Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Presto Short

Castelli Presto Short

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Presto Short
Review 1 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandsy
from Essex
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fantastic purchase

Posted14 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
these shorts are great, great feel, great comfort absolutely great. this product is exactly what i needed in comfort for the long rides iam currently doing. Many thanks to evans for supplying a great product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
turk01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable shorts.

Posted12 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've just ridden 184 miles this weekend wearing my new Castelli shorts and they have been very comfortable. The pad is comfortable and the garment fits well all over without being constricting or applying too much compression on the thigh muscles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Al67
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great short. Excellent value.

Posted26 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable anatomic fit. Padding is dense where you need it and not where you don't. Lycra is nice and robust unlike the flimsy stuff you get on cheaper shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pesto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Extremely comfortable

Posted17 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
The Castelli shorts are exceptionally comfortable and lightweight. They are definitely great value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
goodneighbour
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy

Posted22 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Seems comfortable, though not tried them on a ride yet. Note sit low on the hips compared to other shorts I have (like endura)
Note they are a far better fit for the size (compared to the same size for the bib shorts, which were virtually impossibly to get over my shoulders even though ordered XXL and Im only 5ft 8.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scorpio
Country:Norway
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I recomend this product

Posted10 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
exelent shorts ,good passform and feels light on body..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dorey1981

Good but not perfect.

Posted09 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I got these shorts when they were in the sale for 49.99 and have been using them for about 3 months now.
They were the first pair of shorts I bought and in general, they are very good. I have cycled up to 60 mile in these shorts with up to 3.5hrs in the saddle. They proved really comfy although towards the end of my longest rides, I was getting achey sit bones.
They are still looking very good however, the printed Castelli logo on the INSIDE of the shorts peeled off after a few washes but the logo on the exterior is as good as new.
I would recommend these shorts however, at their full price, you can get better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
indigo
from Mauritius
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

awesome product

Posted04 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been riding for two weeks now and can confirm that it is probably the best short ever.The quality is amazing and it fits perfectly.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CochonBleu
from Sydney
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good all round short

Posted25 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
A good short that is not top of the line, nor cheap and nasty. A snug fit, maybe go one size up, and you'll be good to go all day...and they look sharp too! Excellent buy on special.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rastus
from Midlands
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant choice

Posted19 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable, very smart, and very well made. All that and a reasonable price as well - what else can one say?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macks1
from Sydney
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great looking shorts and comfortable

Posted19 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I chose these shorts because they look good and are really comfortable. I am quite tall and sometimes find the shorts too short in the legs. These are just long enough for me. The padding is quite good, not too bulky. I am a size 12-14 and I got a WL which is just right for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rider24
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shorts

Posted17 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are great shorts. The grip on the legs are very good and don't slip at all. The sizing is also very good. I'm 6" and a M size and they fit fine.
I've used these on a 100 mile ride and also on all my training rides and didn't have any issues.
They clean easily and the padding hasn't worn or faded in many rides.
Albeit, they are expensive but I wanted to get some proper shorts which didn't cause discomfort and these have been spot on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobie
from wiltshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
exellent buy very comfortable for long rides.very quick service from evans.would reccomend
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simples321
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pair of shorts

Posted02 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent shorts, very comfortable. Have really made a difference on long rides.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Presto Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spinboy
from Bristol
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good shorts.

Posted04 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great shorts.
Comfortable fit.
Good quality padding.
The price..ouch.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.