Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket

Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket

Overall rating:
3.95 / 5
4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Review 1 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ellie68768

Posted26 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Very lightweight and good fit. Keeps me warm and dry and easily fits into a pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Nic12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Lightweight and effective jacket

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I was very impressed with this jacket. It is very practical and fits easily into its palm sized bag... allowing me to take this on rides in my pocket. The sizing comes up slightly small so I opted for the medium which was fine - I am a size 10 in fashion clothing and a small in other cycling tops. The jacket is very light and performs as advertised. I would definitely recommend this product - I take it on every ride just in case the temperature drops or the weather changes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Molly32
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great item, really light weight and looks good

Posted27 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, shower proof
This a great product and at a bargain price. It is really light weight and easy to stow away in my back pocket. It is a stylish fit. It is perfect for spring showers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
watko2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Handy little jacket to have around!

Posted20 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Have worn this jacket a couple of times - good fit and nice styling, works well when the temperature dips a bit and another layer is needed but it packs up really small and is light so easy to stuff in back pocket if it gets warmer during a ride. Haven't tried it in the rain yet but it does the job against the wind!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Den52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted03 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Lightweight and comfortable to wear. A good cover up that fits well in in my pocket. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bike32
Style:Road Cyclist

Pretty good quality but abit too thin

Posted23 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Quality seems good, fits well, good cut. But it also seems too thin for me, will probably get something thicker for winter rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissRunningBear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent, stylish & lightweight

Posted19 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great little jacket. Not 100% waterproof but what jacket truly is after a downpour! It's incredibly lightweight and fits neatly into its own little bag. I think this is a good price too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzilla
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A pleasure to wear!

Posted24 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, a bit see through
I was looking for a lightweight solution to showers you may encounter when you go riding in the UK but I didn't want to replicate the wind resistant waterproof jacket I already had for the more colder days. This jacket is a great answer to this issue as its lightweight and easily scrunches into a back pocket when the sun comes out again. It looks good and has a tailored appearence to it. The size guide seemed spot on for me so you can probably trust it 99% of the time! The only negative comment is that you can get quite warm in it if its muggy - however if you want a truly waterproof option, this is an unavoidable aspect of staying dry! Recommend it if you don't mind spending a little more for amazing quality! You won't regret it :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Susan22a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Windproof but not breathable

Posted17 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not breathable
Product looks and feels great. Not been out in the rain with it yet so cannot yet comment on it's ability to keep you dry, but have used it as a lightweight jacket for summer rides where it's gotten chilly.
I have to say though, it gets really warm in this as it isn't breathable. I would say it is very much something I'd wear in colder weather, not in summer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valerie99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Has all the features I wanted

Posted11 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Very easy to pack up - comes with nifty bag. Very light weight, great fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeanLou
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very lightweight

Posted29 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket has a really nice fit, is extremely light weight and is really great colours. Packs up into tiny pouch and you could almost forget you had it with you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MariaO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Super compact and good wind protection

Posted11 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I wanted a really light weight and small jacket to stuff in a jersey pocket. This is super compact, has a good flattering fit and provides decent wind protection. I haven't used it yet in anything other than a light shower so I can't vouch for how waterproof it is but the air vent means that you don't feel like a boil in the bag dinner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EMLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Beautiful jacket but not rainproof!

Posted14 October 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
I was very pleased when I received the jacket as it looked great and fitted well.
A few days later however the rainproofness was tested as I got caught in a shower on the cycle home. It definitely didn't keep all the rain out and if I had had a long journey home, I may have gotten quite cold.
Nonetheless, I love its compactness and you can stick it in your back pocket on long cycle rides for some shield from the elements. Unfortunately with all these things however, to have a truly waterproof jacket you will need to spend a lot more money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lisel5206
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted06 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It is just italian design, they do know how functionality doesn't rule out style and a great cut, it's very feminine and smart. It is perfect for early morning chills, it takes the wind, but you don't get too warm. It is not the least waterrepellent, as promised, but I still recommend this little package of a jacket, it fits your pocket!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
psn20
Country:Japan
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very light weight

Posted30 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket is very lightweight and I can fold to very small packing for back pocket of top jerjey.S size has great fitted to me 168cm, 53kg.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lizhb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, comfy wind/waterproof

Posted13 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Stuffs into back pocket, weighs next to nothing. Great product (shame about the bright pink though)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Benni83
Country:Norway
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Definetely go up a size!

Posted28 May 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I am normally a Medium, but reviews advised me to go up a size, which I did, and it was a perfect fit. Handy, as it comes with a small bag one can wrap the jacket up in, and it fits into my medium sized saddleback! Only con is that I find for the quality it is a tad expensive. Plus it feels like it slows me down since it is not 100 % close to the body. Which might be to expect with a wind jacket?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Xaxa
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

See through and not a bit waterproof

Posted11 September 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, not water resistant, poor sizing
Worn twice in rain, soaked to the skin both times. Poor fit xl just fits a 14... For £70 massively disappointed as quite useless as a showerproof let alone wind or rain proof jacket.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Emmay
from Lake District
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not as advertised

Posted31 May 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The jacket I received was a gilet but was still called the Leggera jacket. It's a good fit although as a standard size 14 I never enjoy being XL. It packs away to a very small size and is very windproof.
Quality seems ok to me although due to small pack size it's not what you would call robust.
I was very dissapointed to receive a gilet when I expected to get a full jacket, especially at this price!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fshgirl
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice jacket, shame about the zip

Posted16 May 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Lightweight and super compact but I've worn and washed my jacket less than ten times and the zip is already broken (the plastic bit at the bottom).
Don't expect mud to wash off either... price you pay for a pretty white jacket though!
Considering how much the jacket cost me, I'll look at buying another brand in future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.