Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Speed Seatpack

Altura Speed Seatpack

Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 38(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Speed Seatpack
Review 1 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macdaddy
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for the job

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this item as I used a similar saddle bag which was far to small. This bag provides plenty of space for all your essential riding assesories. Tubes, keys, mobile, repair kit, tools and still has room left.
I love it
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
surreywoman
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding

Light and easy to fit

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
It's easy to fit onto a saddle. Not that big but I managed to fit a compact pump and spare inner tube in so basics covered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike1611
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Good

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
What can you say about a little bag that goes behind your saddle other than I can fit one inner tube 700c x 25, 2 tyre levers, repair patches and 5 pound coins.
The zip needs two hands to open it as it's a bit fiddly, apart from that its great and looks just right behind the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
timm13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Works and looks good

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Got the medium and found it too small for tools and inner tube etc.
Exchanged for a large - great.
Like the velcro strap, can tuck a waterproof underneath too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
McB73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: could be a bit deeper
I got the basics for repair in the medium. Easy yo fit and don't notice its there. would not get a pump in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wills001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great size

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
great bag that holds my two inner tubes - small pump & three tyre levers
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MerlinChinaMelb
Country:Hong Kong
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish, functional

PostedMay 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Highest quality seat bag
Small one is pretty small... 23C tube, patches and tyre levers and maybe a gel pack... that's just about it... but aero
Middle size is fine for MTB trip or for snacks/light gilet on a road ride or commute
Good strap system makes it universal... many of those other bags with plastic fixed clip-on fittings do not work on all saddles/pins.. or on very set-back positions
Chose red for visibility... enhanced by the reflective stripes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrhydesy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nicely made and just big enough for the essentials. Moderately waterproof. Fits well to my Giant Defy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MisterO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is a good value saddle bag that is very easy to fit. My only gripe is that the zip seems stiff.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roughrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Neat easy to fit, right size for tools, tube and first aid kit. Looks good with colour way, reflective.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mcb46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It does what it does!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, decent capacity
Cons: Unattractive, feels a touch cheap quality
Inside I can fit:
A mini CO2 pump
A set of tyre levers
A hefty multitool
A spare tube or two
A spare pump cartridge.
You could also fit a key and some cards/cash, but would struggle to get in a phone or food with the above already in there.
Apart from that its a bag. It's fits to the saddle and that't that. But then that's probably what you want if you are looking at it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roadierusty
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A compact package that looks good too

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Admittedly, one of the straps did come loose as I was riding home tonight but that was probably my fault having removed it earlier in the day and hurriedly re-attached it before I left.
The small is just large enough to fit a spare tube, CO2 inflator, set of tyre bars and a multi-tool in - if you're looking to stow anything more I'd recommend going a size up but for getting yourself moving again after a puncture this is more than ample and doesn't even come close to rubbing on your legs as you ride, it's as if it isn't even there. Perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boardia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small light and easy to fit

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Small and light so encourages you to travel light - what's the point in spending £1000's on a lightweight carbon bike then carrying a brick? Fits easily and snugly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edthebear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Medium good size for road

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Has just the right amount of room for mini pump, inner tube and tyre levers (can also fit rear light). It is water resistant and fits neatly under the sadle. Black version isn't reflective but red version has some good reflective Altura lettering which is great if commuting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wizz
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good product

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Got the medium, it fits a spare tube, tyre levers, basic bike tool, mobile phone and small set of keys with a little room to spare and doesnt look too bulky on the bike. Not waterproof unfortunately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ottokar
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

support vehicle

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice looking, the large version can accommodate a folded tyre, a tube and leverages...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Seatpack!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I already use one of these on my main cycle, so when I bought a 2nd commuting bike I had no hesitation buying this seatpack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GBradley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just right

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this as my other saddle bag didnt allow for any adjustment of my saddle due to its bracket.
Fits in seconds and has the right amount of space for everything I'd need for emergency repairs plus space for nutrition.
Looks the business as well and gives the impression it'll be hard wearing.
Recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slineker

PostedMay 1, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Much smaller than expected, couldn't fit a mobile phone let alone anything else in with it. Had to exchange for a bigger size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Speed Seatpack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Safmeister
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Lightweight saddle bag

PostedApril 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I got this to replace a Lezyne saddle bag where the velcro on the post strap wore a hole in my shorts. This one gets over that problem because the strap is much lower down the post. However, unlike the Lezyne it lacks any internal pockets, so keys and multi-tools do disappear into a bit of a black hole. But then it does have the advantage of being really lightweight and very easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>