Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet

Louis Garneau Edge Helmet

Super MSB technology: Ring-shaped plastic protection at the base of the helmet reinforces the perimeter for enhanced protection. U-Bar technology: Highly inspired by the Exo-Nerv technology, the plastic shell is made with U-shaped ribs (plastic is folded 6 times), that act as a complex exoskeleton to reinforce the helmet's structure. Integrated strap system with inner nerves: Inner frame which distributes the shock of impacts, thus providing support and protection while being lightweight. V-Pro System: Receptacle molded into the helmet that allows to install and remove the visor as often as desired. Removable plastic plugs are included to fill the holes when not used.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
87 out of 94Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Great Product

Posted25 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Louise Garneau Edge helmet provides great comfort for my commuting,road and mountain biking. It looks great and is well constructed. The spiderlock adjustment on the back makes it a breeze to get fitted. Having personally got it on a Tern accesories promotion it was a great buy!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Looks good and feels robust

Posted05 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
This helmet is great as it doesn't have the chunky bit on the back like some helmets. The visor doesn't obstruct the view at all, and can be removed, although not easily. Not been unfortunate to test it's strength yet, but it feels robust and should offer good protection. Was quite expensive for me, but well worth it if you hit your head in a fall!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, good fit, very happy

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
At 50 quid in the sale, the helmet was a bit over my budget as it will be used mainly for commuting.
However, that extra 15 pounds seems to have gone far. The fit is good, unobtrusive and light. The construction looks and feels sturdy, with the polystyrene covered at the back too which is nice. The profile is lower than the cheaper helmets I looked at.
My girlfriend thinks the grey one looks good on me, but I'm not allowed to wear it all the time.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cumfortable and light

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
So light you hardly notice it while riding. The black model looks great but you've no idea how good a helmet is unless you use it in anger - hope that never happens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great value and comfortable helmet

Posted04 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A great helmet that fits neatly. I found the other makes did not fit well and were no where near as comfortable. With the ratchet it can accommodate a beanie under the helmet as well. The ratchet clasp does feel a little weak but no issues so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Good quality helmet

Posted18 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
After a few weeks use I can say I am very happy with my purchase.
If it comfortable and lightweight.
The only downside is the strap on the back of the ear needs adjusting fairly often to stop it rubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Fits snugly

Posted17 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Needed to upgrade this fits the bill perfectly colour nearly matches my new bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value and comfort

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I'm very happy with the look and feel of this helmet; I managed to purchase this in the sale and the comfort, fell and strength of this lid is exceptional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

Excellent Fit - Very Comfortable

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Lightweight, comfortable and a great fit. This helmet exceeded expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Close fitting helmet

Posted20 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
I was getting fed up of my cheap bell helmet and wanted something that doesn't feel like carrying a chunk of polystyrene on your head. This helmet fits nicely, it's not one size fits all, but the spider straps and comfortable and very adjustable. I bought the green one on offer at the warehouse sale for £42. It's bright and light on the head.
I did notice some of them had slightly loose clips for the spider straps round the back of the head, so make sure it takes some strain before you buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great helmet

Posted08 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Looks good in green. Fits really well with the spiderlock system.
Got it from the Gatwick Warehouse Clearance - Bargain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Macclesfield

louis garneau edge helmet

Posted07 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
This product has great features - lightweight, comfortable and looks great. Chin straps are easily adjustable. Fastening at back of helmet sits nicely is easily adjustable. Also has 2 sets of washable pads so your helmet can remain fresh at all times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

stylish protection without breaking the bank.

Posted30 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
i bought this for my 16 year old son who, as you can imagine was more interested about how it looked than anything else. i on the other hand was primarily concerned with safety. this helmet exceeded both our expectations without dad going home broke.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Fab

Posted16 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
great helmet if your doing a lot of long distance cycling, has great ventilation and comes in a good colours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good helmet for light duty...

Posted01 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: looks alright but there are better looking style
I bought this helmet for mountain biking. I also ride on the road like 40% of time. It is well built and sits firmly on my head. However this helmet doesn't cover my back head very well. So I decided to return it for a more pricey helmet which has more coverage on my back neck. This is extremely vital if I am to go flying on my bike up on the mountain trails. But if you are not jump and fast rising junkies, I recon this helmet will just do fine for mountain biking as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great price

Posted27 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Great helmet for the price
Offers plenty of ventilation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Nice helmet

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This fits well, and is easily adjustable. it came with a replacement insert, which is a nice touch. It was a little more expensive than I wanted to pay, but it's good quality (so Evans told me!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Decent, light and stylish.

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very snug fitting, and pretty decent airflow. Used it on the hottest day this year (+30deg) and after a while honestly forget it's on. Only con is chin strap is a bit long but a band is provided to tidy it out the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Top stuff light and comfy

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: difficult to mount camera
This is by far the best helmet I have ever had super light and cool on those hot rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Louis Garneau Edge Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and bright

Posted28 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, good ventilation, evans customers service
I originally purchased this product in medium as advertised that it would fit a 58cm skull, however it came up very tight, Evans was brilliant and exchanged it without quibble, the large Is perfect fits lovely and is very comfortable with very good ventilation also very bright in green, matches my cube stereo hpc160.
A change from the normal specialized and bell helmets you always see.
You will not regret buying this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>