Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle

Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle
Review 1 for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mostyn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedMay 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
At first not sure of the product but after some fine tuning have found the seat very comfortable especially on long rides of 3hours plus. Found the product slightly expensive but in the long run will be a good investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJW68
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Typical Fizik quality

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If you ride Fizik saddles there will be no surprises with this particular model. It's robust, good quality and very comfortable, albeit quite stiff. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phenwood
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and good looking

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good saddle. Just kept me reasonably comfy for 1000 mile LEJOG
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CubeAgreeSL
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light yet comfortable

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
300km in and I'm pretty happy with this saddle. Its very light. Not as comfy as my old one but its not hard as nails like a racing saddle either. The curved shape is nice and ergonomic too. Yet to test it out on a long ride though but so far up to 50km is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NickofromPerth
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lightweight saddle

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I replaced the existing saddle on my Hybrid bike. This seat is lightweight and whilst a little firmer than the saddle it replaced, has proved to be quite adequate for my 10 km cycle into the city.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ade62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great saddle

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Ive been through a lot of test saddles over the last year ranging from £17 up to £175. I thought the Specialized Romin which came with my Tarmac was still the only one for me untill I tried the Aliante. 60 mile runs with no problems.Had to make slight adjustments to get the best position but I think this is the saddle for me.Remember Saddles are a personal thing when you find one stick with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolf1066
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Its like your favourite arm chair, class no more sore back class
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
painless
from uk
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pain Free

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have tried MANY saddles in the past , but this this one seems to be the best so far. Well made, well finished and very comfy for me. Could be slightly improved by having a cutout along top edge. Just my personal taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Havoc
from Glasgow
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bottom of the range or range of the bottom

PostedMay 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: doesn't make tea"
Possibly the most talked of part of the human anatomy spoken about in a bunch of cyclists is the derriere, the rump, the bum or rather what it rests upon.......the saddle.
There are lots of theories and old wives tales about how you get a comfortable saddle,mileage,position and of course how regularly you ride your bike.
Last year I bought my latest "perfect bike". My position is optimally as good as it gets, I ride my bike regularly and cover a reasonable mileage.
This is the third saddle I have had on this bike.
I have never believed that more expense means more comfort. So the price I paid was about as much as I was willing to pay.
Without a doubt I think have now got the perfect bike.
The saddle is comfortable over long distances in rain and dry. There was no noticeable "bedding in " period.
I am 98% happy with the product and only one thing could make up the final 2% and that is if it could make tea!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bassett
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good saddle

PostedMay 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Was having a bit of trouble with my specialized toupe 143 when doing long sportives <75miles onwards> thought it may have been a size issue so tried a 132 size which was terrible even though that is my sit bone size. Bought this and its much better all round for me but saddles are a personal thing and i think you need to try a lot to get the one that suits you best sorted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.