Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Mesh Boxer

Endura Mesh Boxer

The Men's 200 Series pad is moulded in a comfort-wick fabric which transports moisture rapidly to keep the skin dry. This compact pad is 9mm maximum thickness with antibacterial finish and dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it ideal for short to medium length rides of 1-2hrs.
Overall rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(200 reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
194 out of 200(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 96 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Mesh Boxer
Review 1 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
john1402
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

2nd pair and they are essential items

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the 2nd pair i have bought, they last about 6 months @ 150 miles a week. The seems then go around the padding. Absolutely awesome for the money!! My essential kit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldguy54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These liner shorts do the job very nicely.

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Being a large chap and getting back into cycling after a 15 year gap I was keen to protect my nether regions as much as possible. I am happy to say that the Endura Liner Shorts are absolutely superb and I can't imagine going out now without them. The quality is excellent and the price is extremely reasonable for a quality product. I'm going to be buying another pair just to make sure I've always got a pair handy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tails23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent for the price

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Considering the amount I paid for these cycling shorts, they're excellent. Really comfy in the saddle and have padding in the right places. Very good buy if you don't want to spend too much!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boynton74
from Western Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality material and comfortable

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have omly had these a short time but they are very comfortable and have wash well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Stan65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Excellent product does what it says on the tin

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Comfortable enough to wear all day between rides. Excellent sweat control. Not used on longer rides yet but for the short trip I have no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DaveBOB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A better alternative to the clickfast liner IMO

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Fantastic product. Very lightweight mesh and quality padding. They're very much like the liner shorts that come with the Hummvee shorts but without the clickfast attachments or silicone grippers on the legs. To be honest I like neither of these features and would go for this product every time! I have several pairs and they do me for the daily commute in conjunction with hummvee shorts in the summer and trousers in the winter. I also wear them in conjunction with Endura multi tights.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable,

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: bit smelly
What do you say about padded boxers? They are comfortable enough, the wicking material seems to work well, but they can get a bit smelly after long rides.
Useful to wear under normal unpadded shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bassman72
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've worn these undershorts with different shorts, both normal & MTB, and they've proved very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
NickLS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light, thin, yet supportive

PostedMay 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
happy with this product it's light & thin, yet supportive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bob65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fully met expectations

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great under tights; not buky and really make typical rides of 20 to 30 miles more comfortable in cool and warm conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cadders28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good under short at a good price

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Use these when I am on a spin bike, turbo trainer or Mtn bike as an under short. Not like a high quality bib short but at this price I cant complain. Seem to last after repeated spin sessions.
Cut higher up the leg to help cooling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gbcarmona

good…could have a bit more padding!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
its good for the price and comfortable but would be even better with a bit more padding. I use them below tights or below a Bib Gel Shorts for longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ufo77
Country:Italy
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
It was bought:Online

Great product: ideal for short distances..

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The product is great, with an excellent value for money. Good materials and workmanship. There's a good quality padding, ideal for short distances or less than 2 hours of riding, based on my experience. After 40-50km or a couple of hours, comfort is reduced and I'd recommend shorts with increased thickness/quality padding.
For sizing, I followed the manufacturer's chart and found it reliable.
Great buy, thanks Evans!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ChuckTesta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super value

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really comfortable and they wash really well like they are brand new each time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tony0222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not fantastic, but not bad

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These padded boxers do reduce discomfort to some degree, but do not eliminate it completely. Quality of the product seems fine and no problems after they've been in the washing machine. Cheaper than replacing the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fullofnrg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok for the money

PostedMarch 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
I bought these for commuting a short distance - 3 miles. Good fit but found then uncomfy.
To put this in context, I have Assos bibs. In comparison these are not very comfy, but they are a 10th of the cost. So you get what you pay for.
My advice is to pay a little more as it makes all the difference between enjoying your ride, and not.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pz1800
Country:Switzerland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Commute in comfort

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use these under my trousers and shower and change when I get to work. Very comfortable. Doesn't even look as if you are wearing padded shorts underneath.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JonUK4

Great buy

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this on a whim after getting the £5 off £20 spend voucher. Really impressed, breathable and the padding, while thin, is affective. I've swapped from my thick winter lycras to just shorts and these give me the padding I need without having to spend £100's on shorts for every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Sunnyjohn
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good deal

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased two pairs of these shorts on the basis of the excellent reviews published here on the Evans site. They have so far proved to be as good as all the previous reviewers stated. On the basis of questions posted on this topic, I purchased large as I am a 34" waist and they are a perfect fit. They are comfortable (I have just spent five hours in the saddle with them) and smart. I go commando and they are ideal with nothing under them; they have a bacteria pad which provides a little cushioning without discomfort. Thoroughly recommended and a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Mesh Boxer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
kugadad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and very comfortable

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Really happy with my purchase of the Endura mesh boxers. Not too bulky and very comfortable to wear. Also quite stylish - well as far as a pair of padded undershorts can be!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>