Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Mesh Boxer

Endura Mesh Boxer

The Men's 200 Series pad is moulded in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
202 out of 208(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Mesh Boxer
Review 1 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
john1402
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

2nd pair and they are essential items

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the 2nd pair i have bought, they last about 6 months @ 150 miles a week. The seems then go around the padding. Absolutely awesome for the money!! My essential kit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldguy54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These liner shorts do the job very nicely.

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Being a large chap and getting back into cycling after a 15 year gap I was keen to protect my nether regions as much as possible. I am happy to say that the Endura Liner Shorts are absolutely superb and I can't imagine going out now without them. The quality is excellent and the price is extremely reasonable for a quality product. I'm going to be buying another pair just to make sure I've always got a pair handy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tails23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent for the price

Posted09 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Considering the amount I paid for these cycling shorts, they're excellent. Really comfy in the saddle and have padding in the right places. Very good buy if you don't want to spend too much!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boynton74
from Western Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality material and comfortable

Posted10 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have omly had these a short time but they are very comfortable and have wash well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Syn666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Good under shorts

Posted13 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these to wear under my MTB shorts and they do the job nicely. Obviously you don't get any padding on the thigh areas but you do an integrated seat pad. Great for XC rides! Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
steve4637
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
A great product I've been able to add extra mileage to weekly ride and have no aches any more
Evans cycles online purchase comms were excellent and they arrived promptly
I will definitely use them again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikiethebikie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made product

Posted26 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
They are very well made and extremely comfortable. I prefer long hilly rides and find that my rear end doesn't suffer when I'm wearing these under my normal shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bounty
Country:Malta
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great for commuting and does what it says on the description.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave10862
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Extra padding where needed.

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these due to the chammy in my club shorts deciding to de-laminate.. Wearing these underneath made sure I still had padding in the right places. They aren`t so thick to be over bulky, but they do make longer (50+) mile rides more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RockMobster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Does the job nicely

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Works well, takes the soreness out the pressure points on the saddle, well-comfy and well put together.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Archibald
Country:Australia
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Top notch product

Posted14 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I've had 5 pairs for commuting under a pair of MTB shorts, and commute Mon-Thurs every week (30-40k's a day all up) - they've lasted exceptionally well since about 2008!!
Only now (Aug 2014) am I looking to replace them all - waste elastic is going and padding if pretty much flattened. I have probably held on a bit too long (maybe 6 months).
Can't fault them for what they are.
Am assuming that they've been updated/improved since 2008.
Am 6' and have been comfortably wearing the large size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BigGbris
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, great value

Posted05 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I purchased these shorts around 6 months ago and they have been worth every cent. The padding is very comfortable with no cutting or chafing plus the fabric breaths nicely to prevent sweating. They give that added level of comfort especially to those knicks that are getting a little old. I am so happy with these shorts that I am now looking to buy a second pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Stan65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Excellent product does what it says on the tin

Posted19 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Comfortable enough to wear all day between rides. Excellent sweat control. Not used on longer rides yet but for the short trip I have no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DaveBOB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A better alternative to the clickfast liner IMO

Posted17 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fantastic product. Very lightweight mesh and quality padding. They're very much like the liner shorts that come with the Hummvee shorts but without the clickfast attachments or silicone grippers on the legs. To be honest I like neither of these features and would go for this product every time! I have several pairs and they do me for the daily commute in conjunction with hummvee shorts in the summer and trousers in the winter. I also wear them in conjunction with Endura multi tights.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable,

Posted18 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: bit smelly
What do you say about padded boxers? They are comfortable enough, the wicking material seems to work well, but they can get a bit smelly after long rides.
Useful to wear under normal unpadded shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bassman72
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

Posted11 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've worn these undershorts with different shorts, both normal & MTB, and they've proved very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
NickLS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light, thin, yet supportive

Posted24 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
happy with this product it's light & thin, yet supportive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bob65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fully met expectations

Posted06 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great under tights; not buky and really make typical rides of 20 to 30 miles more comfortable in cool and warm conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cadders28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good under short at a good price

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Use these when I am on a spin bike, turbo trainer or Mtn bike as an under short. Not like a high quality bib short but at this price I cant complain. Seem to last after repeated spin sessions.
Cut higher up the leg to help cooling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gbcarmona

good…could have a bit more padding!

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
its good for the price and comfortable but would be even better with a bit more padding. I use them below tights or below a Bib Gel Shorts for longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>