Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Short

Endura FS260-Pro Short

The updated Men's 600 Series Gel Italian stretch pad features Continuously Variable Profile (CVP) technology and is sculpted from a single block of foam, with gel inserts for extra comfort. A TRS perforated foam dermis layer is positioned under the face for improved blood-flow and wicking especially on longer rides (4 hours and more). Super-soft fast-wicking microfibre face fabric with permanent antibacterial finish. Front mesh panel improves air circulation and anatomic 3D shape.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
adb66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

very comfortable

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
needed some new shorts thought I would try these following reviews,not disappointed ,very comfortable,will be buying some more pairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pogma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great Mens gell padded short

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Recently bought these to compliment my expensive Castelli Bib shorts
Have used them on three rides in excess of 30k and found them as comfortable as my Castelli. Padding is excellent and wash well.
Excellent value for money given the quality of comfort and fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy1001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive, but worth it

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I ordered a pair of these shorts because - having been day-riding for a couple of years - I was getting a sore bum just a few hours into each ride. I lost quite a bit of weight (aka padding) since I started which might have been something to do with it.
I used them on two rides - one was 95 miles - and decided to order a second pair they were such an improvement on the Alturas I had before.
I was borderline between medium and large, so went with the large - good call.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stevio1967
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Who doesn't love short shorts?

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: not bibs!
Having only worn bibs of various kinds since February i decided i needed some "ordinary" shorts for leisure cycling and pootling around.
As i own lots of Endura stuff after 22 yrs of MTB riding and had recently bought the Bib version i thought i'd try these.
They are comfortable for slower rides wit the s/o, and wash and dry quickly like their bib brothers. i'd happily buy another pair to replace my aging other shorts.
The only con (and its kind of obvious) is that i'm more used to bibs these days and noticed the waist band digging in...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Paddycorky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product and stylish

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very. Comfortable shorts for 50 mile. Plus rides no backside pain with these great shorts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adrian2701

Incredably comfortable

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have used a pair of shorts with foam padding for many years and can not believe the difference switching to these with gel pads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Sammy27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great looking cycling shorts but let down for comf

PostedMay 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
I recently purchased a pair of these along with the identical bib-shorts. Despite looking the same, the shorts DO NOT give you the same degree of saddle comfort as the bib-short - for some strange reason. Should have the taken the advice given by the very helpful store assistant!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swoopster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Expensive but just what the doctor ordered

PostedMay 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Having had several pairs of rival pants split on me recently I tried out the Endura FS260. Only had a couple of rides but they seem a very well made a robust probuct that have a very comfortable pad and a are a good fit all round.
Well worth the money..hopefully they will last!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ChrisTheTall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Seem pretty good

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Done a couple of medium length rides so far - 35 and 55 miles with plenty of Peak district hills.
Not had any problems with soreness, and not been arrested for wearing them, so quite happy with them !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidMac24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Perfect!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After owning a cheap and rubbish pair of cycling shorts I decided to splash out and get a proper pair. These are brilliant. Total comfort on long rides, good look & a great fit. I'm so glad I'd spent the extra cash. You get what you pay for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
percyb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Best

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Personally my favourite shorts manufacturer, these exceed my expectations , buy them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
59gromit

Best shorts I own

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Fantastic shorts. Great fit and comfort. This purchase was a second pair because they're so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RichDoors
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best shorts.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the best cycling shorts I have purchased. I have had a couple of cheap and nasty pairs but these go to show you get what you pay for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Muir1393
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good quality product for the price

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good quality shorts which perform very well for normal cyling. Very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cbear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Geat fit and really comfortable

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These were my first pair of padded shorts and after spending an afternoon of trying on may different pairs these were the best. The fit is spot on and they are really comfortable for long rides. I thin i may have to get a few more pairs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMNLF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I'm happy with these mid-priced shorts. They're comfortable and delivery a decent level of protection. Not sure why you'd need to buy anything more expensive unless you were after a particular label of course.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I have been wanting a good pair of shorts for some time and the guy in the shop told me he used theses shorts so I bought them on his recommendation and they have proved to be a good buy comfortable for the distances I travel currently which is on average 20 miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bynackmor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

very comfotable

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these as they were recommended by staff in the Nottingham store. They are very comfortable to ride in, have elasticated grips on each leg so they dont roll up or move. The padded seat is very comfy for riding up to 4 hours in. You may also want to use some chamois cream to help if you suffer from soreness when riding. I really cant think of anything bad to say about this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brainstorm
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

great shorts

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really comfortable shorts with excellent padding at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grumpybadger
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good padding and fit, great quality, only problem is the Endura size guide is way out. Based on my waist size I should be a Large but had to buy an XL - I'm definitely not a 39-41" waist!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>