Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock

Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock
Review 1 for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GingeDundee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lock but it is heavy

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
In my haste to get things purchased I didn't read this properly, purely my fault. It is a very sturdy lock but I do think it is heavy. I bought a light weight bike and this lock sort of defeats the purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fontain

Great lock, good fitting

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nice solid lock, large enough for locking around most fixed posts. Not too heavy and comes with a great fitting, holding the lock very tight to the frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoroastrian

Top notch

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great lock, great price, great value - keep your bike safe or lose it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fenella
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Solid, good quality lock

PostedJune 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Had same one for 15years, replaced as lost all keys
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuala
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value high security lock

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This lock gives a high security rating and peace of mind at a reasonable cost. It is comparatively lightweight yet very strong indeed and can easily be carried in various ways on your bike. Overall I really think it represents great value for money and I would recommend it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KPcycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value for money and easy to attach to the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leroi123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bike security at a reasonable cost.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Can't fault this one. Bracket fixes securely to bike frame. The price came in under £30. What's not to like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dbj1

Great lock

PostedMay 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very a happy, meets standards for insurance so perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taba
Country:Israel
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent lock but a bit heavy.

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, only two keys
My bicycle feels very secure with this lock. It looks great and has an excellent mechanism for attaching to the frame: Abus locks don't fall off. The bike is a Trek Alpha and worth the trouble, though I still won't leave it outside overnight.
Problem is the lock weighs 1.1 kilos while the bike is about 5 kilos.
Abus only provide two keys which is really irritating. Copying this key requires a special code which is not printed on the key. You get a card with the lock and have to remember where you put it if you want a spare.
Given that the lock is almost unbreakable, losing one key would make the lock dangerous to use.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Abus Sinus Plus D-Lock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bmwonder

Excellent smaller lock

PostedApril 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this for my wife's bike as her only lock. It's an older bike and didn't need top level protection. The smaller size is perfect for her needs although it would be a struggle to get the size round your rear stay and through a solid railing. Ideal with a good qulaity cable though. No complaints so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.