Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet

Louis Garneau Edge Helmet

Super MSB technology: Ring-shaped plastic protection at the base of the helmet reinforces the perimeter for enhanced protection. U-Bar technology: Highly inspired by the Exo-Nerv technology, the plastic shell is made with U-shaped ribs (plastic is folded 6 times), that act as a complex exoskeleton to reinforce the helmet's structure. Integrated strap system with inner nerves: Inner frame which distributes the shock of impacts, thus providing support and protection while being lightweight. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet that allows to install and remove the visor as often as desired. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
74 out of 81Would you recommend this product to a friend?91%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALX22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great Product

Posted25 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Louise Garneau Edge helmet provides great comfort for my commuting,road and mountain biking. It looks great and is well constructed. The spiderlock adjustment on the back makes it a breeze to get fitted. Having personally got it on a Tern accesories promotion it was a great buy!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bromptonette
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Looks good and feels robust

Posted05 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
This helmet is great as it doesn't have the chunky bit on the back like some helmets. The visor doesn't obstruct the view at all, and can be removed, although not easily. Not been unfortunate to test it's strength yet, but it feels robust and should offer good protection. Was quite expensive for me, but well worth it if you hit your head in a fall!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsecat

Sturdy, good fit, very happy

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
At 50 quid in the sale, the helmet was a bit over my budget as it will be used mainly for commuting.
However, that extra 15 pounds seems to have gone far. The fit is good, unobtrusive and light. The construction looks and feels sturdy, with the polystyrene covered at the back too which is nice. The profile is lower than the cheaper helmets I looked at.
My girlfriend thinks the grey one looks good on me, but I'm not allowed to wear it all the time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
FrankMcD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Nice helmet

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This fits well, and is easily adjustable. it came with a replacement insert, which is a nice touch. It was a little more expensive than I wanted to pay, but it's good quality (so Evans told me!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Loz2111
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Decent, light and stylish.

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very snug fitting, and pretty decent airflow. Used it on the hottest day this year (+30deg) and after a while honestly forget it's on. Only con is chin strap is a bit long but a band is provided to tidy it out the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tankteller
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Top stuff light and comfy

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: difficult to mount camera
This is by far the best helmet I have ever had super light and cool on those hot rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bloops
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and bright

Posted28 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, good ventilation, evans customers service
I originally purchased this product in medium as advertised that it would fit a 58cm skull, however it came up very tight, Evans was brilliant and exchanged it without quibble, the large Is perfect fits lovely and is very comfortable with very good ventilation also very bright in green, matches my cube stereo hpc160.
A change from the normal specialized and bell helmets you always see.
You will not regret buying this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Vaughany35
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Lightweight and good value

Posted28 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Help from the staff pointed to this helmet. It fitted perfectly and was very lightweight to alternatives in this price range. The colour is good for when and where I will use it as not keen on the colourful ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wiltmur
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

disappointed with quality of the adjusting system

Posted12 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, Poor quality
I thought the helmet looked good and offered good overall protection. However the fitting adjustment was fiddly as it kept coming away from the attachment point on the helmet which I thought to be inadequate and rather poorly designed.l returned the helmet and chose a Giro Savant which has proved to be a much better design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cragos76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Comfy and light

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Being a novice I wanted something cheap but does the job. This helmet was half price and it does the job. Very comfortable and adjustable. Looks good and goes with the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raleighsaurus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Nice looking lightweight helmet

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
nice looking comfortable helmet at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Singlespeed30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great helmet feels and looks good
Nice to be different from specialised which everyone seems to wear here in London
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TrekSoho
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great sporty looking helmet

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Finally got my Son & Husband to wear a helmet, both ended up with the same one & I got a ladies Louis Garneau helmet. Seem comfortable with a good fit & adjuster at the back to size correctly. Looks good, well good enough to make them wear one !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Brunts23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Fits like a ... Helmet!

Posted21 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
It's a large size helmet to fit my large noggin, It's got a visor to keep the low sun from blinding me too much and I hope not to have to use it's safety features, whatever they might be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kirsten79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

This helmet is comfortable and a good fit.

Posted23 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
As a woman, I struggled to find a ladies helmet that wasn't pink. This helmet was the perfect solution as it is quite comfortable even with a ponytail, lightweight and nice and airy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Robdawg1973
Country:Malta
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet

Posted23 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
A great Louis Garneau helmet. Very comfortable and good quality. A little disappointed at the stickers/transfers on the helmet! But very good ventilation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
cymek22
It was bought:Online

very nice

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I am very happy with my purchase, well packed fast delivery good price, I recommend:) thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
milo7770
It was bought:Online

Louis Garneau Helmet

Posted10 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Needed a new lid after somebody stole our kit. Saw this on the website at half price, so called into Leicester store to try. Helpful and knowledgeable staff, but not available in store.
Ordered on line received very quickly. Excellent lightweight product, easy click dial tightening at rear.
Have worn it on a few decent days on trails, good cooling through multiple vents, stays firmly in place. Easy to adjust. All round good product, would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
sooty435
It was bought:Online

Disappointed in the quality

Posted08 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Colour supplied was incorrect. One of the internal soft pads was misshaped, the user instructions and spare set of pads were missing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ilovehelmets
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Protects my massive brain

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This helmet not only looks fantastic, it also offers first class protection for my enormous melon. I think it makes me look really good and many people have told me I look great in it. I'm certainly having more conversations with my fellow cyclists as a result. Winner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>