Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube

Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
60 out of 63(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Review 1 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurenceB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargain

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Really good tubes - they seem to hold the pressure for longer than my old ones and they are bargains at the price I paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djaemck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality & Great Price

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a Good Quality inner tube & Great Price. I always carry one of these in my saddle bag.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
selv
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inners

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
As someone once said its hard to rate inner tubes are you can't be sure how durable they are as opposed to the actual tyre.These seemed to be working well so far though.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevedave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Bargain price for a super tube

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cycling the London to Brighton night bike ride the other week I got a puncture at 3am in Cuckfield. Luckily I purchased this before, and it served me well.
Not the ideal scenario, but had no problems fitting it at the side of the road.
Great tube.
Nice blue cap too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrancisF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Items arrived quickly. Good item at competitive cost. I would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
willow12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Seem to be well built

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
well built but perhaps not the lightest seem to do the job well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleehouse2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Excellent at this price

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
They hold pressure well, better than other cheap tubes, valve length is fine for my semi-aero wheels, just as good as contis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dimigoul
Country:Holland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Looks good, no problems after using it for 500km. I will review it again after 2k km
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurence120
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Buying online made easy, just as it should be.

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Found the item I wanted with ease on this web site and at a good price with a very small postage cost, so what's not to like with that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pixel
Country:Spain
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Worth buying a more expensive inner tube

PostedNovember 5, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy, fragile
I have bought 2 of these inner tubes over the past month, only use one week and puncture 3 times. It's hard for me to leave a positive review as the inner tube failed relatively quickly. I know it is not necessarily the tube's fault but I would be wary of buying another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FalconOlympic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
In all honesty it's very difficult to review inner tubes. First time out with this I was carrying it as my spare, low and behold a punture. At least I can say it works and the blue valve caps are rally quite snazzy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Naturallytim
Country:South Korea
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good standard tube

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
It feels a slightly on the heavier side, but no problems. Good price. Good standard tube that does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
echalaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do NOT buy these tubes!

PostedJune 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I just bought 2 of these tubes and attempted to use them today in a wheel that was fine and in use. (I was just changing the tyre). The first one deflated as soon as I pumped it up (to 100psi). I took it out and found a small split. I was pretty sure that the fault was with the tube because I had changed the tyre as usual easily and with no levers. However I repaired the split and put it back in. It split again.
I then used the other tube because I needed the bike. It blew in exactly the same way as soon as I inflated it.
Final proof is that I then put an old tube in and it has been fine since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
viana
Country:Puerto Rico
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
great price and brand...the only thing is that the valve was shorter than I expected but overall great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sparky42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is one of the best

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Value for money this is certainly it... I have used a few inner tubes recently, and I have switched to these... These are good value for what they are..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great tube, great price

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have used these tubes ever since turning to commuting at the beggining of the year. I ride 52 miles per day and find that if I have a good pair of tyres, then the tubes dont need to be anything special.
At £2.99, if I puncture - ill just throw the tube away and use a new one. With the miles im doing and time that im riding (5.30/6am) I dont want to be playing around trying to fix the tube when the temp is in single digits.
As mentioned, I use a good set of tyres (Gatorskins or Bontrager hardwall) so the punctures are few and far between.
Great Item, really good price and I only need to reinflate once per week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drew87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Price, Good quality.

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Quality is just as good as some more expensive products and the price is good. No complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DC36
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works just fine

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Have had inner tube in for a few weeks and no issues.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BradC1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Does exactly what you expect.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
No surprises here - it is a perfrctly good inner tube for those who need the long valve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Raleigh 700c x 19/23 Long Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rms1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do the job

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
No problems, but then... they're just inner tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>