Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo

Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo

Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
78 out of 85(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Review 1 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirley
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular

Good lock - shame bracket doesn't hold flex cable

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: bracket/cable storage not ideal
Good lock. Nice and sturdy and (I hope!) will keep my bike safe. Light enough not to feel the weight when cycling too.
Only (small) problem I have is that the bracket doesn't hold the flexible cable as well as the lock. I realise that's pretty standard with this type of lock but wish they had thought of this when designing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beany76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Doing its job. Haven't lost my bike yet!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great lock so far. Still have my bike so it must being doing a great job. Heavy but seems a lot sturdier than other locks I've looked at. Using this with the cable keeps everything secure and makes me more relaxed when leaving my bike locked up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

Good size and weight

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I needed a light lock because I usually communte with a lot of stuff. This look is small and light, but big enough to lock the frame and the back wheel to a normal bike rack. I also managed to place the lock support just under the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
johnboy555
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good sturdy lock

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
After deciding where to attach the bracket to the frame, it was a relatively easy process thou it is worth trying a few positions first and getting the angle right so as to be clear of everything else on the bike
Has proved a good lock and for short stops at the cafe or shops has been fine with just the lock and no flex.
If was leaving the bike for any period would attach the lock and flex through the relevant sections to secure everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liam79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Compact D-lock with flexible fixings

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Staff originally recommended a larger D-lock which to be fair was cheaper however it was rediculously large for a small or medium formed bike. This lock is perfect in size and capability. The additional wire to put around the wheels is a great idea. The main key has a light in it and the bracket the lock sits on has a huge variety of positions that the lock can sit in.
Great product - annoying that it is more expensive than the larger versions but worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SurreyChick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Woking

Ok

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
It looks good and is easy to use, the flexible section could do with being longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Notting Hill

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good quality lock with accompanying cable to make sure you don't leave any important bits of your bike vulnerable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pitxu79
Country:Spain
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Heavy
very secure with the combo, uncomfortable though carring them all everywhere
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vijinho
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tough, durable but difficult to fit to the frame

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, Uncomfortable
I was looking for a good strong lock after having had two previous ones fail resulting in my bike being stolen! This certainly fits the bill but the issue I have with it, and can't understand, is the non-standard frame mount. Instead of screwing a bracket into the two standard frame holes you're expected to mount some rubber/nylong thing and screw onto it which just is quite flimsy. So I'll have to carry the lock with me every time instead because of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blakey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Kryptonite Quality

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have used Kryptonite products for many years and they don't let you down. I needed a lighter and smaller lock and this is just the job. Lock up my bike with confidence is all I want
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PigFace
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good solid lock.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what is says on the box. Very happy with this lock & the carry bracket works well if a little stiff to remove the lock ( I hope this will improve with use ). The key light is handy for early morning lock removal in the dark.
My only worry is that with its smaller size you're not locking a bike to a lamp post or other larger objects.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fatboyfooey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Only know how good it is until someone steals it!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
The lock is heavy so I leave it at the bike rack, can anyone invent a light and strong lock??
The lock itself works well but can be tricky to fit given its size so next time would probably go for a larger one so you have more options as to what you lock it to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOMA72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Tough lock

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, strong
Cons: Heavy
I bought this lock for my new bike and it's simply done it's job. It's tough, not as heavy as you would think, quick and easy to use. Plus it comes with great insurance that covers the bike if a thief manages to chainsaw through the lock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndianCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy and reliable lock

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
The lock is very sturdy, and reliable.
Easy to use. The 4 foot cable is very convenient and gives peace of mind.
A bit on the heavier side, however, that I suppose is expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johns7906
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Solid and secure

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This lock is very solid and secure - fits round main tube and rear wheel rim with cable to loop round the front wheel as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bodders

simple and effective

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does what you would expect with little fuss and drama.
Fitting the holder to your bike does mean you can only have one bottle rack usable but fitting onto the bike frame was easy enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cammie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

kryptonite evolution mini 7 lock

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great lock especially with the 4 foot kryptoflex cable
found lock cheaper on another web site but as usual Evans price matched even after order was dispatched
well done evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hgho
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great lock easy to use

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
This lock is very good & you feel your bike is secure. The only downside is that it's slightly heavy to carry around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
krysten
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

great product

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
very good lock comes with bike mount which sits nicely on your frame and is very strong and will built.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kryptonite Evolution Mini 7 Lock with 4 Foot Kryptoflex Cable Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RxTx

Good lock good value

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It's small but that keeps down the weight. The addition of flex cable is what makes this package such good value. It's a great deal, perfect for daily commuting where you can't just leave the lock at you destination everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>