Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt

Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt
Review 1 for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality gloves

Posted03 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these for my wife and she is very happy with them. They give good cushioning to the hands/wrist when riding over rough surfaces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Kath0403
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Still assessing as they haven't been tested yet

Posted10 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They feel very comfortable but the large size is a very close fit (maybe this is necessary for a cycling glove!) and I've yet to see how they perform and feel while cycling. I'm hoping they won't be too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mynotrealname
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

allright gloves

Posted17 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
size adequate (for a women) for me to tight, but afret few initial rides gloves adjusted to my hand, and now i can ride them with no problems whatsoever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Sue21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted01 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Good value product. A little on the small side in length, doesn't quite come to wrist, but this is not a problem when wearing them. I think the next size would be too large in the width.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexcycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good fit, really comfortable.

Posted25 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Padding is effective and in the right places, has helped with wrist pain. Very comfortable, although a little tricky to get off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bob71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

No loop to help you take it off

Posted16 September 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product is well made but could do with a loop to help remove the mitt!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LegalEagle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great looking mitts

Posted24 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These mitts are great value for money, they look good are light and comfortable. The padding on the palms is sufficient and positioned in the right places to effectively alleviate the problems I'd been having with pins and needles in my fingers during bike rides. Just a very minor point .. they are a little fiddly to get off. That said .. I would, without hesitation, definitely recommend these mitts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetie
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product has great features

Posted14 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good fit & it makes riding very comfortable. Hands are not sore anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clarissa45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

looks smart comfortable fit

Posted27 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Accurate size assessed by size chart.. Comfortable to wear and looks smart.Bought in sale and were very good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized BG Sport Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pannier
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice mitts

Posted30 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been using these happily for commuting for several weeks and they are comfortable with a fairly snug fit and a decent level of padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.