Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized BG Sport Mitt

Specialized BG Sport Mitt

Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
52 out of 53(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Review 1 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Killie1
from kilmarnock
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is good value for money. Hardwearing and supportive with good movement flexibility. A light and unrestictive mitt that is comfortable and functional. I would recommend these mitts from a respected and trusted high quality brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Neezurt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Very Comfortable

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: small velcro closure
For the money, I'm very impressed by these and happy enough with my purchase to get another pair. Fit-wise, they're very comfortable - I measure 23cm around my clenched fist, and the XL fit perfectly - snug without being overly tight for the summer. I miss no 'loops' to pull them off... but at the price, I'll accept their omission.
They look good and the gel pads are nicely placed for most hand positions on the drops and hoods. There's a towelling snot-wipe, too - plus a reflective strip if you use them at night. Probably not necessary... but a nice touch. The Velcro closure is a little on the small side, but the glove fits nicely between the palm and wrist area, so I can't really complain.
Would recommend them...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaSalsa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent features and a good price

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these mitts for my brother for Christmas. He was very happy with them. The online measuring guide was helpful in choosing the right size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotSoBigTim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

No more numb hands

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The best mitts I've ever worn in over 40 years of racing and club cycling. Excellent fit, well made and VFM. Try them you will never buy another mitt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SublimeSkip
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Comfortable Gloves

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
These are really nice gloves that are comfortable to wear and protect the hands in all the right places. The only negative is the ends of the fingers are a little frayed after just a few rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sijmcc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very comfortable gloves

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are great gloves but the sizing is a little on the small side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Belly45

Good

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: small sizing
Good quality but need to order 2 size bigger than normal (ie) iam a medium but ordered a large and they are still very tight could have done with a xl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality Gloves

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I chose these gloves as I kept getting a numbness in my hands after riding for a short while. These gloves have now solved that issue!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ramsy

Nice product ...but

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: sizing small
Nice well made product but thin material. I got large size but they were too small for me. Ended up going into shop instead of online and bought more expensive Gore pair XL which are more suited for outdoor use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cutlerblue
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The mutts mitts!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: size
Just enough gel padding to provide insulation from vibration without removing all feeling. White mesh backing looks good now but time will tell if the colour can be maintained.
Consider getting a size larger than usual as they are a bit on the snug side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kinkyafro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

A great starter glove

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: slightly uncomfortable on long cycles
Good value for money and the padding does the trick, no more numb hands at the end of a long cycle, My only complaint is that they pinch a little between my index finger and middle finger on long rides but maybe I bought the wrong size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracy100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

Fits like a glove!

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This glove is exceptional value for money in my opinion. They fit very well and have the perfect amount of padding in all the right places. Will definitely buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petestan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great padding

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent padding cured my pins and needles on rides and would highly recommend these gloves however be careful of the sizing as they are very much on the small side I would recommend getting a size bigger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runskippyrun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

does what it needs to no frills no mucking about

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: difficult to remove
bare essential gloves for basic commuting. keeps vibrations down but not too cumbersome. basic no frills gloves, but they do what needs to be done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RAC1982
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Average Glove for average price

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Quite a close fitting glove, i ordered a large and have I think my official hand size is 7 and they'll quite tight but i like that in a glove.
i think the white and black colour scheme looks quite cool but its not going to catch many envious eyes.
padding on the underside is enough but not excessive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jipjaap6
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality gloves with decent padding making for a comfortable ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick79

Comfortable and lightweight

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Thesse are very comfortable and lightweight gloves
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tommyb101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are perfect for the entry level cyclist - great grip on the bars and softens the vibrations on bumpy roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roikles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best gloves I have ever used

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Simply put these gloves are fantastic. The grip is superb, They are durable and the padding is substantial and in just the right places.
There is an area of the glove made from similar material to bar towels that is ideal for mopping your sweaty brow!
I would buy another pair in a heartbeat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OurDave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Glovely jubbly.

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After a slight hiccup with incorrect delivery of the women's version I did a (trouble-free) swap in-branch at St Paul's and picked up my size-L white mitts. I bought Specialized because their kit (shoes, helmets, gloves) just seems to fit me right, I have never had an issue with poor quality and their prices are very fair.
The mitts are used for commuting and have performed faultlessly over a few weeks of use. The fit is close without being restrictive, the palm is adequately padded and stays in the right place, the mesh back has provided excellent ventilation, and the microfibre section round the thumb has coped admirably with sweat wiping duties in the recent hot weather. So far the mitts have not stretched (one of the benefits of synthetic over a leather in the palm in my experience) but I have yet to try washing them.
Based on current experience I only have one point of dissatisfaction but it is enough to knock a star off the score. There are no loops or tabs to assist with removal of the mitts and with the fit being close it can be a bit of a trial getting them off hot, sweaty hands! I'd happily pay an extra £1 if Specialized added pull loops/tabs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>