Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hubs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Hope Pro2 EVO Front

Hope Pro2 EVO Front

Available in 15mm, 20mm, 9mm and Standard QR versions.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Review 1 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Best quality price ratio

Posted16 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The hub is not the lightest but it offers excelent quality for the price. The ball bearings are easy to find and to replace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamikaze1100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

hope pro2 evo front hub

Posted09 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, british
Cons: none
as always great service and prices from evans cycles, coupled to the superb quality of hope products and you have something pretty special!
generally always have a lot of hope parts on my mtb's as the quality is awesome and the spare parts backup is great plus they are british made so all together a win win!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
celmarerau
Country:Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hope Pro2 Evo, would you marry me?

Posted23 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The wheel just keeps on rolling... I had to stop it myself because it would not stop by itself. True jewel these hubs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
constmgr

Adaptable to multiple fork drop-out configurations

Posted11 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
One of the few hubs that allow 9mm through-axle mounting. Well-built yet light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOCO
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted18 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It looks very nice, great finishing, easy convertible 9/15/20 mm and runs really smooth. Worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Altex
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very nice hub

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It's a very nice hub. Perfect for 29er. It's light and looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djbrit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
light, looks good, feels great just an awesome piece of kit for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frustrated
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant, British, Bicycle, Bling

Posted04 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, british made
Quality is excellent, I bought the standard Q/R in black, yeah I know not that bling. Built up into an excellent wheel without problem. I built 32x3 cross front and rear. To use on another frame/forks just buy the relevant axle fittings pull out the quick release fittings, push in the correct fitting, say 20mm fit on the bike and away you go. You don't even need tools just strong fingers as the O ring retainer is stubborn, but once out it becomes easier the next time to remove.
spins smooth, no play and the bearings are replaceable cartridge type found just about anywhere.
My hub of choice off road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vofie

Very reliable

Posted09 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I use these hubs for heavy AM riding and even for 15 ft drops. It's very reliable. Rest assured it will last longer than your need to upgrade your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
N00rds
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great

Posted02 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks great rolls forever and takes what you can throw at it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davehar166
from wigan
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great hub

Posted20 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
looks good, nice and smooth, and long lasting, after 1900miles of torture, mud and water its still running smooth and quiet which shows great seals. very lightweight too and loads of colours to choose from
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
savyboy
from South Wales.
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awsome !

Posted08 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Have yet to use this hub (at the wheel builders being laced to a DT swiss ex 500 rim as i speak), but i know what i am getting with Hope products,Quality,Quality,Quality...Looks great, feels great and i know it will ride great.....Can't wait to get'em on my bike... Quick dispatch by Evans bikes wish my wheel builder was as quick, also had for a pretty good price.....
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickyc
from Westyorkshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hope pro 2 evo hub

Posted21 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Best hub I have ever used also looks really easy to service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hope Pro2 EVO Front
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuzzerBurrows
from Cyprus
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hub

Posted18 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to fit and looks great, offset on a black rim with white tyres, gives the bike a unique look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.