Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet

Louis Garneau Edge Helmet

Super MSB technology: Ring-shaped plastic protection at the base of the helmet reinforces the perimeter for enhanced protection. U-Bar technology: Highly inspired by the Exo-Nerv technology, the plastic shell is made with U-shaped ribs (plastic is folded 6 times), that act as a complex exoskeleton to reinforce the helmet's structure. Integrated strap system with inner nerves: Inner frame which distributes the shock of impacts, thus providing support and protection while being lightweight. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet that allows to install and remove the visor as often as desired. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
65 out of 71Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALX22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great Product

Posted25 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Louise Garneau Edge helmet provides great comfort for my commuting,road and mountain biking. It looks great and is well constructed. The spiderlock adjustment on the back makes it a breeze to get fitted. Having personally got it on a Tern accesories promotion it was a great buy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bromptonette
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Looks good and feels robust

Posted05 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
This helmet is great as it doesn't have the chunky bit on the back like some helmets. The visor doesn't obstruct the view at all, and can be removed, although not easily. Not been unfortunate to test it's strength yet, but it feels robust and should offer good protection. Was quite expensive for me, but well worth it if you hit your head in a fall!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsecat

Sturdy, good fit, very happy

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
At 50 quid in the sale, the helmet was a bit over my budget as it will be used mainly for commuting.
However, that extra 15 pounds seems to have gone far. The fit is good, unobtrusive and light. The construction looks and feels sturdy, with the polystyrene covered at the back too which is nice. The profile is lower than the cheaper helmets I looked at.
My girlfriend thinks the grey one looks good on me, but I'm not allowed to wear it all the time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Brunts23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Fits like a ... Helmet!

Posted21 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
It's a large size helmet to fit my large noggin, It's got a visor to keep the low sun from blinding me too much and I hope not to have to use it's safety features, whatever they might be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kirsten79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

This helmet is comfortable and a good fit.

Posted23 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
As a woman, I struggled to find a ladies helmet that wasn't pink. This helmet was the perfect solution as it is quite comfortable even with a ponytail, lightweight and nice and airy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Robdawg1973
Country:Malta
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet

Posted23 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
A great Louis Garneau helmet. Very comfortable and good quality. A little disappointed at the stickers/transfers on the helmet! But very good ventilation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
cymek22
It was bought:Online

very nice

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I am very happy with my purchase, well packed fast delivery good price, I recommend:) thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
milo7770
It was bought:Online

Louis Garneau Helmet

Posted10 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Needed a new lid after somebody stole our kit. Saw this on the website at half price, so called into Leicester store to try. Helpful and knowledgeable staff, but not available in store.
Ordered on line received very quickly. Excellent lightweight product, easy click dial tightening at rear.
Have worn it on a few decent days on trails, good cooling through multiple vents, stays firmly in place. Easy to adjust. All round good product, would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
sooty435
It was bought:Online

Disappointed in the quality

Posted08 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Colour supplied was incorrect. One of the internal soft pads was misshaped, the user instructions and spare set of pads were missing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ilovehelmets
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Protects my massive brain

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This helmet not only looks fantastic, it also offers first class protection for my enormous melon. I think it makes me look really good and many people have told me I look great in it. I'm certainly having more conversations with my fellow cyclists as a result. Winner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thanks for saving my life.

Posted05 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I spent some considerable time choosing this helmet last year and recently got driven off my bike by a car. amongst many other injuries, my only head injury was a grazed head, right under where my helmet had cracked under impact.
Light, cool looking and modern, it is perfect.
So much so, I now have another for when I start riding again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Crofty65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good comfortable product

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Light weight, easy adjustment for a perfect fit. Would recommend this as great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kenny123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits very well

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable, good airflow to keep you cool. Very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
midd66
It was bought:Online

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good value helmet nice weight easy to tighten or loosen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ann71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Good value for money mid-range sytlish helmet

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable and lightweight. Stylish without being 'girly pink'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrFrank
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Brillaint

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought this after trying one on in the shop. Perfect fit and feels really secure on your head - compared to a Bell one I had previous. This one also comes with spare foam pieces if the existing ones wear out i guess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Screwfix
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Good Fit, ideal for commuting

Posted12 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Can't ask more from a helmet, nice comfortable fit not heavy... ideal for my daily commute to work and doesn't look to bad either
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobinH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

comfortable and stylish

Posted25 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After years of cycling without a helmet I was convinced by a brain surgeon who complained about the number of times he had had to pick bits of bone out of the brains of non-helmet wearing cyclists. My new Louis Garneau helmet is comfortable and stylish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fry1888
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great fit

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable, light and sits nice and low on my head. Great fastening system too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scott8542
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great product

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
really happy with this product light weight and looks great ideal for any rider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>