Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Hope Seatclamp

Hope Seatclamp

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Hope Seatclamp
Review 1 for Hope Seatclamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simonc18
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good clamp nice finish

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It does it job. Could be better if include the torque require clamp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hope Seatclamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philsknees
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Elegant but Bombproof!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, durable
Cons: Expensive
I like to save my expensive saddle for touring duty and frequently need to remove the seatpost when changing over. This soon took it's toll on the original clamp & it's replacement which were clearly economy items.
I'm glad I paid extra for the Hope model. This one is just sufficiently over-engineered to inspire confidence without being cumbersome. I'm pleased with the low weight, quality of machining & its good looks. I don't see it needing replacement for many years.
Usual quality service & prompt delivery from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hope Seatclamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flipper29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Does exactly what it should.

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Works well and is the typical Hope build quality ie good. Delivery was really quick even though I was tight and choose the free option.
Good buy from Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hope Seatclamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dare
Country:Bosnia and Herzegovina
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very light but still well built!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Got the 36,4 for my 2009 Trek 6700.
Fits great, it is very light (weights exactly 19g as stated) but still feels very durable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hope Seatclamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steck
from Brasil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very lightweigh

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very lightweight and durable. Fixing perfect seatpost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hope Seatclamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SRM1
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, easy to fit.

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Simple product, good quality, fits perfectly.
Paid a little more for this as some of the other options looked less sturdy. May have wasted my money, but happy with my purchase.
Nothing more to say really -simply does the job well.
4 stars not 5 only because of price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hope Seatclamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bornbiker
from Newport
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hope Seatclamp

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I haven't had this long but it looks great and I haven't had any slippage, so far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hope Seatclamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stern
from North Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hope Seatclamp

PostedApril 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A very good, robust, good looking seat clamp and it's British made too! Have one on both of my bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.