Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube

Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
53 out of 56(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Review 1 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dimigoul
Country:Holland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Looks good, no problems after using it for 500km. I will review it again after 2k km
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurence120
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Buying online made easy, just as it should be.

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Found the item I wanted with ease on this web site and at a good price with a very small postage cost, so what's not to like with that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pixel
Country:Spain
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Worth buying a more expensive inner tube

PostedNovember 5, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy, fragile
I have bought 2 of these inner tubes over the past month, only use one week and puncture 3 times. It's hard for me to leave a positive review as the inner tube failed relatively quickly. I know it is not necessarily the tube's fault but I would be wary of buying another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FalconOlympic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
In all honesty it's very difficult to review inner tubes. First time out with this I was carrying it as my spare, low and behold a punture. At least I can say it works and the blue valve caps are rally quite snazzy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Naturallytim
Country:South Korea
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good standard tube

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
It feels a slightly on the heavier side, but no problems. Good price. Good standard tube that does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
echalaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do NOT buy these tubes!

PostedJune 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I just bought 2 of these tubes and attempted to use them today in a wheel that was fine and in use. (I was just changing the tyre). The first one deflated as soon as I pumped it up (to 100psi). I took it out and found a small split. I was pretty sure that the fault was with the tube because I had changed the tyre as usual easily and with no levers. However I repaired the split and put it back in. It split again.
I then used the other tube because I needed the bike. It blew in exactly the same way as soon as I inflated it.
Final proof is that I then put an old tube in and it has been fine since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
viana
Country:Puerto Rico
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
great price and brand...the only thing is that the valve was shorter than I expected but overall great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sparky42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is one of the best

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Value for money this is certainly it... I have used a few inner tubes recently, and I have switched to these... These are good value for what they are..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great tube, great price

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have used these tubes ever since turning to commuting at the beggining of the year. I ride 52 miles per day and find that if I have a good pair of tyres, then the tubes dont need to be anything special.
At £2.99, if I puncture - ill just throw the tube away and use a new one. With the miles im doing and time that im riding (5.30/6am) I dont want to be playing around trying to fix the tube when the temp is in single digits.
As mentioned, I use a good set of tyres (Gatorskins or Bontrager hardwall) so the punctures are few and far between.
Great Item, really good price and I only need to reinflate once per week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drew87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Price, Good quality.

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Quality is just as good as some more expensive products and the price is good. No complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DC36
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works just fine

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Have had inner tube in for a few weeks and no issues.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BradC1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Does exactly what you expect.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
No surprises here - it is a perfrctly good inner tube for those who need the long valve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rms1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do the job

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
No problems, but then... they're just inner tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
charliebah
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap tubes

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I go for the cheapest tubes I can find, and these were exactly that. No major problems so far.
My only complaint is that the whole valve is threaded (for the nut that holds it inside the rim), so it can be harder to get the pump on and you feel like you might damage the seal on the pump. I know the equivalent Specialized tubes don't have this, and they also come pre-chalked, which is nice but not worth nearly three times the (special offer) price for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watbiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product at a great price

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Wasn't looking to spend a great deal for clincher inners, particularly as I seem to get through a lot. These are pretty light, good valves, perfect for the job. Cheers Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kochingpok
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It is very nice

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It is very nice, I bought a lot of them for my bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
goldenboy
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
a tube is a tube at the end of the day, people talk about "no punctures yet" but this isnt due to the quality of the inner tube im afraid...
i didnt really get on with these ones and did have a couple where the tube had split round the valve which was frustrating. main factor for buying will be price and for the money the continental tubes just seem to be made better than these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIckot

as far as innertubes go.....

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
never really want to pay over a fiver for tubes and I got a good deal on these - had gator skins in before and they're overrated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stocko89

Does what it is supposed to do

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have been using this inner tube for about 1,000km so far and no punctures, so they seem to be working fine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andymanwales
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent inner tubes.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent value for money good quality inner tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>