Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized BG Sport Mitt

Specialized BG Sport Mitt

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
61 out of 63(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Review 1 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Killie1
from kilmarnock
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This product is good value for money. Hardwearing and supportive with good movement flexibility. A light and unrestictive mitt that is comfortable and functional. I would recommend these mitts from a respected and trusted high quality brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
cakePowered
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Not completely convinced by the quality of this mitt, but time will tell. It is comfortable, at least, and keeps the cold off my knuckles. Definitely an improvement over bare hands.
Ordered a small because my hands are... small; but medium would have probably been okay too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
AdoC
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual Specialized quality

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fit is spot on as per the Size Guide.
I have 400km done with these on smooth to rough roads, and they have been very comfortable.
Just the right amount of padding..
Low profile wrist closure doesn't snag on long sleeves.
White panel on back of hand gives good clear signals to other road users during daylight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rebeccab2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value bit uncomfortable on long rides

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Good price however the material is quite hard and made my hands sore so I am unable to wear them. I can't seem to find a pair of gloves that are comfortable so tend to go without now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BRUCIE90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gloves

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality glove as you'd expect from Specialized. Now on my second pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mark14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product great price

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good product excellent value at 9.00 i would highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimJay
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lo Price, Hi Quality - How Often Can You Say That?

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, last years
Just bought my second pair of these - my old pair lasted over 4 years and that's daily riding. I'm only replacing my old ones cos they stink - they're still perfectly wearable!
People like different things but for me, fit, feel, price, well-located padding, breathability and longevity they can't be beaten. And they look decent too.
I've spent £40 on Italian mitts before and they've started falling apart almost straight away.
Great mitts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very good fit,comfortable to use.No complaints about quality or service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Markymark007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Quality product

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a new pair of fingerless gloves to replace the winter gloves I have been wearing forever (or so it seems), regardless of the weather outside. I was in the store getting my bike a service and decided to try a few pairs on, and these were the best fitting ones (large), and the fact that they are Spesh - the same as my bike - and were a very reasonable price didn't sway my choice at all! Having worn them for a few rides - including a 90 mile sportive - has only increased my appreciation of them. They are very comfy, with lots of padding in the right places and a mesh back to keep your hands cool. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
laboh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lightweight and effective

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I ordered a large but the large size feels a bit too small at first , sure they will stretch out over time ( maybe order size up ). Lightweight , durable and padding is effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Simon35
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Good all round glove

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: come up a bit small
Good padding. I haven't used the gloves in rain yet, but they aren't really recommended for that anyway. The cuff is a bit longer than other (cheaper) mitts I've had. Not quite sure if thats a good or bad thing yet. Quality is what you'd expect from such a well known brand. Careful you don't pick up ladies ones by mistake!! It's nit as obvious as you'd expect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Neezurt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Very Comfortable

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: small velcro closure
For the money, I'm very impressed by these and happy enough with my purchase to get another pair. Fit-wise, they're very comfortable - I measure 23cm around my clenched fist, and the XL fit perfectly - snug without being overly tight for the summer. I miss no 'loops' to pull them off... but at the price, I'll accept their omission.
They look good and the gel pads are nicely placed for most hand positions on the drops and hoods. There's a towelling snot-wipe, too - plus a reflective strip if you use them at night. Probably not necessary... but a nice touch. The Velcro closure is a little on the small side, but the glove fits nicely between the palm and wrist area, so I can't really complain.
Would recommend them...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaSalsa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent features and a good price

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these mitts for my brother for Christmas. He was very happy with them. The online measuring guide was helpful in choosing the right size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotSoBigTim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

No more numb hands

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The best mitts I've ever worn in over 40 years of racing and club cycling. Excellent fit, well made and VFM. Try them you will never buy another mitt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SublimeSkip
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Comfortable Gloves

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
These are really nice gloves that are comfortable to wear and protect the hands in all the right places. The only negative is the ends of the fingers are a little frayed after just a few rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sijmcc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very comfortable gloves

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are great gloves but the sizing is a little on the small side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Belly45

Good

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: small sizing
Good quality but need to order 2 size bigger than normal (ie) iam a medium but ordered a large and they are still very tight could have done with a xl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality Gloves

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I chose these gloves as I kept getting a numbness in my hands after riding for a short while. These gloves have now solved that issue!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ramsy

Nice product ...but

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: sizing small
Nice well made product but thin material. I got large size but they were too small for me. Ended up going into shop instead of online and bought more expensive Gore pair XL which are more suited for outdoor use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized BG Sport Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cutlerblue
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The mutts mitts!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: size
Just enough gel padding to provide insulation from vibration without removing all feeling. White mesh backing looks good now but time will tell if the colour can be maintained.
Consider getting a size larger than usual as they are a bit on the snug side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>