Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle

Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle

Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Review 1 for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noona
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice sadel that looks great and is of a good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaded
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good Price, Good Seat

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Ordered this seat after having a cheap male seat supplied with my bike, and I have to say I am very impressed. I didn't want to spend too much on a seat but this one was stylish and looked good enough for a beginner cyclist. Tested it the other evening and I didn't think about my bum hurting once! it was very comfortable, and on previous rides when the road isn't up to scratch, I could really feel the soreness and feel every bump in the road, however with this seat the shock absorption was fantastic and I cant knock it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linbak64
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great saddle - great price

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
A Madison saddle was recommended to me as I had bought anew Decathalon bike but it had a man's saddle on it and despite a few ride outs it just wasn't comfortable. As a beginner to road cycling I was asking for advice on what would be a good entry level saddle to buy - and I was not disappointed!
The Madison saddle immediately felt much more comfortable and I am sure that with a few more kilometers under my belt it will be more so. Can't recommend enough - great price from Evans also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJM1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looking, good quality

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this for my girlfriend's "vintage" Raleigh road bike, along with some bar tape. Got the white version which looks very nice. It's very comfortable (I'm told). Easy to fit, obviously. The white "leather" has started to pick up some dirt/staining from denim, but that's bound to happen anyway.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

the best saddle ever!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
If you want a 5 star saddle this is the one!!! It was a random gamble buy for me but I never look back. I have done several one sit long distance rides 60+ no sore bum at all. Superb confort!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennieb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfy seat budget price!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: attracts dirt
Was looking to replace my 1970's original brick-like saddle, and this was within my price range. Very comfy even on bumpy rides. Only quibble is that it gets dirty very easily but I think you have to expect that with a white item.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shadeygonzales
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not bad for men either!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
A friend advised to try a womans saddle - i went for this one and its been thoroughly tested - very happy with the comfort factor. If you have a 'grande derriere' i dont think this is for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Estefania
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfort and Style

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
With increasing mileage came the need for a better suited saddle. I've found it with this one. It's not only stylish but comfortable, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minna
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this to replace my old saddle; it was too narrow causing saddle-sores. This saddle has been much better, it is actually so good that I don't have to think about my saddle at all. Even longer rides(4-5 hours) are comfortable now. I would recommend this saddle for ladies with big bums!
Only negative thing is that white colour will get dirty and it doesn't clean up well. After few weeks it's already looking dirty. Never had this problem before with other white saddles.But for this price I can accept that.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RideFree
from Singapore
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good seat

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was looking for a seat that was wide enough for my butt and yet value for money. I think I've found it in this saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madison Women's Breeze MTB Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachy
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Use it on a road bike

PostedJune 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I liked the look and size of this so decdied to give it a try on my road bike (to match the colours, hey, I'm a girl!).
It looks great and is VERY comfortable!
I cycle around 16-20 miles every day and regularly do Olympic distance triathlons and this is a great seat for all purposes!
Would highly recommend it!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.