Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shorts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Short

Endura FS260-Pro Short

The updated Men's 600 Series Gel Italian stretch pad features Continuously Variable Profile (CVP) technology and is sculpted from a single block of foam, with gel inserts for extra comfort. A TRS perforated foam dermis layer is positioned under the face for improved blood-flow and wicking especially on longer rides (4 hours and more). Super-soft fast-wicking microfibre face fabric with permanent antibacterial finish. Front mesh panel improves air circulation and anatomic 3D shape.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
48 out of 49Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Review 1 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

best shorts I've had

Posted02 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Just completed a ride down the Rhine over two weeks and these shorts gave better protection than any others I've used. Highly recommended. Not worth stinting on price where this particular item of clothing is concerned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best pair of shorts

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: slightly tight on the thighs
Very pleased with these shorts. Needed to 'upgrade' a pair that i have had for a few years and couldn't have chosen a better pair. Ordered for my first 100 miler, arrived the day before the ride and performed outstandlingly well. Was expecting a little 'discomfort' the following day on the daily commute but nothing, wouldn't have known i have been on a long ride the day before.
Only slight 'dislike' is that for the chunkier legged person the legs are quite tight. I ordered a large for a waist 34" and they are just about bearable, could do with a little more 'looseness'
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Guildford

Excellent shorts

Posted30 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These shorts are a bit more expensive than the competition but they fit well and are very resistant. They do also exist as bib shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Like comfy slippers, only shorts!

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
My first time wearing cycle shorts like this and after a few minutes I did not even notice them. They felt light and comfy and when I crashed and burned in a big way on my flying lap at the Lea Valley Park Velodrome they still protected me as I flew through the air and landed with an almighty thud on the track and slid!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Quality shorts

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Endura is a reliable brand and they do not disappoint with these shorts. Comfortable for any ride duration.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

comfy

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Good quality ive not had them long and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great Fit (Medium) - Im a waist 32.
Perfect as a starter pair of shorts before you choose your real race gear. Or if you just want them for training - they are a bargain,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

a second pair

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Endura must be doing something right as these shorts are comfortable for long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality shorts

Posted01 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I have been using clickfast Endura shorts which did not give much comfort on a longer ride so I went for it and bought the FS260 Pro short after reading other reviews. Having now used them for a few 3+ hour rides they are better but do not stop bum ache totaly.
They are well made but the sizes caused me to hesitate before I ordered I am a 35" waist so would have gone for a L but did not want them to tight and allow for expansion so went for the XL and they fit fine but remember the leg holes will be bigger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have worn these now for 2 weeks and they are good quality and comfortable. The only snag I have found is that the waist line tends to roll over. They fit well and look strong enough to last a few years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Very comfortable

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
It's very confusing when you start looking for shorts unless you are seasoned pro. I was recommended these shorts by the staff at Guildford, and they are excellent, comfortable to wear and to ride in, with a nice thick piece of padding, Grippy stuff around the legs to stop them rolling up, and coloured thread to the seams to make them a little more interesting on the eye rather than being just plain black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Comfortable

Posted29 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good, well made shorts. Very comfortable, I barely knew I had them on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Very comfortable

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great product as described in the website. Far more comfortable on the seat now for my longer rides. You can wear it as normal or with other shorts. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well Tested

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, dry quickly
Just back from cycling over 800km in France last week where I alternated between the new version of the FS260 Pro and an earlier version with the blue pad. Both performed well once I remembered the chamois cream and the new red pad seemed less bulky despite having gel inserts.
As noted by others, the printed on name and logo on the older shorts has disintegrated a bit probaby due to machine washing. A more annoying feature is that the leg grippers have stretched and look a bit wavey when first put on. Hopefully neither of these issues will occur on the new version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

very comfortable

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
needed some new shorts thought I would try these following reviews,not disappointed ,very comfortable,will be buying some more pairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great Mens gell padded short

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Recently bought these to compliment my expensive Castelli Bib shorts
Have used them on three rides in excess of 30k and found them as comfortable as my Castelli. Padding is excellent and wash well.
Excellent value for money given the quality of comfort and fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive, but worth it

Posted22 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I ordered a pair of these shorts because - having been day-riding for a couple of years - I was getting a sore bum just a few hours into each ride. I lost quite a bit of weight (aka padding) since I started which might have been something to do with it.
I used them on two rides - one was 95 miles - and decided to order a second pair they were such an improvement on the Alturas I had before.
I was borderline between medium and large, so went with the large - good call.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Who doesn't love short shorts?

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: not bibs!
Having only worn bibs of various kinds since February i decided i needed some "ordinary" shorts for leisure cycling and pootling around.
As i own lots of Endura stuff after 22 yrs of MTB riding and had recently bought the Bib version i thought i'd try these.
They are comfortable for slower rides wit the s/o, and wash and dry quickly like their bib brothers. i'd happily buy another pair to replace my aging other shorts.
The only con (and its kind of obvious) is that i'm more used to bibs these days and noticed the waist band digging in...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product and stylish

Posted17 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very. Comfortable shorts for 50 mile. Plus rides no backside pain with these great shorts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260-Pro Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredably comfortable

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have used a pair of shorts with foam padding for many years and can not believe the difference switching to these with gel pads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>