Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket

Castelli Squadra Long Jacket

The "emergency" cape: water and wind resistant , yet packs away easily
Overall rating:
4.243 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
71 out of 74Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Review 1 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Cons: poor zip, doesnt come in a bag
Nice light weight showerproof jacket that folds away in jersey pocket.
Ideal for cheap protection. Except zip is very stiff. Zip doesnt feel of normal castelli quality.
This jacket doesnt come with a storage pouch either which wiuld be handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what it's supposed to do and looks good

Posted08 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Needed a waterproof and Evans had these in store, priced matched, bargain, good looking water proof, the white version does stand out in poor conditions in city riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent jacket, but make sure you try for size.

Posted02 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent lightweight waterproof jacket, but make sure you try for size first. I needed a large, when I'm usually a medium.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Posted01 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Another great product by castrelli , fits like a glove in your back pocket of your jersey .
The only thing I would recommend is go a size larger .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great rain jacket can't go wrong !!

Posted09 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Fantastic fit and keeps the rain of your back ! This jacket has a very good fit and is not restrictive like some other jackets on the market. It is also very well ventilated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Super lightweight, need to buy a bigger size

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I wanted a jacket that would keep the rain off with minimum weight and for a not extortionate price. This fits the bill well. It packs away really small. I bought the XXL (says Large above the review for some reason) and it's fairly snug, when I would normally wear a Large in T-shirts, jumpers etc so be careful of the size, you will probably want to try it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product for its price

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Excellent lightweight rain Cape that easily rolls up and fits comfortably into pocket.
Would definitely consider going up a size from your normal fitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great stuffable, watch the size though

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: fit
Pros:
Great price for a Castelli jacket. Waterproof, windproof or just an emergency layer to keep the chill off. Looks pretty cool too.
Cons:
Size – Be very careful here. I’m a 40 chest and wear medium in Endura, Altura & Gore, you’d think Castelli would be the same, oh no! I needed a large and if I’m honest, I should’ve got an extra-large.
Stuff pocket – There isn’t one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Light, looks good, and dry up to a point

Posted24 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: could do with a net bag to hold it.
Nice emergency jacket, Really light on, and easy to pack. The vent at the back keep you cool, but can also let in a little rain from spray, however this is worth it to keep you cool. The only thing id do to improve it is have a net bag for it, this would keep it from slipping out the back pocket of my jersey, which I suppose i could use one from something else. But given the money, should probably have it. However that being said, its Castelli, so looks and feels great, so in the end, still a great jacket.
Lastly, castle stuff is small made, but this one is particularly small, so id order 2 sizes up, since it may have to go over layers, and maybe a camelbak
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, nuff said!

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, waterproof and windproof, what more do you want! This jacket EASILY fits in a back pocket. The only thing i would say is order the next size up from usual as it was too small the first time and i had to return it, on that note Evans cycles are great, a no fuss and fast delivery on a replacement!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted23 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, comfortable and weather-proof.
Kept me dry on more than a few occasions.
Also great a wind-breaker when worn over a base-layer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product at a great price and delivery.

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, style comfort and fit
This is a small mans jacket and was bought for my partner ( lady ) who absolutely loves it. the fit and comfort are fantastic.
As with all Castelli clothing ( and I have bought other items from Evans Cycles for both myself and my partner ) are of fantastic quality and superb styling.
The item was bought in the sale and Evans provides great offers...............I will use again & again.
Les
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for unexpected showers

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this in the sale (c£25) as a pac-a-mac style outer for those days when you get caught by a sudden deluge.
Had its first use today and it worked a treat - kept the rain off and provided some shelter from the wind. Packs away nice and small too.
Size-wise, I'm a 38 inch chest and the medium version fits perfectly.
All in all, a decent reasonably priced emergency light rain jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Good product

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Lightweight , folds into a nice size to fit in pouch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Castleford

Posted24 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
A great value waterproof. Looks good and folds up nice and small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product looks good and is good value

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
The Castelli Squadra long jacket looks good, good value and lightweight, used mine for the first time yesterday on the Evans Rideit Hatfield sportive long route to keep the showers at bay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

I really like this product

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice smart jacket. Great water-proof. unfortunately second time wearing it I came off my bike and it now has a small tear. Aiming to fix it with an iron on patch.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, lack of colour choice
On its first outing this jacket endured 5 hours persistant rain, but performed superbly.
Not fully waterproof or windproof, but does a great job in keeping wind & all but the heaviest rain out, all the while being comfortable to wear for long periods of time - no "boil in the bag" here.
Not the cheapest, but looks good & has very obvious Castelli branding for extra kudos!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good & packs up small

Posted16 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sweaty
It does exactly what I wanted it to do & is a reasonable price. Kept me warm & dry (from a light shower) at the start of a recent road ride. Good fit, doesn't flap about & looks pretty good too. Easily packs into back pocket when not needed. Not breathable (I knew it wasn't) so gets clammy when you start working hard, but only to be expected at this price I guess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Squadra Long Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted29 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great jacket, light weight keeps you warm, fine in light showers. Folds into your back pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>