera shake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JADCAM1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent product , excellent service, excellent G

Posted31 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This was purchased to enhance the usage of the GOPro that I received as a Christmas present. The camera is superb and am currently having great success with it whilst cycling and snorkelling in Cambodia
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louisec258
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good tight fitting quality product from Gopro, fitted well to my Fox Flux helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JeddahCyclist
Country:Saudi Arabia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice

Posted05 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
It fit nicely on helmet no slipping around and very easy to attach and remove. As the first reviewer the price not reasonable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GoPro Vented Helmet Strap Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DalbyBoy

Simple but effective!

Posted29 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
A great way of attaching to your helmet, i leave it on all the time now for my next adventure. It doesn't slip around much like i imagined it would. nice and simple.. but a little expensive for how simple it is
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.