Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Madison Prime Road Saddle

Madison Prime Road Saddle

Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Review 1 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recycler
Country:United Kingdom
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish Saddle

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This saddle adds a racing look to my hybrid. Also it weighs less than the stock saddle and in white it really pops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeithJB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very happy.

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Upon purchasing my bike 18 months or so ago I also bought with it s big chunky gel saddle to make things more comfortable on my commute to work. Having really gotten the cycling bugvrecently and started taking on longer and lobger rides the gel saddle was becoming really uncomfortable. I purchased the madison after reading the reviews and have got to say it is much more comfortable. It took a couple of adjustments to get it right but now it is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Womble1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Overall very pleased

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed some adjustment to suit me, but once that was done I found it perfect for commuting to and from work everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anno
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice´n´cheap

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Tried this one after reading top reviews in international magazines, and I think it´s worth to try it if you´re not satisfied with the standard saddle on your bike. Haven´t tried the saddle on rides more than 50 km yet, but I think it will do the job okay. Quite comfy and value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blueto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Don't be fooled by the price...

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
this is quality!!
I did LEJOG using this and bought it after reading reviews shouting about its lightweight and comfort.
I was at first sceptical as it didn't feel any more comfortable. However, out of our team I was the only one not to suffer from excessive pain or discomfort.
Only downside is the colours, brown or white and that's it. I bought white and it hasn't marked up too much, even after almost 1,000 miles!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RhinoOnaBike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth a punt.....

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
This is worth it if you need a low cost replacement saddle for an entry level (sub 1000) bike. Those doing a refurb may wish to go for this if what you seek is a no frills saddle that isn't pretentious beyond the label, look and feel of the bike itself. Some folks tell me a saddle needs breaking in but to be honest this is nonsense (in my view) when its a bit of faux leather over plastic. Its the spoon design on this that causes you to immediately feel comfortable. First ride out was 30 miles and i got off feeling completely fine and not a bit weary. That said, if you were to push it up to and beyond 50 miles it could be a different story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paulmc

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Pros - looks great, well built with quality materials.
Cons - not the most comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aluminimum
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, great looks

PostedJune 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Not a lot to say other than this is a nice saddle at its price point. Looks really nice in faux leather and relatively comfortable - although I'd recommend padded shorts with a saddle of this profile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murrax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made product, looks great and is pretty light

PostedMay 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this saddle after reading on the net that it was highly regarded and recommended as a good quality-good value item. I ordered the faux leather style and it looks great. As with all saddles it takes a few ride to adapt but is really comfortable once you have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nilbot
from Sydney
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking quality saddle

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I love this saddle. It looks great with synthetic leather and hand stitching. I haven't put a lot of miles on the saddle yet but seems comfortable enough. A real great buy for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than expected

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, slim
Reviews were good but when I received the saddle in the post I was very impressed with the quality and ergonomics for such a low price. Buy this, you won't be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madison Prime Road Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
teresasteve
from Midlands
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good looking lightweight saddle, As for being comfortable, for me a 6 out of 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.