Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Mesh Boxer

Endura Mesh Boxer

The Men's 200 Series pad is moulded in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(219 reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
213 out of 219Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Mesh Boxer
Review 1 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
john1402
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

2nd pair and they are essential items

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the 2nd pair i have bought, they last about 6 months @ 150 miles a week. The seems then go around the padding. Absolutely awesome for the money!! My essential kit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldguy54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These liner shorts do the job very nicely.

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Being a large chap and getting back into cycling after a 15 year gap I was keen to protect my nether regions as much as possible. I am happy to say that the Endura Liner Shorts are absolutely superb and I can't imagine going out now without them. The quality is excellent and the price is extremely reasonable for a quality product. I'm going to be buying another pair just to make sure I've always got a pair handy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tails23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent for the price

Posted09 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Considering the amount I paid for these cycling shorts, they're excellent. Really comfy in the saddle and have padding in the right places. Very good buy if you don't want to spend too much!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boynton74
from Western Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality material and comfortable

Posted10 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have omly had these a short time but they are very comfortable and have wash well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
david147
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value

Posted03 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Comfortable, and offers good padding on those long trips
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dave217
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Posted26 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Brilliant, I use these all day and hardly notice them (changing facilities at work are minimal on building sites), the padding is slightly smaller than in my shorts, so the work wear trousers slide right over, jeans are a little tighter but sill okay. They also dry out very quick when you have those days when you get soaked in the rain. I haven't felt a real difference between these and bib shorts (weekends) with regards to comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cycler81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Makes cycling more comfortable

Posted16 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought these to aid the discomfort of my saddle on long rides and they definitely help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Hotspur
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good basic product

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
You can spend a lot of money on some pretty basic stuff in my experience and I'm not after performance kit for my 20 mile commute but decent comfort and fit that doesn't eat my budget up in a single go. And that's what I got here - change from a twenty for good fit and a decent bit of padding between me and the bike. Would buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoffeeCraig2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I wanted

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Like most other reviewers I wanted something to get me to work comfortably without feeling like I am wearing a nappy once I am off the bike.
It is a perfect compromise, I will be getting more.
Some days I have to be on and off my bike and I have worn them all day without really noticing them.
Evans price matched as well which saved a couple pounds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbgtim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Light and can be worn comfortably underneath trousers. Padding is effective. Medium size fits fine - I'm a 34in waist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Charlie79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Essential

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I wouldn't go on my bike without a pair of these on now! Very comfortable fit and provides great padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helen21again
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great under jeans and for my daily commute

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have 2 pairs and use these 5 days a week for my commute, up to 100 miles per week. They are very comfortable and last really well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plm1988

Comfort was not compromised

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Well made in use to suffer with the aches of riding a bike but this shorts are the best would recommend 100%
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Carty72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I wanted

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These undershort shorts are perfect for padding you up in the right areas and allowing you wear your favourite non-cycling shorts (I have zippy walking shorts I like to wear). I use on road (under tracksters) and mtb and they are very comfortable. Only slight down side is the waist band is a little loose for me but the rest of the fit is spot on. I'm a 36 inch waist and got large (mediuim would have been too small). Well constructed and feel like they will last a while. Posterior comfort for very little cash!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charles01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Comfortable

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wear these with the Endura Urban Softshell Pant and they make a great combination. I started off cycling without any padding and I found the experience uncomfortable. However, since wearing these underneath my trousers I have not felt any discomfort and have been able to cycle for longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Syn666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Good under shorts

Posted13 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these to wear under my MTB shorts and they do the job nicely. Obviously you don't get any padding on the thigh areas but you do an integrated seat pad. Great for XC rides! Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
steve4637
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
A great product I've been able to add extra mileage to weekly ride and have no aches any more
Evans cycles online purchase comms were excellent and they arrived promptly
I will definitely use them again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikiethebikie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made product

Posted26 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
They are very well made and extremely comfortable. I prefer long hilly rides and find that my rear end doesn't suffer when I'm wearing these under my normal shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bounty
Country:Malta
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great for commuting and does what it says on the description.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave10862
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Extra padding where needed.

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these due to the chammy in my club shorts deciding to de-laminate.. Wearing these underneath made sure I still had padding in the right places. They aren`t so thick to be over bulky, but they do make longer (50+) mile rides more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>