Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Safety & High Vis or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Rucksack Cover

Altura Night Vision Rucksack Cover

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Rucksack Cover
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Rucksack Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frosterley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it says on the tin! Highly visible and easy to apply to rucsac.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Rucksack Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cyclopath
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit on rucksack and good visibility

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, good visibility
I was impressed with this cover for the price compared to other more expensive options. I use daily on my 30 litre camelback rucksack which is usuall full of gear. 2 elasticated straps keep it in place and they don't feel uncomfortable on the back. Not sure how it fairs under wet conditions however the material looks and feels robust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Rucksack Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEMPS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This product gives great visual assistance. It fits easily over a small/medium ruck sack and the straps do not hinder the wearer in any way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Rucksack Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DickieJones2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really makes a difference

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I bought this for my fiancee as she was wearing a high-vis Night Vision jacket, but then covering it up with a dark blue rucksack making her a bit tricky to see in the dark/poor light. This rucksack cover is great - very bright and very reflective. It's not been taken out in the extreme wet so can't comment on it's waterproofness.
On the downside, it's a little bit fiddly to get on and off if your ruck sack is on the large side, but does have two elastic straps with plastic press studs to hold it in place if it's a tight fit, and is elasticated all round the edge so you're not likely to loose it in the wind.
It seems a little expensive for what it is (I paid £17.99) but that seems to be the going rate, and let's be honest, that's a small price to reduce the chances of being driven into by a motor vehicle.
Oh, and it doesn't have the word 'HUMP' written all over it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Rucksack Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smartacus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Be seen anywhere

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
With this I don't need a reflective jacket etc and it fits my rucksack well which is quite large and square. Quality is good and you can it stays on well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Rucksack Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Falling apart

PostedMay 23, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
While this product has a good fit and is super-bright, the material is coming away from the elasticated lining already (after 2 uses) which suggests pretty poor quality for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Rucksack Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richieboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This cover is a great piece of kit, to add to anyones kit. even better as evans price matched,and as ever, a excellent service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Rucksack Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simonbd16
from leeds
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
great addition to the safety and weather resistant kit ahead of the autumn rain and visibility
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.