Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses

Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses

Light Reactive lenses use photochromic technology for a rapid response to changing light conditions. The lenses respond in 7 seconds to light exposure and offer full UV protection according to the standard EN1836.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Review 1 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Deanosh69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good pair of glasses

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I got a pair of these glasses in white, the frame feels slightly large on my face so docent give a snug fit which is what i like. The lens looks good and does what it says it does, which is change in relation to the sunlight etc.
Overall i am satisfied with the product and the excellent service that the shop in Castleford offered
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Everything I expected of decent sunglasses&vents!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, match bike frame!, thick frames provide reassurance, end gips a bonus, choice of frame colour
Recommended by a friend, these are the first pair of cycling specific sunglasses I've bought, and i'm not disappointed. These Endura Glasses are badged EN1836 'Made in Taiwan.'
The frames are robust, and the soft , ribbed, ends - which fit behind the ears - make them comfortable to wear and the reassuringly snug fit is reassuring, in that you know the glasses won't come off - nevertheless it's easy to fit round the neck retainers, which I've done.
Each lens has five vent holes, which allow excellent cooling whatever the weather. At speed, the vents create a slight noise, which is not at all annoying.
The light sensitive lenses are a great feature, and they adjust quickly over a range of light levels, though it's so subtle that you'll not notice, photochromic, yes, but over a small range. they offer UV protection.
I cannot fault these Endura Mullet Light Reflective Glasses, They come complete with a substantial, zipped 'hard' case, with a soft, draw string bag, which doubles as as cleaner.
I've worn these glasses in pouring rain and when new, they have a 'self cleaning' effect.
When worn in bright sunlight, refraction is non existent and the view seems clearer than plain sight.
I was happy with the price too, as these frames are rugged and think longevity will be good.
I recommend these good quality glasses for all round use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobwb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Quality glasses at a good price

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Glasses are a good fit and don't move around on the head when working hard, the lenses do not mist up when on the move even in the temps we have had this summer. There is not a massive range of colour change in the lenses but they do lighten up in low light enough to use in late evenings and are plenty dark enough in bright sunlight.
The build is good quality and they are not cheap and flimsy.
Happy with the glasses and think they are worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SnowyMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: slight misting when stationary
I've only worn the sunglasses in spring/summer so far i.e. mostly decent weather but did get a proper soaking on one ride and the visibility was good in all conditions. They do tend to mist a little when stationary e.g. waiting at traffic lights but soon clear once on the way again.
I normally struggle to get glasses that fit as have wide face but these fit really well.
I bought these as like the solid all round frame and didn't want to spend a fortune. Very happy with great looking durable glasses at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikerjules
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Amazing glasses

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
After riding and getting flys in my eyes I thought ok time for a pair of shades.
These glasses are amazing .
Once they arrived and may I say did not wait long,I went out on a nice long ride and did not even notice I had them on until I stopped,that's how comfortable these glasses are.
Would fully recommend them .
Now I don't ride without them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PassTheHatchet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

So good I bought another pair.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
My previous version did not have the ventilation in the lenses like my current pair and should address one of the issues I had with the previous pair. I bought a pair of these around 3 years ago and have not worn anything else since (tell a lie, I do have a pair of shades with interchangeable clear lenses and low light high contrast lenses that I wear after dusk and before sunrise). Apart from that, I just wear them and forget them. I never get that feeling that I've put the wrong colour lens in; when the conditions change, so do the lenses.
When I lost my other pair, I did not hesitate or even consider another purchase, just went out and got another pair of Mullets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wargrider
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice for the price!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
At this price, they are great! Correct fitting, perhaps a little too tight at the level of the ears. Lenses are fine, the ventilation system works fine.
Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stratcat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works for me

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these in store after looking around for some 'proper' cycling glasses rather than using cheap safety specs. They look great, although my wife says they look too aggressive. They are much more comfortable with no pinch points and they fit into my helmet much better than anything else I have worn. I bought the black framed model the vents work well, I tend not to have the glasses pushed hard against my face so I encountered no misting up until I started some serious climbing. The glasses started to mist a little so I moved them down my nose a tiny bit and it stopped, usually I'd have to remove my glasses.
I can't see the photochromatic thing working, they just seem like sunglasses to me, if they are photochromatic then it's a very very subtle change.
The only downside, coming from a frameless design of glasses, if I just glance back the lower frame blocks some of your view, it's not a big deal and it will be the same with most glasses. It's no biggy, I just have to move my head a bit more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EddieC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Not for the serious cyclist

PostedMay 4, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, steam up
Whilst in the breeze, or on the flat road the glasses work sufficiently. When one is working on the bike whether that be climbing or making pace the glasses will steam up at the first opportunity. I find on hills I pop them in my pocket until over the summit, not ideal for racing. Price reflects the product in this example. You get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tommy15
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good glasses

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these glasses recently after spending a fortune on cheaper glasses,these glasses are the real deal the even sit comfortably on my not so straight nose they look good and purchasing a pair for a friend shortly
cant go wrong even on the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monks1970
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual Endura Quality

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with these shades. Fit well without any slippage whilst on the road. I got the white/sliver colour which are pretty cool. Feel robust and well made. My only complaint is that they probably are't dark enough for really bright conditions but ideal if you do a lot of cycling 1st thing or in the evening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good for money

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are good quality, the air vents are excellent but I am not sure if they adopt to light brightness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
notts77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

excellent for the price

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have got some Oakley Flak Jacket XLJ's and they just don't seem to fit right with my Kask Evo helmet so I decided to look into other makes without spending a fortune!
Got these in black (no vents) the fit is solid and the lenses seem very clear. a very good buy for £40.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
These are the first glasses that I have found that don't steam up when I wear my balaclava while riding; the ventilation holes actually work. I tend to wear glasses when it's raining or muddy to protect my eyes so I was very pleasantly surprised to find that they provide good visibly even in relatively low light levels. I have not yet used them in changeable conditions to assess the sped of reactivity of the lenses.
My only concern was the price but hopefully they will continue to prove their worth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cankles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

confortable, good wind protection and look cool

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
ive had these glasses for a few weeks now. they are a little bulky but offer good comfort and wind protection. i dont have a budget for oakley so these are a really good alternative. they are stable on the face, dont move around and look pretty cool in lime green... peter sagan wanabee...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jockman
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best looking sunglasses for racing/riding

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is the 2nd time I bought these sunglasses, since my son lost the other ones. This time the lens are vented at the ages.
I have used these sunglasses for both racing, training and touring. In all cases they are perfect. I suffer from hayfever and the lenses provide good protection of the eyes and prevent too much pollen getting into the eyes when riding.
They are in my opinion better looking than most of the Oakley models, had Oakley in the past.
Fully recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smnewton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Different lenses

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great looking sunglasses, at a bargin price,
Note only the white and Black frames are photochromic (tint changes with sunlight)
The Green and silver frames are only vented
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeJayThinAir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good Specs!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got these as part of the safety equipment in my ride to work package, they are great.
They block out a massive amount of the suns rays, and this improves visibility and therefore safety.
They are lightweight, and comfortable. All this and they look good too.
Great value for money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davidw1963
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great value for money

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable fit, nicely packaged product and very good looking product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Mullet Light Reactive Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scoonie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value glasses

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
These glasses are good value for money. They are comfortable to wear. They offer the style of their more famous and expensive cousins, but at a fraction of the price. An excellent pair of mid price glasses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>