Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket

Castelli Squadra Long Jacket

The "emergency" cape: water and wind resistant , yet packs away easily
Overall rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
61 out of 64(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Review 1 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
PF78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Does what it says on the tin!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, comfortable and weather-proof.
Kept me dry on more than a few occasions.
Also great a wind-breaker when worn over a base-layer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Lemond89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product at a great price and delivery.

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, style comfort and fit
This is a small mans jacket and was bought for my partner ( lady ) who absolutely loves it. the fit and comfort are fantastic.
As with all Castelli clothing ( and I have bought other items from Evans Cycles for both myself and my partner ) are of fantastic quality and superb styling.
The item was bought in the sale and Evans provides great offers...............I will use again & again.
Les
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JL11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for unexpected showers

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this in the sale (c£25) as a pac-a-mac style outer for those days when you get caught by a sudden deluge.
Had its first use today and it worked a treat - kept the rain off and provided some shelter from the wind. Packs away nice and small too.
Size-wise, I'm a 38 inch chest and the medium version fits perfectly.
All in all, a decent reasonably priced emergency light rain jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KC888
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Good product

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Lightweight , folds into a nice size to fit in pouch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Plummy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Castleford

PostedMay 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
A great value waterproof. Looks good and folds up nice and small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Nelly23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product looks good and is good value

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
The Castelli Squadra long jacket looks good, good value and lightweight, used mine for the first time yesterday on the Evans Rideit Hatfield sportive long route to keep the showers at bay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
elasticskinman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

I really like this product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice smart jacket. Great water-proof. unfortunately second time wearing it I came off my bike and it now has a small tear. Aiming to fix it with an iron on patch.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwood500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, lack of colour choice
On its first outing this jacket endured 5 hours persistant rain, but performed superbly.
Not fully waterproof or windproof, but does a great job in keeping wind & all but the heaviest rain out, all the while being comfortable to wear for long periods of time - no "boil in the bag" here.
Not the cheapest, but looks good & has very obvious Castelli branding for extra kudos!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OrangeSub

Looks good & packs up small

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sweaty
It does exactly what I wanted it to do & is a reasonable price. Kept me warm & dry (from a light shower) at the start of a recent road ride. Good fit, doesn't flap about & looks pretty good too. Easily packs into back pocket when not needed. Not breathable (I knew it wasn't) so gets clammy when you start working hard, but only to be expected at this price I guess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplesi22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great jacket, light weight keeps you warm, fine in light showers. Folds into your back pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedro72
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic on and off the bike.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This does everything it promises. It keeps a light rain off, protects from the wind and folds up to virtually nothing. Fantastic for both on and off the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Mashtronaut
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Great lifeline

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not breathable
Fit's great and looks good however I would only put this on in the rain or if the wind is really cold. Due to the material and design, it isn't at all breathable which is nice in the cold but terrible if you wan't avoid overheating. I find if you put the zip down to let some air in, water comes in too which isn't good! Overall it's definitely worth the price and it serves it's function as a packable rain jacket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Bish10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tight fitting for racing snakes only.

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, comfortable if slim
Cons: not breathable
At first glance the jacket looked very small, fortunately I'm slim so it wasn't a problem. This jacket isn't breathable as you soon end up a sweety mess especially if you put the effort in up the hills. However it does roll up small and fits in a pocket easily so its great for showery days out. It looks quite good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeterC88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Nice piece of kit and perfect for windy/rainy days

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Does what its supposed to really well, fits into back pocket of a jersey and shelters from wind and rain. I don't expect much from it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rushworth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
very good quality light coat I have not worn it yet I am going to use it in the spring it is too light for a winters ride but for keeping the rain off it is very good
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MuddyFox85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent quality

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Keeps you dry even in very heavy rain, very comfortable.
Difficult to wash out mud/oil stains.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nadsta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

For my needs worse than useless

PostedOctober 16, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: not water resistant
I thought I'd found a reasonably priced jacket for showers - cheap, bright, ventilated back, I knew I wasn't getting breathable but its just a jacket for the back pocket so should be fine...
I got so hot in it that I soaked the inside of the jacket within minutes, and was wetter than I would have been without the jacket given that it was in light rain.
The next time I used it, it rained harder,so I rode slow enough not to generate too much heat. I was soaked through anyway as the jacket didn't keep the rain out.
I proved my point by changing all my clothes, swapping to a Rapha Pro Team Race Cape and arriving completely dry at my next stop in rain that had worsened.
If you don't ride hard enough to sweat, this jacket will be bearable. If you don't mind a looser cut, you won't mind it flapping around. But if you want to stay dry, it's useless.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonny99
Country:United Kingdom
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

A great jacket for the money

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
It feels a bit like a shower curtain but it is waterproof enough to use in emergencies and also keeps you warm if it gets a bit chilly on the descents. Perfect for keeping in your back pocket and I find that it is a much better cut than other jackets at this price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mart71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Castelli Squadra jacket

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket is ideal for those misty/ light rain days. Protected me in these Autumn days. Great value too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlemonkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great lightweight water/wind resistant jacket!

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great jacket with great ventilation and see through/white colour. !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>