Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket

Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket

Overall rating:
3.812 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Review 1 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Den52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Lightweight and comfortable to wear. A good cover up that fits well in in my pocket. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bike32
Style:Road Cyclist

Pretty good quality but abit too thin

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Quality seems good, fits well, good cut. But it also seems too thin for me, will probably get something thicker for winter rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissRunningBear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent, stylish & lightweight

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great little jacket. Not 100% waterproof but what jacket truly is after a downpour! It's incredibly lightweight and fits neatly into its own little bag. I think this is a good price too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzilla
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A pleasure to wear!

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, a bit see through
I was looking for a lightweight solution to showers you may encounter when you go riding in the UK but I didn't want to replicate the wind resistant waterproof jacket I already had for the more colder days. This jacket is a great answer to this issue as its lightweight and easily scrunches into a back pocket when the sun comes out again. It looks good and has a tailored appearence to it. The size guide seemed spot on for me so you can probably trust it 99% of the time! The only negative comment is that you can get quite warm in it if its muggy - however if you want a truly waterproof option, this is an unavoidable aspect of staying dry! Recommend it if you don't mind spending a little more for amazing quality! You won't regret it :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Susan22a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Windproof but not breathable

PostedJune 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not breathable
Product looks and feels great. Not been out in the rain with it yet so cannot yet comment on it's ability to keep you dry, but have used it as a lightweight jacket for summer rides where it's gotten chilly.
I have to say though, it gets really warm in this as it isn't breathable. I would say it is very much something I'd wear in colder weather, not in summer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valerie99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Has all the features I wanted

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Very easy to pack up - comes with nifty bag. Very light weight, great fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeanLou
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very lightweight

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket has a really nice fit, is extremely light weight and is really great colours. Packs up into tiny pouch and you could almost forget you had it with you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MariaO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Super compact and good wind protection

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I wanted a really light weight and small jacket to stuff in a jersey pocket. This is super compact, has a good flattering fit and provides decent wind protection. I haven't used it yet in anything other than a light shower so I can't vouch for how waterproof it is but the air vent means that you don't feel like a boil in the bag dinner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EMLondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Beautiful jacket but not rainproof!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
I was very pleased when I received the jacket as it looked great and fitted well.
A few days later however the rainproofness was tested as I got caught in a shower on the cycle home. It definitely didn't keep all the rain out and if I had had a long journey home, I may have gotten quite cold.
Nonetheless, I love its compactness and you can stick it in your back pocket on long cycle rides for some shield from the elements. Unfortunately with all these things however, to have a truly waterproof jacket you will need to spend a lot more money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lisel5206
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It is just italian design, they do know how functionality doesn't rule out style and a great cut, it's very feminine and smart. It is perfect for early morning chills, it takes the wind, but you don't get too warm. It is not the least waterrepellent, as promised, but I still recommend this little package of a jacket, it fits your pocket!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
psn20
Country:Japan
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very light weight

PostedJune 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket is very lightweight and I can fold to very small packing for back pocket of top jerjey.S size has great fitted to me 168cm, 53kg.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lizhb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, comfy wind/waterproof

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Stuffs into back pocket, weighs next to nothing. Great product (shame about the bright pink though)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Benni83
Country:Norway
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Definetely go up a size!

PostedMay 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I am normally a Medium, but reviews advised me to go up a size, which I did, and it was a perfect fit. Handy, as it comes with a small bag one can wrap the jacket up in, and it fits into my medium sized saddleback! Only con is that I find for the quality it is a tad expensive. Plus it feels like it slows me down since it is not 100 % close to the body. Which might be to expect with a wind jacket?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Xaxa
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

See through and not a bit waterproof

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, not water resistant, poor sizing
Worn twice in rain, soaked to the skin both times. Poor fit xl just fits a 14... For £70 massively disappointed as quite useless as a showerproof let alone wind or rain proof jacket.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Emmay
from Lake District
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not as advertised

PostedMay 31, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The jacket I received was a gilet but was still called the Leggera jacket. It's a good fit although as a standard size 14 I never enjoy being XL. It packs away to a very small size and is very windproof.
Quality seems ok to me although due to small pack size it's not what you would call robust.
I was very dissapointed to receive a gilet when I expected to get a full jacket, especially at this price!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Leggera Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fshgirl
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice jacket, shame about the zip

PostedMay 16, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Lightweight and super compact but I've worn and washed my jacket less than ten times and the zip is already broken (the plastic bit at the bottom).
Don't expect mud to wash off either... price you pay for a pretty white jacket though!
Considering how much the jacket cost me, I'll look at buying another brand in future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.