Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Car Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack

Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack

Note: Please refer to www.saris.com for further car/rack compatibility information
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer reviews for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Review 1 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kostas
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and secure

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The Saris Sentinel is very easy to install, it feels stable and secure, looks good and transports 3 bikes easily. The protective pads are a must. Very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Echi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Good value, very sturdy

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very good quality and reasonably priced. Fits on a Mini Cooper and we had no problems driving a long distance with it. Would def recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CycleRegularly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

A Very Good Product

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, strong, hold bikes secure
Very easy to fix to car, does exactly as stated on the advert, bikes feel safe when fixed to it. Even with all the pot holes around!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reload
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great product

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit
Cons: none
Having struggled with bike racks in the past I was reluctant to purchase another one. However read the reviews and went for the Saris Sentinel and was extremely please I had done so. Straight out of the box and onto the car with just a bit of adjustment. very stable and took all three bikes on a 400 mile round trip without any hassle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scott930
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy and quick fitting.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Once I figured where best to mount this on to my Nissan Note it was very easy to use. I was worried that it may not be secure. Not the case. Bars are a little far apart for my wife's bike. Got the 3 bike rack for extra security. Evans defiantly the cheapest on the net. Quick delivery. Top marks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aohare
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent rack for the money

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits on my Audi A3 perfect
Easy to setup and load the bikes, not tried with 3 bikes yet though
I would recommend that you use extra bungie cords to stop the wheels moving though
Fast free delivery from Evans and very well packaged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glynm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, user friendly
Just as described, comes fully assembled & is easy to
attach to the car. Feels secure when loaded.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BarryW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, easy to fit.

PostedJune 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: simple to use
Great product. On first use only took 15-20 mins to successfully attach and load 3 bikes to Ford Mondeo. Bike lock mechanism is best feature - simple to use, feels really secure and keeps bikes nicely spaced. Great plus is that product comes pre assembled, so hassle free first use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuartmcp

PostedJune 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent product and very good value for money. Used it for the first time last week very easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stevex24x
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good, but could be better.

PostedJune 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought it because of the frame holders on the arms of the rack. These work really well however I found that the protection blocks are too bulky. These need to be used otherwise your bike will move around on the frame (as I found out on its first use) Since then I have attached jubilee clips to stop this and replaced the blocks with foam pipe tubing.
Rack is lightweight and easy to set up. It folds away nicely when not in use.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alfa
from hampshire
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for Alfa Romeo 159

PostedJune 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good fit
Perfect fit on the car. Reasonable price. Easy to attach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Saris Sentinel 3-Bike Car Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kennym
from south glos
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Saris Sentinal 3 bike rack

PostedMay 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, well designed
Bought this for a Saab 9-5 saloon and generally for two (hybrid) bikes. Only cost a bit more than the 2 bike version and the additional side straps make it rock solid. Works well; the closures are simple to operate and secure. The free pads provide good separation to stop the bikes banging together. On the Saab, don't have a "sharp" edge for the bottom straps, so have to bring them inside the boot and under the trim to secure - not a problem though. Well made and thought out
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.