Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hubs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub

Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub

Available in 10mm Thru-axle, 10mm Bolt, 12mm Thru-axle, Standard QR and Syntace X12 versions.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Review 1 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matkin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best no nonsense rear hub out there

Posted02 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
If you are thinking about a rear hub replacement look no further! The bearings one on my old hub went within a couple of months so I wanted one that was built to take whatever you could throw at it. This hub delivered just that! its light, looks and works great. And the sound... you wont be unnoticed on any descents!
Its does seem expensive for an upgrade but the quality for hope on these is once again outstanding and well worth every penny!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
celmarerau
Country:Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top hub!

Posted23 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Upgraded from Shimano's XT. Laced them to WTB's Frequency I23 29er=> the result is a top wheelset for trail-all mountain, strong, stiff, and eye catchy. The hubs look like they were built by some jewel-maker. The bearings run so smooth, like there's no friction whatsoever, and the sound... OH! the sound! DO NOT EAT TWO WEEKS, THEN BUY THESE HUBS, YOU WONT FEEL ANY REGRET!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rookie666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great quality British made hub

Posted22 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I built a pair of heavy duty wheels on White stans ZTR flow rims with Sapim standard gauge silver spokes. Quite simply fantastic wheels. Great engagement of the pawls, and great sound too. I love building with Hope hubs. Beautiful CNC machining and British made. Can't get better than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waynadinho
Country:Hong Kong

The hub is very smooth, no run in period required!

Posted06 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: loud freewheel sound
The Hope pro 2 is a great choice since its price n performance ratio is good, the hub is smooth first time out of the box fitted onto my wheel!
But one upside / downside is the signature sound / noise. It really depends on personal preference on this.
The evans cycles delivery is rapid!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daemon
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tight, sharp and loud.

Posted24 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been riding this for the past few weeks and I must say that as far as the Rear Hubs go, Hope still has that magic touch. I cannot comment on reliability from my experience, as it has only been so little, but the feeling of this whole hub gives me confidence that it will last.
That, and the fact that half of my friends are riding Hope Hubs for the past years without any glitch.
Riding this feels more tight and more sharp. It engages faster (than my previous hub), there is a more solid feel to the whole drivetrain when I am pedaling. And there is the noise. Some love it, some don't. I love it. If nothing else, it reminds me to keep spinning my legs. Also, it acts as a twofold sound signature - it is easily heard by people (pedestrians / hikers), and it is instantly recognizable by other Hope bikers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vofie
Country:Philippines
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fit's perfectly with my Demo 8 Frame. I've been using Hopes on my AM bike and suffice to say that I've been more than satisfied. Very reliable at a reasonable price point!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
N00rds
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Quality that shouts ... or hums.

Posted02 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cracking hub , looks great sounds great , you just need to coast a little and people know you are coming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shinta
Country:Philippines
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great all around performance hubs

Posted31 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, can be converted to fit your fork
I have been using hope hubs for a year now and i must say they never dissapoint, you can throw anything at them but thier performance stays excellent. From 65 km trail riding to the nastiest downhill tracks they can perform well not to mention they look and sound pretty awsome too!!! A truly great buy which you will not regret. Whatever style of riding you're into this is the hub for you.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bibi

Great hub's

Posted21 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I bought two hope pro 2 evo at evans.
1.I'M Very pleased with the fast service.
2. Quantity of products on the site.
3. And of course prices.
* You have another satisfied customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thor
Country:Iceland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I like it

Posted28 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, free wheel sounds good
I have the standard QR. I like that the hub is louder than my old XT hub that broke. As when passing other cyclist or pedestrians I now only freewheel a little and everybody knows I am there. Also it keeps you pedaling at all times! I have had it for a few weeks and so far so good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
koifish88
from Singapore
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product at great price

Posted14 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
laced my hope hubs to ztr flows, and felt the difference on the first ride(maybe its psychological) but climbing the uphills seems to take much lesser effort than before.
bearings seems a little draggy hope it becomes smoother after running in.
the sound of the rear hub is very loud, so its more like an acquired taste. but build quality is pretty solid as far as i can see now.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
savyboy
from South Wales.
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pucker !!

Posted09 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Paired this up with evo front 15QR thru axle which are in the process of being built,so have'nt used yet but have had hope hubs before and know what i'm getting... More expensive than some but worth that bit extra in my opinion. Quick dispatch from Evans cycles aswell....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hope Pro2 EVO Rear Hub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
noycess
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lowest price ever

Posted19 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great purchase ever, lowest price in the market and fast shipping.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.