Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube

Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube

Overall rating:
4.297 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Review 1 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rider85
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value inner tube

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cheap and good quality, nice blue valve caps. A good value inner tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
varak79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good product at great price especially when on sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Westicles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

PostedMay 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Inner tube. Long valve. Good value for money. Not sure what else there is to say. Blue dust covers are a nice touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
chriss8

Cheap...

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I've had nothing but bad experiences with several of these inner tubes. Had 3 in a row that would leak pressure over a 2 day period, but there were no punctures to patch up.
Just seem too brittle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jo12

Good value

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value for money, quick and easy process to purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIGGER
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value.

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent value,have inflated them in the open and found good even inflation,so I believe them to be of a good quality rubber.Have had to fit one to my road bike went in with no problem's.Definitely good value for the money,and with Evan's excellent service as usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nomky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent quality

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I recently purchased 3 of these, the quality is superb, price second to non and free delivery. I told my mates and they have purchased this item too. many thanks Evans cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slugboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Quality, Great Price!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A good quality inner tube from Raleigh, with a quirky bright Blue valve cap. A nice splash of colour on my Black and White Fixie. I would recommend this inner tube as it's half the price of other leading brands as was as good a quality as any.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MANCHESTER
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Raleigh Budget tube

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does what it says great price What else do you want. Great buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JeddahCyclist
Country:Saudi Arabia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not good enough

PostedAugust 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
If you inflate this tube outside the tyre it won't inflate the whole tube eventually , some places looks as big 10+cm diameter and so hard feel like cheap balloon (It may blow out if touch any sharp thing around) and some others 2-3cm , which mean that tube rubber thickness not same or even close.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arnold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far so good

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought the inner tubes for use on my Boardman road bike. I've been out several times, weather permitting, and so far no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrT2000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

What's not to like?

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good product, It's an inner tube so not much to say. Brilliant price with the discount though, Funky blue valve cap thrown in for the speedy look :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iSamurai
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good price

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I keep one in my saddle bag although the box is unnecessarily big. Tube rubber is softer than Continental (not sure if that's better or not). But for that price it's good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReignRiderColin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cheap and light

PostedJune 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Haven't used one yet but it fits necely in my pouch and lighter than another tube I have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gofster77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

PostedJune 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent value for money. Well worth buying to keep a stock in
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djnicho
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid product.

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Good quality tubes - great price (got them in sale). They are slightly heavy compared to some other tubes (talking a few grams !) but if you really want to compensate the overall bike weight simply take a few less ml of drink in your drinks bottle ! Evans service good as usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAD67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product at great price

PostedJune 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good quality at a great price. The free delivery was the deciding factor so I will be looking to buy more from Evans in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
henrym1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

seems good

PostedJune 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Thankfully havent had the chance to use this but it seems good quality with a long enough stem. Very good value so couldn't resist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tarleton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I usually buy these inner tubes as they are very good value when in the sales and do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Raleigh 700c x 18/23 Presta Valve Inner Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swest1312

Great value

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great value tubes. You can't go wrong at this price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>