Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Madison Flux MTB Saddle

Madison Flux MTB Saddle

Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Review 1 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesterGM
from Reading
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Awesome saddle

PostedMay 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
There is a reason why this saddle has been given such high marks by magazines. Its cheap, but not nasty. Its a high quality saddle that looks great and at the same time is very comfortable. I've previously had a much thicker and supposedly more comfortable saddle, but the Flux beats it hands down. It also looks great on my red/black/white Orbea Toubkal :)
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JBaxter211
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Almost Flawless

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
This seat has been amazing for me. Obviously it doesn't feel like you're sitting on a sofa at home. I am quite slim and have a bony backside so I usually have trouble with seats being quite uncomfortable but I have had no issues with this so far.
It looks really good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LucyP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and looks good

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I use this for a 15 mile commute and it's perfectly comfortable. It also has a great look to it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makrone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
really good quality saddle at a argain price, very comfy straight out of the box.
brown is good for a retro look aswell. buying another for my daily ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dadbob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and great price

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: careful where you lean bike - discolours easily
Needed a 'softer' saddle for my Mekk Poggio 2G and this seemed to fit the bill after reading the reviews. Certainly looks the part and very comfortable. Only issue is the rails which could do with being a little longer to allow the saddle to be set back further but that's a minor gripe. For the sake of saving a few grams I can't see why anyone would need to spend humungous amounts on a saddle - apart for boasting rights!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lar101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

good saddle

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this was a replacment for a hard saddle it is comfortable and looks good it is also lighter than the old one and good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveAT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great value saddle. Very comfortable even on long rides. Identical shape to the Charge Spoon but better stitching.
White doesn't stay white for long as you would expect.
Overall, one of the best value saddles around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allanw
Country:New Zealand
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

WOW - Awesome Comfort!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was iniltially skeptical of the the rave reviews. I thought I may as well try it anyway, and am really stunned by the comfort - even on day one. I only ride about 6 miles each way to work, but much of it's on poor surfaces. The saddle seems to take the edge off the bigger bumps and is really supportive, without causing high pressure areas and sore spots. I'm tempted to buy a few for spares, when this one wears out! I can't see why anything more expensive would be worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sergywergy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value and Comfortable

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I am new to cycling so I didn't want to spend too much money. This saddle seems really good quality and its been comfortable for the bike rides I have done so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gate46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap but effective

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The brown leather looking saddle looks good. It's hard to believe that for the money that this saddle is as good as it is. The saddle feels comfortable, it is firm but able to support you in the way that you need on a ride. This is an obvious upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bob42

Same as what I already had.

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Reviews looked great especially when talking about comfort -I know everyone is different, but I had a Charge Spoon that is a great saddle but I was looking for something that had a bit more padding as I don't cycle that much s I went for this thinking it might do the job. When it arrived I found it to be virtually identical to the Charge Spoon - apart from the colour and a small detail in the stiching pattern. If you want a cheap Charge Spoon - this is the saddle to go for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wayne007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this is a good looking solid saddle

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Good solid saddle that is comfortable and good looking. I have had it on for 3, 2 hour rides and the comfort level is good. I went white agaisnta black bike which really sets off the contrast.
highly recomended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tappers21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy, light & looks great

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have only used this a few times so far but there hasn't been anything not to like about this saddle. It is a comfortable ride whilst being low profile and easy move out of the way but most of all it looks great. Yet to see how well it wears but it seems pretty well put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
auaaua
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54

This product is a sattle!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Good! A bit hard maybe. And this sence only for the minimum required characters of the review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jameshabit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The perfect perch

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
You simply cant beat this for the price. Looks sweet and works over and above its price point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bradsta46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

fantastic value for money

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Had this saddle for over 2 weeks now fitted to my hybrid and i've got nothing negative to say about it. Did a 40 mile ride without any numbness or comfort issues. For the price Evans are selling it for, it can't be beat. Great all round saddle for everyday cycling. Highly recommended as a replacement to the standard saddles fitted on sub £400 bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavysoul65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as a Spoon !

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed a better saddle for my commuter hybrid and this gave the bike a kind of facelift and it's comfy....sale price made it a good bargain too !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raki
Country:Serbia and Montenegro
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, retro look
This is an extremely cheap good quality saddle that looks awesome. It's available in natural leathery brown and this is my favorite color for saddles. I actually used it for my commute bike even though it's a road bike but it looks great on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cassio

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fast worldwide delivery, good value and the product has great features as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Madison Flux Saddle

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was looking for a brown saddle for my mtb. I first came across the Charge Spoon which I liked but then found this Madison Flux which really is the same model but £10 cheaper !
Weight is ok, I like the look of it and is comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>