Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt

Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt

Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Review 1 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liitledoc
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted09 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable, stopped the tingling in my fingers despite some very poor road surfaces.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeportivo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

The product is perfect

Posted06 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, really comfortable and fit perfectly. Do the job they should and protect your hands. I would definitely buy these again as they are also very good value for money. They don't seem to wear thin quickly either, think they'll definitely last a good while. Oh and look pretty cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teija
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted01 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very well padded, in all the right places. The fit is good (I bought size small), they stayed comfortable all the way on a 50-mile ride. Not too tight, but close fitting, with sufficient stretch.
Pull loops would have been nice - they're a bit hard to get off when your hands are sweaty, but you get the knack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BJH17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice glove but not right for me

Posted18 July 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Well made glove but bought in hope it would help with hand numbness and pins and needles because of the ulnar nerve pad. Unfortunately they don't help. I bought size medium and they fit ok across the palm but seem quite short from the base of fingers to heel of hand, they cut into the skin between my fingers when reaching for brake levers which gets quite sore after a few miles. Maybe I need a man's mitt rather than woman specific?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zomo

More comfortable after the 1st wash

Posted27 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The first time I wore these I was disappointed that they felt quite uncomfortable particularly at the base of thumbs. But after washing them the material softened up and now they're really comfy. Fit well, do the job, and haven't yet started to come apart at the seams like my cycling gloves usually do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gillian28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good looking, excellent grip and very well made.

Posted29 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Extremely pleased with these gloves. Not only do they look good but they are comfortable to wear, have excellent grip and are of very good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
u07rcg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great gloves - especially at sale price

Posted17 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are great gloves. Good padding and I love the colours. They did come up a little small, even having measured my hands in accordance with the Specialized Size Guide - I had to return for the size up. Evans dealt with the returns procedure amazingly quickly. Thumbs up chaps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bermanator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice fit, a bit worried about durability

Posted05 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Really nice fitting mitt with all the padding in exactly the right places. Found my old Giro mitts never seemed to have the padding line up with the pressure points but no problems at all with these ones.
Only concern is that the lightweight mesh on the top is already starting to wear quite a bit so I'll be interested to see how long they last.
Good value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shenanigen

Posted28 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great Padding and comfortable fit. very attractive and cant find a con yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingfisher
from Berkshire
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

nicely made,well padded

Posted16 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these along with another pair of BG mitts.
Nice colours, well made and with useful, but not too much, padding on the palms.Not yet worn in 'anger' -- too cold -- but looking forward to the spring when the weather warms up. I expect the padding to help with the numbness I am inclined to get on longer rides (damaged thumb joint some years ago -- along with age ! )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zambro
from Suffolk
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Classy and practical

Posted13 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bough this for my partner and her comments "Great mitt, comfortable, good shock absorber easily clean nose wipe and it looks good, all you want or need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlyC
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Padding galore!

Posted17 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These gloves are extremely well padded, so you stay comfortable even on longer rides (I cycle up to 15 miles and have never had any numbness or tingling in my hands).
As you'd expect, the fit is very snug. In the past I've used Gore mitts which, although they are not as well padded, do come with pull loops to make taking them off easier. If you're just going shorter distances on smooth roads then you may prefer the Gore. For longer rides I'd go for these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
borkanna
from Budapest/Hungary
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Specialized Mitt BG COmp

Posted29 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I ordered this item and I'm happy with this items. The size is perfect, and I like Specialized. They are comfortable.
(but the the Specalized +with gel is more comfortable).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized BG Comp Women's Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HayleyB
from Hertfordshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent pair of gloves

Posted02 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I don't think I could fault these gloves! They look really good for a start! Very comfortable with an excellent level of padding and great materials used! Considering buying a second pair as spares.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.