Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer

Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Review 1 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
John240364
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

good standard product

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
exactly what I expected from this product. Simple base layer that keeps you warm, wicks well and doesn't stink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Does the job

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It's comfortable and not too itchy. I'm only small but I needed a Large size.
Washed well also - thought it might shrink a bit but no problem in that respect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
A very comfortable tshirt. Is my first foray into merino and so far impressed. Good fit, with sizing as you expect.
Just to note, being wool it does require a bit more care when washing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jimbo7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb Base Layer

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, odourless, wicks sweat
Wicks sweat away and stays dry and totally odourless. I've worn this for 4 days in a row cycling over 100 miles and it smelt of my deodorant. Recently bought the BaaBaa socks as well. Worth paying a little extra for this high quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pz1800
Country:Switzerland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Merino convert

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have four Endura merino base layer shirts and they have transformed my commuting experience. Not cheap, but they perform fabulously. Don't know how I managed before ....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
StefanP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Amazing.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I can't recommend this highly enough, it's expensive but d^mn it's good. I normally get about one ride out of a jersey before I have to wash it, this things lasts for weeks (yes, really) before it even remotely starts to smell. Riding in the depths of winter in the Peak District I have never had to wear more than this and a Gore Windstopper Jacket. It holds it's warmth incredibly well and is quick drying. Seriously, get one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinn3r
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great base layer

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, good heat regulation
Cons: Expensive
Does exactly what everyone says about merino. Regulates heat very well and doesn't smell even after a long ride. Will defiantly buy merino base layers from now on. Very comfy too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
starrchild
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth the money!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, low odour
Cons: Expensive
I've just got my 2nd one of these. They aren't cheap, but they do just what they're supposed to. Snug fitting & warm without being stifling. They wick reasonably well, dry quick and are so good at keeping any whiff at bay.
Ideal for layering under a jersey when it begins to cool and again for under a jacket etc in the cold. Good for running too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danzxer
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just about perfect

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
After reading several reviews, i decided to give it a go and i'm just sorry i waited this long.
Sure it's expensive and can itch just when you put it on. But once you're on the bike it doesn't itch and you realise that it just works wonders. I'll certainly be buying more.
As for sizing in my experience Endura is spot on for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul111
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great top

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have found that merino wool delivers all the features that are attributed to it. Warm, comfortable and stretchy, wicks sweat away well and amazingly has no odour after a ride - perfect! I have now bought 5 of them
In terms of sizing, I found a medium gave me a snug fit with enough stretch - I am 5 foot 11 with broad shoulders and a medium build
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gordinio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Highly Recomended

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm
I used this base layer on a recent short tour of the West Country under a short sleeve jersey. I t gave me the level of warmth I required for the cool early morning October morning starts but still allowing some movement of air so prevent over heating. This combination provided an ideal solution to bridge the gap between full on winter wear and mid season autumn protection. I expect to be wearing it as a base layer under my winter jacket right through the winter. I'm most probably going to buy another one of these if that's recommendation enough?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dazzler44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Fit

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a great all weather base layer. It fits really well around the shoulders and under the arms. On a cold day +5 this plus a jersey was all that was needed. Its soft to the touch and feels great on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Baa Baa Merino Short Sleeve Baselayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BronzeWhaler
from South Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Baselayers, under rated

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, keeps you warm
I now have five of these and they are lasting really well. Fantastic for purpose, bought the extra three the other day when I had to resort to a traditional t-shirt as a baselayer and got so very cold. The Endura's really do get the swet away from you and keep you that much warmer. I have the black ones and you can get away wearing them before and after rides as they are woolen they don't look creased.
Bought my last three from Evans as part of their two for three deal. They were out of stock so they sent one and the two came not long after. The price was so much cheaper already and Evans got what they could to me as soon as they could, that is service.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.