Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet

Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet

The Spider lock SL Retention allows the user to adjust the helmet with only one hand to ensure safety while on the bike. It can be angle adjusted and also provided with ergonomic foam padding. A low profile V-Pro System Visor allows the user to keep or remove the visor as is suitable.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet
Review 1 for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dragontri666
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Great value, good quality and very comfortable

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helmet is very comfortable. In the past I've always worn Specialized helmets but this one is as good if not slightly more comfortable than the last one I had (SP Echelon).
The helmet retention system which allows the user to adjust the helmet with one hand is simple and very effective and allows for a very secure fit.
The vents are very generous which gives great cooling on a hot day and it's also a very light helmet to wear.
Therefore I would highly recommend buying one of these for the above reasons and give an LG helmet a go!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headward
from Peak District
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beautiful Fit.

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Spider lock SL Retention which allows the user to adjust the helmet with one hand is simple and very effective and allows for a very secure fit.
I personally think the Lois Garneau helmet looks very cool and has created a few comments from fellow riders....along with the fact that I have found a helmet large enough to fit my head!! I know of two others who have also ordered this helmet on the grounds of its looks.
Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaimuk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Lightweight and comfortable

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this helmet during the sale which made it even good value. I did quite a bit of research online to get the best helmet out of my budget. I went into evanscycles branch to try this helmet and Specialized Echelon. In the end, the way this helmet looks won me over. I would have preferred it in red but it was not available. Saying that, the colour I got in black with some white looks nice too. I'm very impressed with the Spider lock adjustment and the side adjustments, so easy to use. All in all, a very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
schmy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable, well made, looks good and importantly doesn't look like a mushroom on your noggin.
The vents provide much more cooling than my previous cheapo Giro MTB lid.
Adjustment is easy although the straps do feel a little cheap.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishbones
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfortable, light helmet

PostedJune 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This helemet is great value for money, it is a lightweight helmet that is easy to adjust and fits well. Excellent around helmet and doesn't cost a fortune.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fred76
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for large head size

PostedJune 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
For people with a large head this is a great helmet. Includes second set of inside padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pacey1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The most expensive helmet that I have bought and well worth it. Comfortable and lightweight. Spacing in the helmet allows for great airflow on hot summer days. Easy to adjust and fits well -on long rides I hardly notice it is on! Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4zero6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light, well-vented, not bad looking as helmets go

PostedMay 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Out of the box the helmet looks pretty good and reasonably well made (in China); though some of the finishing is less than perfect and there were too many product-info. stickers stuck fast to the inside, partially covering some of the vents - fiddly to remove without damaging the interior.
I've only worn the helmet a couple of times so far, so can't comment on durability, but it is well-vented, light, comfortable, easy to adjust and fit.
It sits quite well on the head: looking reasonably 'pro' - though it's not as super- low profile as some of the other high-end helmets i've seen.
Overall I'd say it's one of the best choices for a sub-£100 road helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twiggwass
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice helmet

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this helmet as I liked the look of it and I have a very large head so was pleased to find an extra large helmet. It fits well and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louis Garneau Quartz Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Schelvis
from Euro rider
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very euro helmet that suits a big head.

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having a large head, I've had some problems finding a helmet that both fits my abnormally large head while still looking good.. I've ordered 3 other helmets this year, and none of them has been any good..
This fits perfectly..
The helmet is cool enough for thomas voecker.. Then it's definitely cool enough for you.. Large head or no large head...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dragontri666
Brighton
 
Please wait while more information about Dragontri666 is loaded.
Additional information about Dragontri666 could not be loaded.
Great value, very Comfortable and Light
Posted January 5, 2012
There are a few things which are great about the helmet. Firstly, the retention system which allows the rider to adjust the helmet with one hand and is a simple and a effective way to get very secure and good fit.
Secondly, the comfort of the helmet is great, I normally buy Specialized helmets due to their comfort and good sizing, but the LG is as good if not better. I would seriously give them a go in the future when looking to replace your helmet.
Therfore, I would highly recommend this product for both roadies and mountain bikers!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)