Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Madison Flux MTB Saddle

Madison Flux MTB Saddle

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Review 1 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesterGM
from Reading
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Awesome saddle

PostedMay 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
There is a reason why this saddle has been given such high marks by magazines. Its cheap, but not nasty. Its a high quality saddle that looks great and at the same time is very comfortable. I've previously had a much thicker and supposedly more comfortable saddle, but the Flux beats it hands down. It also looks great on my red/black/white Orbea Toubkal :)
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lar101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

good saddle

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this was a replacment for a hard saddle it is comfortable and looks good it is also lighter than the old one and good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveAT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great value saddle. Very comfortable even on long rides. Identical shape to the Charge Spoon but better stitching.
White doesn't stay white for long as you would expect.
Overall, one of the best value saddles around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allanw
Country:New Zealand
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

WOW - Awesome Comfort!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was iniltially skeptical of the the rave reviews. I thought I may as well try it anyway, and am really stunned by the comfort - even on day one. I only ride about 6 miles each way to work, but much of it's on poor surfaces. The saddle seems to take the edge off the bigger bumps and is really supportive, without causing high pressure areas and sore spots. I'm tempted to buy a few for spares, when this one wears out! I can't see why anything more expensive would be worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sergywergy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value and Comfortable

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I am new to cycling so I didn't want to spend too much money. This saddle seems really good quality and its been comfortable for the bike rides I have done so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gate46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap but effective

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The brown leather looking saddle looks good. It's hard to believe that for the money that this saddle is as good as it is. The saddle feels comfortable, it is firm but able to support you in the way that you need on a ride. This is an obvious upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bob42

Same as what I already had.

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Reviews looked great especially when talking about comfort -I know everyone is different, but I had a Charge Spoon that is a great saddle but I was looking for something that had a bit more padding as I don't cycle that much s I went for this thinking it might do the job. When it arrived I found it to be virtually identical to the Charge Spoon - apart from the colour and a small detail in the stiching pattern. If you want a cheap Charge Spoon - this is the saddle to go for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wayne007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this is a good looking solid saddle

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Good solid saddle that is comfortable and good looking. I have had it on for 3, 2 hour rides and the comfort level is good. I went white agaisnta black bike which really sets off the contrast.
highly recomended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tappers21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy, light & looks great

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have only used this a few times so far but there hasn't been anything not to like about this saddle. It is a comfortable ride whilst being low profile and easy move out of the way but most of all it looks great. Yet to see how well it wears but it seems pretty well put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
auaaua
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54

This product is a sattle!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Good! A bit hard maybe. And this sence only for the minimum required characters of the review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jameshabit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The perfect perch

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
You simply cant beat this for the price. Looks sweet and works over and above its price point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bradsta46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

fantastic value for money

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Had this saddle for over 2 weeks now fitted to my hybrid and i've got nothing negative to say about it. Did a 40 mile ride without any numbness or comfort issues. For the price Evans are selling it for, it can't be beat. Great all round saddle for everyday cycling. Highly recommended as a replacement to the standard saddles fitted on sub £400 bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavysoul65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as a Spoon !

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed a better saddle for my commuter hybrid and this gave the bike a kind of facelift and it's comfy....sale price made it a good bargain too !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raki
Country:Serbia and Montenegro
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, retro look
This is an extremely cheap good quality saddle that looks awesome. It's available in natural leathery brown and this is my favorite color for saddles. I actually used it for my commute bike even though it's a road bike but it looks great on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cassio

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fast worldwide delivery, good value and the product has great features as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Madison Flux Saddle

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was looking for a brown saddle for my mtb. I first came across the Charge Spoon which I liked but then found this Madison Flux which really is the same model but £10 cheaper !
Weight is ok, I like the look of it and is comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kosher
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Madison Flux MTB Saddle

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: may be too slim for some
Great saddle. I am 11 stone athletic build with a 12 mile round trip to and from work each day and I’ve not had a single issue with this seat thus far. The amount of cushioning modern bike seats generate from such little mass is staggering and this seat is no different. I bought the brown model which set off my black hybrid bike nicely and looks the part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TractorChris
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and sturdy

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I do a lot of casual DH riding and needed something that could get me to the trail and back home again without making my posterior really numb and uncomfortable! These did the trick nicely, and in brown it doesn't show up any dirt at all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

love it

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
the seat was very good quality. little heavier then it looks but not much.
took some getting used to as it was harder then my original saddle but now find i love it. would recommend to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Madison Flux MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LolP

Really good

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great price and very very comfortable, best saddle I've had!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>