Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo

Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo

Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
147 out of 158Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Review 1 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Keeps your bike locked up

Posted03 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: size
Another fantastic bike lock from a fantastic brand.
Only gripe is the cable is a little too tight but other than that I love it.
Comes with the added anti-theft guarantee as well of up to £800, which is worth a note
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Solid, light enough

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: a bit fiddly
Lots of functionality for the price. Slightly fiddly to hook up - not great in really crowded bike sheds. However it is quite a bit lighter than other similar locks and has a good security rating. Oh, the only other thing was the velcro thingy came off so it doesn't wrap up quite as well as it did.
In all, its clearly a very good price for something so light with such a good security rating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

works

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Used it on my road bike and mountain bike many times and always found them where i left them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Easy to use

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Handy city lock, i use it with my hybrid and find it to be up to the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic items

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Strong and durable lock, look great
The plastic coating protect your bike paint work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Tough and effective, gives confidence

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, sticky lock
Very good deterrent, the lock is strong and heavy (pro and con I guess). It will definitely deter the chance thief and also give pro thieves a run for their money. If the lock fails Kryptonite will give you the value of the bike up to £900 which shows their confidence in their product. The cable is great for securing the front wheel and any bags and helmets.
The only real con I can think of is that it's difficult to get the key in the lock and then the key doesn't always turn so easily. I thought it was just mine but met a girl at my local supermarket who had the same lock and said she was once trying to unlock it for 20 mins. Bit of a worry but so far i've always managed to unlock it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

great article

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
it would be perfect if slightly bit wider, but anyway it's a very good quality lock. delivery fast and relieable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great sturdy lock!

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Definitely recommend this. Strong and whilst a bit heavy, that's always a good sign of durability and reliability!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Great value and easy to use

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This lock is built to high quality. It looks and feels solid and tough so provide real deterrent to thieves. I've found it easy to use and quick to secure both wheels and frame using the cable. The quality means weight but as I don't carry it on the bike, that's not a problem for me. All in all, very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

Good lock

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
An excellent lock with light up key feature, very useful and seems sturdy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wandsworth

It's a lock

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Does what it should. Locks things. It's a bit fiddly to figure out in the beginning but if you are used to these locks it shouldn't be an issue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Sturdy

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
The lock is study, the key nice and slimline. The width of the lock is just about OK for most posts. Fits easily into a back pack and is pretty light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great little lock

Posted23 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Was undecided between this and it's larger counterpart.
this was has a better rating though and smaller (harder to break) cable length is good.
weughts a bit but as small doesn't take up too much real estate on the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Little yet still heavy

Posted16 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Heavy
I upgraded my lock after my privious bike was stolen. This lock is small in size which is great, it fits in my backpack snugly. However, it still remains quite heavy to carry and takes alot of space up when carrying the cable too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Very Good

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Grat lock a little on the heavy side and not great with regards to attaching it to a smaller bike frame. But overall a good all round lock!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light & extremely portable lock

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, 3 keys 1 with led light, keyhole cover
This is an extremely portable lock compared to much bigger D locks which weigh what seems like a metric 'tonne'. I bought this for my commute, as it fits nicely in my backpack or pannier bag, barely notice it is there. Although relatively small in size (22cm length), with the supplied cable it facilitates multiple locking positions to suit any bike/rider. I lock up against the back wheel/bike rack and use the cable around the frame and front wheel, which works extremely well. Comes with 3 keys one of which has a small LED light which is a nice touch for the dark winter nights. There is also a handy cover (twist the barrel) for the keyhole - again every little helps. It comes as Silver rated and all in all I think it is a nice unit. Ideal for a commuter if you don't want to/can't carry it on the frame, and it fits nicely in a standard backpack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light & easy to carry

Posted11 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Lightweight and easy to carry, much more convenient than other high-grade locks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Secure

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
My oys bike recently got pinched with a cheap lock all that was left. I bought this. I'll update this if it gets pinched. Hopefully you will never hear from me again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leicester

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought this after seeing a few of them used by others where I work. Good quality and has a light on the key for when it's too dark to see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Light, easy to carry. Just perfect for a city lock

Posted07 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
I got it for a second bike and it does the job as good as I though. My 3rd lock from this brand and fully happy. I already recommended to a friend and he is also very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>