Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey

Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOCD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Jersey

PostedApril 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Supersoft and unbelievably comfortable.
Fits well all over. Like a second skin.
Deep pockets that you can get huge amounts of supplies into. Zipped key pocket is great and is big enough to hold my phone securely.
Love the large yet subtle scorpion that is embossed onto the fabric at the top of the left shoulder.
I am a size 8 and the size 'small' is just perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teddydoodles
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
Fantastic top, as usual comes up small with castelli clothing. It is really comfortable and has a handy zip pocket on the back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SFos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Looks Great

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: small fitting, thin material
Ordered online and delivered to store. Went yesterday to collect it. When I took it out the bag I was surprised that it looked better than on the website. It looks white with red online but it's actually white with pink. And a nice pink to. The pockets and detail on the back are great and also the scorpion on the front. However, I knew straight away it look small for me. I am a size 8, and ordered the small. I got it fastened but it was very tight, even the arms were tight. Reluctantly, I returned this one and purchased a top I liked in the sale. I may reorder but unsure if the medium or large even is what I would need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mysie
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great lightweight jersey

PostedMay 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love this jersey, performed great in hot and humid conditions.. It's very tight fitting though so probably best to order a size up. Got it for half price and thought it was great value. I got the white top and it's already stained, but it makes me easy to see on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom555
Country:United Kingdom

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
The usual Castelli quality, you get what you pay for. My wife loves this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiwiroadie
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality, functionality and style

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this jersey as a present for my wife so was a bit worried about sizing. I needn't have been concerned. The jersey is very fitting, but comfortable and does everything Castelli says it should. Her indoors is happy and therefore, so am I. Evans Cycles service and delivery was superb too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Armyofangels

Beautiful product, but not perfect

PostedJune 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
The top is perfect in every way but one, it has none of the tape around the bottom to stop it from riding up at the back.
If you have big hips and a small waist this will always happen without the tape... Shame Castelli haven't caught onto this yet as even my £30 Altura top has it!
Other than that a really nice bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclegirl200
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I loved the look of the Jersey. It is more stylish than a lot of other tops I had tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
feefeelafemme
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Reassuringly expensive

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is my first Castelli purchase - normally the price puts me off. However I was so pleased with this (sale) top that i would have been happy to pay the full price.
It is very comfortable to wear - even after the first wear which was a 130 mile ride.
And of course, more importantly, it looks stylish!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mhevs
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

poor fit

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am a size 8 - I am not the right shape for this top in an XS or S
loose at the waist
Very tight on the shoulders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
speedyt
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovely top

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This top is a lovely silky material and matches the shorts nicely, which being female is always a bonus.
I normally buy a medium but given other reviews ive read, i went for a large and im glad i did as it fits perfectly.
overall, nice quality top, especially when purchased in the sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggvaro
from Spain
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Castelli is quality

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not too much I can say from Castelli,comfortable,durable,suitable and elegant looking and if you find castelli products in offer is even better.Usually are expensive compared to the rest of the brands.But once You try Castelli brand is dificult to put on bad quality clothes.
Pro: all you can imagine from a excellent quality cycling jersey.
Con: Stripes looks more pink/red online and are more dark pink in real.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zero2hero
from London
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Small sizing, order 1-2 sizes up

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Another quality product from Castelli, light material, feel like 2nd skin. Small sizing, i am usually a XS-S, but bought a M of this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hindsight
from Knutsford
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great top!

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Again, like the shorts the sizing is small, (I'm a 8-10) and needed a medium as it was tight around the tops of my arms. But I love the look of it and it is very comfortable with 3 pockets on the back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
betteronabike
from Lancaster
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

seriously is this an adult sized shirt?

PostedMay 26, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
I like the look and the quality but I don't even think a large would have fit me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Perla FZ Women's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Siber
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Castelli perla womens cycle jersey

PostedMay 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Comfortable to wear.
For medium size jersey it's rather a snug fit.
Plenty of pocket space. Washes well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.