Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized BG Comp Mitt

Specialized BG Comp Mitt

Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
84 out of 86(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Review 1 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smudger2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had a pair of Altura before these that just fell apart. These are well made and extremely comfortable. Recommended 100%
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roadsta
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love these mitts!

Posted11 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fit (go for one size smaller than you think as they will stretch over time), comfortable and great looking at the same time! I still continue to wear them into the cold mornings, refusing to put them away...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lantern
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Runs small

Posted14 November 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I very carefully measured my hand dimensions and ordered the appropriate size but they ended up running slightly small.
Quality seems good, but they just don't seem to provide the palm comfort that my old full-finger, padded (not gel) gloves do.
Really torn on these as I want to like them, but maybe I just prefer full-fingered gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topjosh1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Really good quality and good price

Posted22 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good padding
The gloves fit well and have really good padding as well as being light & breathable, good quality and feel a lot more expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Em123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great gloves and really good value for money

Posted15 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Gloves are really comfortable on long road rides and short technical mountain rides. A really good value for money mitt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philsilva
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mtb cycling mits

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none i can think of
These are an excellent pair of lightweight Mtb mits which my son loves! They are comefortable and the padding is great. As they were bought in a sale they were a real steal!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaxUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and value for money

Posted04 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: tight fit
These gloves are very good quality and value for money, They're made with breathable material so my hands don't feel hot and sweaty and perfectly padded for comfort. The only con is they are a tight fit - I chose the small size after following the measurement guide but I should've gone for a medium size instead. However, they're still perfectly wearable - they just take effort to pull on and off. Overall, I'm very happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clint99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value gloves

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Second pair that I have purchased so they must be good. 1st pair still fine but the discounted price was too good to miss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brogborough
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pair of gloves

Posted07 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Fit is good, comfortable. Have worn these gloves on 2 long rides(100m +) and they have helped reduce the road vibratrions on the hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sa7Tn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Glove

Posted04 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I like this glove. Very comfy and size quite right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CSS101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product for price

Posted02 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have always used Specialized gloves as they are great value for money and last for ever.
These do not disappoint
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shrimper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid Product

Posted15 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A well padded glove. Went for the Large as my last pair were a little tight, but these are slightly big but the mediums would have been too small. Pleased with them so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gav10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Well made mitt at a good price.

Posted13 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I purchased this mitt in the sale and it is great value for money. It has good padding and is well made. I have used them a great deal and would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonsiano
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

BG Comp Mitt

Posted07 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent low cost glove - does exactly what it says on the tin (well packet...ish)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
matt7474
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fitting glove

Posted29 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The glove fitted well and the gel padding is up to the job, I have used them a few times now over several hundred miles and they feel confortable.. I would recommend these, even more so as Evans always have great deals.. I got these near half price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edward17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pair of mitts!

Posted27 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very good and very comfortable even on the pothole ridden roads of Britain. No numbness at all, however I would not recommend wearing them in temperatures under 10 degrees Celsius. Very good grip on them as well, the handlebars are easier to handle if anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vsoares
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and high quality gloves

Posted17 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are very comfortable and high quality. They have a good fit with great padding in the right places!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Racebro74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

good quality

Posted10 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
well made and look good not the most comfortable but I may have got the wrong size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zszsolt
Country:Hungary
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a good quality product

Posted23 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I can recommend it to anyone. Good materials, fine working out. I have the black and red modell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized BG Comp Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomajans
Country:Sweden
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted11 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Size according to recommendation: Thank you.
Feels good. Like the padding inseide hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>