Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Glasses & Goggles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses

Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses

Light Reactive lenses use photochromic technology for a rapid response to changing light conditions. The lenses respond in 7 seconds to light exposure and offer full UV protection according to the standard EN1836.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Review 1 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tommy15
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good glasses

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these glasses recently after spending a fortune on cheaper glasses,these glasses are the real deal the even sit comfortably on my not so straight nose they look good and purchasing a pair for a friend shortly
cant go wrong even on the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monks1970
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual Endura Quality

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with these shades. Fit well without any slippage whilst on the road. I got the white/sliver colour which are pretty cool. Feel robust and well made. My only complaint is that they probably are't dark enough for really bright conditions but ideal if you do a lot of cycling 1st thing or in the evening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good for money

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are good quality, the air vents are excellent but I am not sure if they adopt to light brightness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
notts77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

excellent for the price

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have got some Oakley Flak Jacket XLJ's and they just don't seem to fit right with my Kask Evo helmet so I decided to look into other makes without spending a fortune!
Got these in black (no vents) the fit is solid and the lenses seem very clear. a very good buy for £40.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
These are the first glasses that I have found that don't steam up when I wear my balaclava while riding; the ventilation holes actually work. I tend to wear glasses when it's raining or muddy to protect my eyes so I was very pleasantly surprised to find that they provide good visibly even in relatively low light levels. I have not yet used them in changeable conditions to assess the sped of reactivity of the lenses.
My only concern was the price but hopefully they will continue to prove their worth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cankles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

confortable, good wind protection and look cool

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
ive had these glasses for a few weeks now. they are a little bulky but offer good comfort and wind protection. i dont have a budget for oakley so these are a really good alternative. they are stable on the face, dont move around and look pretty cool in lime green... peter sagan wanabee...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jockman
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best looking sunglasses for racing/riding

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is the 2nd time I bought these sunglasses, since my son lost the other ones. This time the lens are vented at the ages.
I have used these sunglasses for both racing, training and touring. In all cases they are perfect. I suffer from hayfever and the lenses provide good protection of the eyes and prevent too much pollen getting into the eyes when riding.
They are in my opinion better looking than most of the Oakley models, had Oakley in the past.
Fully recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smnewton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Different lenses

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great looking sunglasses, at a bargin price,
Note only the white and Black frames are photochromic (tint changes with sunlight)
The Green and silver frames are only vented
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeJayThinAir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good Specs!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got these as part of the safety equipment in my ride to work package, they are great.
They block out a massive amount of the suns rays, and this improves visibility and therefore safety.
They are lightweight, and comfortable. All this and they look good too.
Great value for money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davidw1963
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great value for money

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable fit, nicely packaged product and very good looking product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scoonie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value glasses

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
These glasses are good value for money. They are comfortable to wear. They offer the style of their more famous and expensive cousins, but at a fraction of the price. An excellent pair of mid price glasses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grunta
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Took a chance with these as the price was much cheaper than other brands. So far have found them very comfortable with no slippage & good vision in early morning light. I have not experienced any fogging up either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Howard60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Stylish glasses

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the silver version to match my helmet but they are actually half silver and white which you can see on the photo. The vents are very effective when you are moving but they do not prevent them steaming up when stationary.
Compared to my old pair of sunglasses these feel quite loose and I was worried that they might fall off on some bumpy roads but they have always remained in place. Also, initially, because the frame is quite chunky it affected my peripheral vision, but as I have got used to them I don't notice it anymore.
As another reviewer has commented I haven't noticed whether the "photochromic" lens is working but I haven't had any issue in this respect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JeddahCyclist
Country:Saudi Arabia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far it's nice

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable nice fit on my face, quality good.
But it's not good enough in keeping sweat from my eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Galibier123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look great and good value for money

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these as a cheaper alternative to a market leading brand because I couldn't justify paying over £200 for a new set. In my opinion, they look basically the same as the equivalent market leading brand's style, are decent quality, comfortable and most importantly a fraction of the cost. So as to keep the review balanced, I haven't really seen any evidence of the "photochromic" lens working, although I found the clarity generally very good in varied conditions ... and for the price ... well who cares! Also, one of my lenses popped out, but it was in the midst of a fairly vigorous cleaning session, and it clicked back in fine and I haven't had any subsequent issues. All in all, you're getting a great product without having to absorb the hefty brand premium, so if you're just looking for something that looks great at a decent price, then I'd very much recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAZA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great glasses for the price

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: won't fit every shape of face perfectly
These glasses fit well and look cool. They don't feel like knock-off oakleys but legitimate alternatives for far less. It also helps that they are used by several teams in professional road and criterium racing. This gives them a legitimate stamp of approval when they're worn alongside the more well established brands such as Oakley and Rudy Project.
I did encounter a couple of problems. While these are shaped to fit the face better than my old ones, they fit quite a bit looser. Sometimes they move around a little bit if I put my head down but it's not that bad. I have quite a small head so most people would get a perfect fit I'm sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeloPierre
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Affordable, Stylish Glasses

PostedJune 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These glasses are very comfortable and fit well without pressing on the side of the head like some glasses I have had in the past. The large lenses allow you to have a clear vision what ever the riding position e.g. even when on the drops. I have had no problem with misting when climbing in hot weather. They are also a fraction of the price of other makes, but look just as good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomE22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, Great Value for Money

PostedApril 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Recently changed to these glasses for cycling from some lower end ones. The fit is great, so much so you don't even remember you're wearing them. The lens adapt to sunlight, still allowing colours through, so the vision is excellent. Easily comparable to higher end products, namely Oakley, and for well under half the price. Comes in a neat case with microfibre pouch; definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.