Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Folding & Electric Bike Spares or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack

Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack

Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Review 1 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Good choice

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Made carrying the Brompton a lot simpler! It does not interfere with the folding either and the difference in weight does not show, really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Just what I needed

Posted01 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The wonderful Brompton bike comes with little rollers already fitted but I found they were not very good for wheeling about in shops and along long platforms. These ' eazy wheels' are fantastic and make all the difference and are very easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A useful addition

Posted18 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I found these wheels were a good replacement to the rollers that come as standard on Brompton bikes. The kit wasn't too difficult to install and the seat pole bung was especially easy. My bike now rolls easier (and doesn't roll at all if i don't want it to by putting the seat pole down). The instructions say they might cause instability in the bike when folded... I've not noticed this being any worse than with the rollers.
I've marked them four stars only because it was a little fiddly changing the wheels over and part of me expected some dramatic transformation to a super wheely folded bike. I'm glad I got them but do sometimes feel I might not have needed them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

A must if you want to roll your bike folded

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, it's brompton original
The original ones are smaller and have rolling resistance. These ones have better bearings and bigger size as well.
I have just ordered the Brompton mudguard easy wheel mod with ABEC-7 Bearing to replace the small and difficult to roll original wheel on the mudguard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Essential upgrade

Posted29 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These wheels are good quality rubber and make the bike much easier to roll around when folded than with the standard castors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Simple installation

Posted25 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these to go with my H3L Brompton and they were extremely easy to install and allow me to roll my bike with ease. They replace the standard casters and because the diameter is larger and they have a lower profile (width), they serve two purposes:
1. They clear the handle bar base from the ground allowing easy rolling
2. They do not hit your ankle which the casters do when cycling
Definitely recommend this product for any brompton. Don't go for cheap imitations. Buy the original brompton easy wheels from evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crouch End

Icing on the cake

Posted26 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These wheels are far superior to those that come as standard and finish off a fabulous product nicely. Being only 5'2" I prefer to wheel rather than carry and the stopper is a nice touch too. My only constructive feedback would be that I wish they'd put a spare washer in with the wheels, one of mine vanished never to be seen again. Some manufacturers do this as it caters for clumsy types like me :) otherwise well done!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular

Bronmpton Easy Wheels

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
what can I say about the wheels, the description says it all.
Glad I purchased them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bit of kit

Posted22 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: well made
As usual with brompton this pack of easy wheels and seat post brake are well manufactured with detailed instructions of how to fit the parts - would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pefrect

Posted23 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
You need to be careful not to de-thread the nut when taking the existing bolt off, but I think thats a bit of bad design on the part of Brompton. Otherwise, its perfect for all short travels along the train platform, and also the stopper included stops the folded bike from sliding forward/back when in brake mode.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thinner rolling wheels for you Brompton

Posted05 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Easy to fit thinner rolling wheels for the Brompton. Look much better than the originals and give you more heel clearance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Eazy Wheels - a brilliant upgrade

Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, eases transportation
Having recently lugged my Brompton on the Eurostar (in order to watch the final stage of the TdF) I determined to find ways to make its transportation easier. The standard rollers that come with a Brompton are too small to make wheeling it along a viable option. But the Eazy Wheels kit is perfect. Using the existing bolts you simply replace the old rollers and the new wheels raise the bike up off the ground enough to make movement very smooth. If you use a front bag you can leave this clipped to the handlebar stem and wheel it along with the bike.
There's a slightly wobbly feel if (like me) you don't have a Brompton with a rack, but this is nothing compared to the aching arms you get from carrying bike and bag across stations etc. I only wish I'd found out about these little helpers before!
The other thing you get with the kit is a bung for the bottom of the seat post. I didn't think this was necessary but once you've fitted the Eazy Wheels your bike is so easy to roll that it can set off downhill on its own if you leave it parked on a slope. So the bung acts as a brake...very useful :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent item

Posted28 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, narrow
Cons: increase the size of the folded bike
My wife has been using my M3L and kept clipping her ankle when the original wheels were fitted. Because these are narrower this isn't a problem. The bung on the end of the seatpost can make the bike slightly harder to fit in the boot of a car because it makes the package slightly bigger. Overall though, a great item and because they are properly engineered, they don't rattle like the standard rollers. Like all Brompton kit, they are not cheap. You get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First upgrade any Brompton owner should make

Posted23 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these together with a mudguard set as an upgrade to my Brompton, it makes a world of difference when wheeling the Brompton around and the brake/rubber under the seat post.....just genius.
If you haven't made this upgrade yet.....I thoroughly recommend you do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Vast improvement to standard 'wheels'

Posted20 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
glad I bought the full kit - including the stopper - these wheels roll so well you have to have the stopper (didn't realise this when browsing ebay).
High quality as you expect when buying Brompton parts from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It made my commuting easier

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A good quality product. It makes a great difference in my commuting experience -- especially if you compare the eazy wheels with the plastic version that usually comes with the Brompton.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wheels. Easy!

Posted04 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Easy to fit and seem well made but yet to be tested in the field.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brompton Easy Wheel's

Posted29 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
No more lugging my Brompton around the supermarket.
Great design, simple to fit, look good, excellant value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brompton Easy Wheel for E and L Versions without Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than stock wheels

Posted22 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The Easy Wheels are good but slightly less stable on my bike when the bike is folded. (I don't have a rack),
They roll better than the stock wheels and look better on the bike.
They come with a rubber bung for the seat post which feels much better hitting the ground than the seatpost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.